Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne

Wallonia, Nassogne, 6953

About Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne

Located in the south-east of Belgium between the regional park of the Ardennes and Luxembourg in the small village of Nassogne lies Rochefort Farm, the ideal starting point to discover the exceptional wealth of the region. Only an hour drive from Brussels and the French border, it is easy to go to this haven of peace to relax!

Didier and Annick are happy to welcome you to their family farm of several generations. They raise cows, pigs, and sheep. You will also be able to meet and pet their rabbits and cats! In addition, since 2013, they have their own butcher’s shop to the delight of carnivores. They preach true values of authenticity and showcase local products. You will be able to taste many delicious Belgian specialties such as Ardennes ham and sausage or Gaumais sausage as well as the option to request organic, vegetarian and vegan products. Epicurean at heart, they will make you discover their delicious home-made dishes and you will have access to their beautiful vegetable garden and hen house!

Activities on the farm:

Enjoy breathtaking views of the forest and stroll through its vast expanses of peat bogs. At the farm, your children will be able to play giant wooden games, swings, biking around the fields and discover the animals. There are also many activities around the farm! Famous for its mountain bike trails it is the ideal destination for bike rides and many competitions are organized.

As a family, as a couple or with friends, go for a carriage ride and enjoy a relaxing time in the fresh air in a natural and varied area. The forest of Saint-Hubert is full of hiking trails for children and adults. There is also a badminton court on-site (the hosts will provide the rackets and shuttlecocks) or go fishing near the farm. End the day by gathering around the campfire area for you and your family to enjoy! Instead of the pizza night, they have a bbq night here using meat from their farm and other local products.

Explore the area:

A 10-minute drive to Han-sur-Lesse you can experience a kayak trip in the heart of unspoiled nature. Wild shores and pebble beaches alternate with medieval castles and rocks. Do not miss to visit the Cave of Han and to venture into Animal Park… Wonder guaranteed!

At 15km from the farm, you can take a tour to Saint Hubert which is the capital of hunting. You can also visit the Forneau Saint-Michel estate and dive into the heart of rural life in the past, in a preserved natural setting, to discover an exceptional heritage.

In winter, the landscape is transformed, snow falls and the region becomes a paradise for lovers of downhill and cross-country skiing! Less than 30km from the farm there are about 30 stations in the provinces of Liege, Luxembourg, Hainaut, and Namur, come and take on the slopes!

After an invigorating day, nothing is better than a good Belgian beer! Taste the famous Trappist beer, Rochefort cheese and attend the International Festival of Laughter.

Dogs are unfortunately not allowed.

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Made up double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Mezzanine bed (2 x 2m x 0.90m)
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Shower by the farm  
communal and warm showers
Private ensuite shower with basin  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person  
not included for children under 2 years old

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Roofed veranda
Roofed wooden porch
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Extras

Starter Package  
1 roll of toilet paper, Bin bag, Dish brush & dish liquid, Kitchen linen, Matches, Firelighters
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop  
There is no honesty shop in Canfields Farm, College farm, Forest of Bowland, Hidcote Manor Farm and Wyresdale Park
Electricity and Wi-Fi  
Don't worry: you can simply charge your phone on the farm

12 extras to book at Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne

Prices and availability

There is no electricity and wifi on-site.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay longer or arrive on a different day – outside of bank/school holidays only, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Sun 31 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Fri 05 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Nov Until:Fri 05 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Nov Until:Mon 08 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Nov Until:Sun 07 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Nov Until:Mon 08 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Sun 03 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Mon 04 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Fri 08 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Apr Until:Fri 08 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Sun 10 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Mon 11 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Fri 15 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Apr Until:Fri 15 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Apr Until:Mon 18 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 15 Apr Until:Tue 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Apr Until:Fri 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 19 Apr Until:Fri 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Apr Until:Mon 25 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Apr Until:Fri 29 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Apr Until:Fri 29 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Apr Until:Mon 02 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Apr Until:Mon 02 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Apr Until:Fri 06 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 May Until:Fri 06 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 May Until:Mon 09 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Sun 08 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Mon 09 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Fri 13 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 May Until:Fri 13 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 May Until:Mon 16 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Sun 15 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Mon 16 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Fri 20 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 May Until:Fri 20 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 May Until:Mon 23 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 20 May Until:Sun 22 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 May Until:Mon 23 May
4 night stay
From:Wed 25 May Until:Sun 29 May
5 night stay
From:Wed 25 May Until:Mon 30 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 May Until:Fri 03 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 May Until:Mon 06 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jun Until:Tue 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jun
3 night stay
From:Tue 07 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Sun 12 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Fri 17 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jun Until:Fri 17 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jun Until:Mon 20 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Sun 19 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Mon 20 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Fri 24 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jun Until:Fri 24 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jun Until:Mon 27 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Sun 26 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Mon 27 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Fri 01 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jun Until:Fri 01 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jun Until:Mon 04 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Sun 03 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Mon 04 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Fri 08 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jul Until:Fri 08 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jul Until:Mon 11 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Sun 10 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Mon 11 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Fri 15 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jul Until:Fri 15 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jul Until:Mon 18 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Sun 17 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Mon 18 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Fri 22 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jul Until:Fri 22 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jul Until:Mon 25 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jul Until:Mon 25 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jul Until:Fri 29 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jul Until:Fri 29 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jul Until:Mon 01 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jul Until:Mon 01 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jul Until:Fri 05 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Aug Until:Fri 05 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Aug Until:Mon 08 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Aug Until:Mon 08 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Aug Until:Fri 12 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Aug Until:Fri 12 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Aug Until:Mon 15 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Aug Until:Mon 15 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Aug Until:Fri 19 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Aug Until:Fri 19 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Aug Until:Mon 22 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Aug Until:Mon 22 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Aug Until:Fri 26 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Aug Until:Fri 26 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Aug Until:Mon 29 Aug
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Sun 28 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Mon 29 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Fri 02 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Aug Until:Fri 02 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Aug Until:Mon 05 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Sun 04 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Mon 05 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Fri 09 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Sep Until:Fri 09 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Sep Until:Mon 12 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Sun 11 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Mon 12 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Fri 16 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Sep Until:Fri 16 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Sep Until:Mon 19 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Sun 18 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Mon 19 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Fri 23 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Sep Until:Fri 23 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Sep Until:Mon 26 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Sun 25 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Mon 26 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Fri 30 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Sep Until:Fri 30 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Sep Until:Mon 03 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Sun 02 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Mon 03 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Fri 07 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Oct Until:Fri 07 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Oct Until:Mon 10 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Sun 09 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Mon 10 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Fri 14 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Oct Until:Fri 14 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Oct Until:Mon 17 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Sun 16 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Mon 17 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Fri 21 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Oct Until:Fri 21 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Oct Until:Mon 24 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Sun 23 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Mon 24 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Fri 28 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Oct Until:Fri 28 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Oct Until:Mon 31 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 28 Oct Until:Sun 30 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Oct Until:Mon 31 Oct

To plan the route Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne

Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

Didier and Arnaud

Didier and Arnaud are happy to welcome you to their family farm of several generations. Learn all about their organic farm and what makes Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne so charming. There is plenty to be explored on the farm and the surrounding area.

Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne, Average customer rating

Ferme de Rochefort en Ardenne, Alternative locations

Newsletter