Treganhoe Farm

Cornwall, Penzance, TR20 8RH

About Treganhoe Farm

The location of Treganhoe Farm is hard to beat, nestled in the heart of the West Cornwall peninsula. It is in easy reach of beaches such as Marazion, Sennen cove, Porthcurno and Gwynver, which are all less than 15 minutes away. At this prime, but peaceful, location all of the tents have en-suite shower rooms and all have stunning views over the reservoir and the countryside beyond.

Activities on the farm:

Treganhoe is a working farm so there is always something happening. There are cattle on the farm and the chickens, sheep and pigs enjoy having the children help feed them each morning. Sit back, relax and take in the views from your luxurious accommodation! All while your children have plenty of room to play.

Explore the area:

The countryside beyond the farm is dramatic and the options of things to do are varied. The West Cornwall climate is mild so spending time on any of the beautiful beaches on the north or south coast is always an option, either swimming, building sand castles or even surfing. If you like walking there are many walks both coastal and inland. Land’s End is only 20 minutes away, and the amazing open-air Minack Theatre, built in the cliff next to Porthcurno beach, is just 8 miles away. Why not see a performance there, snuggled under blankets looking out over the sea?

The towns of Penzance and St Ives are close and the fishing port of Newlyn is 10 minutes away. Just along the coast is one of the prettiest villages in Cornwall, Mousehole. There are National Trust gardens in the area and St Micheal’s Mount, the famous tidal island, is just off Marazion beach in Mount’s Bay. The north coast offers more rugged countryside and is where Poldark was filmed. West Cornwall is steeped in history and there are many ancient monuments including Lanyon Quoit and the Men an Tol, plus the remains of the tin mining industry, including the silhouettes of the wheelhouses.

If you are interested in industrial history, why not visit Geevor mine?

The nearby Drift reservoir is a bird reserve frequented by a number of rare birds.

A warm welcome and home cooked food await you, so, all in all, everything you need is at Treganhoe and nearby for a stunning family glamping Cornwall farm holiday!

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Private ensuite shower with basin  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person  
not included for children under 2 years old

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Extras

Starter Package  
1 roll of toilet paper, Bin bag, Dish brush & dish liquid, Kitchen linen, Matches, Firelighters
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop  
There is no honesty shop in College farm, Forest of Bowland, Hidcote Manor Farm and Wyresdale Park
Electricity and Wi-Fi  
Don't worry: you can simply charge your phone on the farm

2 extras to book at Treganhoe Farm

Prices and availability

All available accommodations have private showers.  There is no electricity and wifi on-site.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay for longer or arrive on a different day – outside bank/school holidays, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Mon 17 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Fri 21 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Fri 21 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Mon 24 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Mon 24 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Fri 28 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Fri 28 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Mon 31 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Mon 31 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Mon 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Mon 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Mon 05 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Mon 30 Aug
4 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Tue 31 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 Aug Until:Mon 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov

To plan the route Treganhoe Farm

Treganhoe Farm, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

Ivor, Sue & Mark

Our family has farmed at Treganhoe (“Cornish farm” in Cornish) for four generations - almost 100 years! We hope that our farm with its beautiful surroundings and closeness to beaches and many other interesting places will be just what you are looking for!

We look forward to seeing you soon. Ivor, Sue and our son Mark

Treganhoe Farm, Average customer rating

Treganhoe Farm, Alternative locations