Moor Farm

Gloucestershire, Gloucester, GL27NB

About Moor Farm

Just 5 miles from ancient Gloucester and a short walk from the Severn estuary, you’ll find the peaceful sanctuary of Moor Farm. The farm is accessible but secluded, waiting for you at the end of a mile-long private drive lined with beautiful trees. From your first glimpse of the century-old traditional orchard and herd of rare Gloucester cattle feeding on the Severn floodplain, you’ll know you’ve left the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind.

In the central courtyard, which evokes a long-gone era of horse-drawn carriages, you’ll meet the three generations of the Watts family farming on Moor Farm. They are passionate about farming, but also the history and preservation of nature, and are active members of the rare breed association.

Activities on the farm:

Children will have a blast building dens or playing hide and seek in the copse where the tents are located. Older children might want to venture down to the canal (a 5-minute walk away) for some fishing and boating or try out the new cycle trail around the farm. Otherwise, give Richard a hand rounding up the adorable flock of Hampshire Down sheep – a rare and cuddly looking breed – followed by some deer spotting as dusk sets in. Moor Farm has a cosy communal area that makes it great for groups, and a large ‘party’ barn that is perfect for larger festivities or weddings. And don’t forget to jump in the indoor swimming pool! -to be arranged with the farmer.

Make sure to take part of the farm’s pizza evening! Moor Farm is the perfect destination for the keen foodie. When participating in the pizza evening or trying out one of the available hampers and other delicious treats from the Honesty Shop you’ll find out why.

holidays with children

Well-behaved dogs can enjoy this Cotswolds glamping farm holiday too, if kept on a lead and booked in advance.

2 Activities Moor Farm

Accommodation(s)

Het BoerenBed

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Separate warm shower
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Gas cooker
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Additional roof insulation
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest
Separate bathroom
Gas-heated shower, basin with cold-running water and toilet

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
4 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Tue 27 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
2 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Wed 28 Oct
3 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Thu 29 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Sun 01 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Mon 09 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Fri 13 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Fri 06 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Mon 09 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Sun 08 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Mon 09 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Sun 15 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Sun 22 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
10 Night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Mon 07 Dec
2 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Wed 04 Nov
3 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Thu 05 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Thu 12 Nov
14 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
4 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Tue 10 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Tue 17 Nov
2 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Wed 11 Nov
3 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Thu 12 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Thu 19 Nov
14 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
4 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Tue 17 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Tue 24 Nov
2 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Wed 18 Nov
3 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Thu 19 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Thu 26 Nov
14 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
4 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Tue 24 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Tue 01 Dec
2 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Wed 25 Nov
3 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Thu 26 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Thu 03 Dec
14 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Mon 07 Dec
2 night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Sun 29 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov

To plan the route Moor Farm

Gloucestershire, Gloucester, GL27NB

Moor Farm, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    The Watts family

    We are the Watts family. We live here together and our sons Mathew and Richard help out on the farm.

    Set at the end of its mile long private drive lined with beautiful trees you’ll truly leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life as soon as you pass the entrance gate of Moor Farm.

    We are excited to share all of this with you.

    Moor Farm, Average customer rating

    Moor Farm, Alternative locations