Moor Farm | Cotswolds Family Glamping Holidays

Moor Farm

Gloucestershire, Gloucester, GL27NB
9.8
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm:

Just 5 miles from ancient Gloucester and a short walk from the Severn estuary, you’ll find the peaceful sanctuary of Moor Farm. The farm is accessible but secluded, waiting for you at the end of a mile-long private drive lined with beautiful trees. From your first glimpse of the century-old traditional orchard and herd of rare Gloucester cattle feeding on the Severn floodplain, you’ll know you’ve left the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind.

In the central courtyard, which evokes a long-gone era of horse-drawn carriages, you’ll meet the three generations of the Watts family farming on Moor Farm. They are passionate about farming, but also the history and preservation of nature, and are active members of the rare breed association.

Activities on the farm

Children will have a blast building dens or playing hide and seek in the copse where the tents are located. Older children might want to venture down to the canal (a 5-minute walk away) for some fishing and boating or try out the new cycle trail around the farm. Otherwise, give Richard a hand rounding up the adorable flock of Hampshire Down sheep – a rare and cuddly looking breed – followed by some deer spotting as dusk sets in. Moor Farm has a cosy communal area that makes it great for groups, and a large ‘party’ barn that is perfect for larger festivities or weddings. And don’t forget to jump in the indoor swimming pool! -to be arranged with the farmer.

Make sure to take part of the farm’s pizza evening! Moor Farm is the perfect destination for the keen foodie. When participating in the pizza evening or trying out one of the available hampers and other delicious treats from the Honesty Shop you’ll find out why.

Well-behaved dogs can enjoy this Cotswolds glamping farm holiday too, if kept on a lead and booked in advance.

6 Activities Moor Farm

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many accommodations within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804. (Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival)

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom - 6 pers.
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Wed 05 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Wed 12 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Thu 13 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Thu 13 Sep
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Sat 15 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Tue 18 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Sat 15 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Wed 19 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Sat 15 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Tue 18 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Wed 19 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Sat 22 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Tue 25 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Sat 22 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Wed 26 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Sat 22 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Tue 25 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Wed 26 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Sat 29 Sep
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Tue 02 Oct
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Sat 29 Sep
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Wed 03 Oct
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Sat 29 Sep
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Tue 02 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Wed 03 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Sat 06 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Tue 09 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Sat 06 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Wed 10 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Sat 06 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Tue 09 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Wed 10 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Sat 13 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Tue 16 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Sat 13 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Wed 17 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Sat 13 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Tue 16 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Wed 17 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
Occupied
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
Occupied
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Sat 20 Oct
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Tue 23 Oct
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
Occupied
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Sat 20 Oct
Occupied
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Sun 21 Oct
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Wed 24 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Sat 20 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Sun 21 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Thu 25 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct

To plan the route Moor Farm

Gloucestershire, Gloucester, GL27NB

Moor Farm, What to do in the area:

    Moor
    The Watts family

    We are the Watts family. We live here together and our sons Mathew and Richard help out on the farm.

    Set at the end of its mile long private drive lined with beautiful trees you’ll truly leave the hustle and bustle of everyday live behind as soon as you pass the entrance gate of Moor Farm.

    We are excited to share all of this with you.

    Moor Farm, Average customer rating

    Moor Farm, Alternative locations