New Barn Farm

Bedfordshire, Carlton, MK43 7LX

About New Barn Farm

Under 30 minutes from the M1 and less than an hour from Greater London, New Barn Farm is easy to get to but feels secluded and remote. Driving to the farm along a narrow private track you’ll feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It’s ideal for families of animal lovers! As you can meet and groom horses during your stay (just select the option in the booking process) and there’s a mini-zoo by your parking spot. For those with a special day to plan, New Barn Farm makes a beautiful countryside wedding venue.

Activities on the farm:

The eight tents at the Blackwell Spinney margins face a six-acre grass field, dotted with animals grazing. A holiday at New Barn is all about getting back to nature! You might see and hear badgers, foxes, a variety of owls, woodpeckers rattling the trees and small stocky Muntjac deer, all from the safety and comfort of your tent. Children can play and explore the woodland, while the footpath networks and grass field margins all around the farm give you ample space to walk, cycle and picnic. The farm has an excellent covered communal area too. Horses can be accommodated by prior arrangement, but unfortunately, dogs will have to stay at home.

There are even more animals to meet on the farm itself, from Poo the pig to the three farm dogs. There’s also the sheep, the Kune Kune pigs, Pygmy goats, horses, ponies to groom, donkeys, ducks and chickens. Broody hens and a productive incubator means chicks in the mix, not just eggs! Will and Hannah are foodies as well as farmers, so expect to find delicious homemade dishes in the honesty shop.

Explore the area:

If you fancy a return to civilisation, visit towns nearby the are! Bustling market town of Olney, the nearby university towns of Oxford and Cambridge, or the racetracks at Silverstone and Towcester. If you’d like to feel the wind through your hair, New Barn has bikes to aid in your adventuring.

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Private ensuite shower with basin  
warm shower
Private outdoor shower  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Also included

Starter Package  
1 roll TP, bin bag, dish brush & soap, kitchen linen, matches, 3 fire starter sticks, candles, oil lamp, lamp oil, tea lights
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop

9 Extras at New Barn Farm

Prices and availability

All available accommodations have private showers.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay for longer or arrive on a different day – outside bank/school holidays, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
4 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Tue 06 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 06 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Mon 12 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Sun 18 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Sun 25 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 30 Apr Until:Tue 04 May
3 night stay
From:Tue 04 May Until:Fri 07 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Sun 09 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Mon 10 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Fri 14 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Fri 14 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Mon 17 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Sun 16 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Mon 17 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Fri 21 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Fri 21 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Mon 24 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Sun 23 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Mon 24 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Fri 28 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Fri 28 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Mon 31 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Mon 31 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Mon 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Mon 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Sun 13 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Sun 20 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Sun 27 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Mon 05 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Sun 04 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Tue 31 Aug
3 night stay
From:Tue 31 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Sun 05 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Sun 12 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Sun 19 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Sun 26 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Mon 04 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Sun 03 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Sun 10 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Sun 17 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Sun 24 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Sun 31 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov

To plan the route New Barn Farm

New Barn Farm, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

New barn farm tongue family
The Tongue family

We are Will, Hannah, Evie, Harry, and Fergus and we offer a warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. We love all animals here and our addiction to all things furry and feathered means the range of less commercial farm livestock stretches far beyond the three dogs, Bertie and Marmite our pigs who will love you for giving them a good scratch, our sheep, our Kune Kune pigs, Pygmy goats, horses, ponies, donkeys and ducks and chickens of various types.

New Barn Farm, Average customer rating