Billingsmoor Farm

Devon, Butterleigh, EX15 1PQ

About Billingsmoor Farm

Billingsmoor Farm is nestled in the picture-perfect Devon countryside, on the Prince of Wales’ Duchy of Cornwall estate. With its rolling fields and panoramic views, Billingsmoor farm is the ideal location for a family glamping holiday in Devon. What’s more, the farm is less than 20 miles from the soft sands of Exmouth’s famous family beach and 20 miles from Dartmoor National Park. There is excellent access to Billingsmoor itself, which is a 10-minute drive from the M5. The farm is surrounded by National Trust Properties, two of which are within 10 miles.

Activities on the farm:

All of our tents offer panoramic views of the Devon countryside. Our 10-person tent is ideal for your long awaited glamping holiday, we also have tents with private Hot Tubs and standard tents. With a modern heated shower block and a well-stocked pantry, you can be sure of a comfortable stay at Billingsmoor Farm.

This traditional 400-acre family farm is farmed under the Organic Stewardship Scheme, which ensures that it is managed with the environment in mind. Billingsmoor Farm offers a stunning landscape and a wealth of wildlife. Pets are welcome but they must be kept on a lead at all times.

The 200 Friesian cows are milked twice a day and sometimes lucky glampers get to see calves being born! Kunekune pigs and pet sheep can be found in the animal paddock. The ‘Old Shippen’ barn is ideal for a range of events, from weddings and celebrations to corporate functions.

The surroundings of this beautiful organic dairy farm encapsulate quintessential Devon. A magical woodland creates a safe and natural backdrop that will provide your children with hours of entertainment, making dens and letting their imaginations run wild in the glorious fresh air. In the evening what could be better than sitting out, toasting marshmallows on your campfire looking at the night sky.

Explore the area:

Nearby Tiverton offers a romantic castle and, on the tranquil Grand Western Canal, one of the last remaining horse-drawn barge trips in the country. Carry on north, and after less than 15 miles you will find yourself in Exmoor National Park, which stretches up to Devon’s dramatic north coast, great for surfing and rock pooling. Exeter is only a short drive away and offers a wealth of activities including a wonderful Cathedral or why not explore the Medieval underground passages of Exeter?

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Two double beds (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Two bunk Beds (2 x 2m x 0.80m / 0.90m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Private outdoor shower  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person  
not included for children under 2 years old

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Roofed veranda
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Extras

Starter Package  
1 roll of toilet paper, Bin bag, Dish brush & dish liquid, Kitchen linen, Matches, Firelighters
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop  
There is no honesty shop in College farm, Forest of Bowland, Hidcote Manor Farm and Wyresdale Park
Electricity and Wi-Fi  
Don't worry: you can simply charge your phone on the farm

3 extras to book at Billingsmoor Farm

Prices and availability

All available accommodations have private showers.  There is no electricity and wifi on-site.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay for longer or arrive on a different day – outside bank/school holidays, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Sun 16 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Mon 17 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Fri 21 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Fri 21 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Mon 24 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Sun 23 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Mon 24 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Fri 28 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Fri 28 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Mon 31 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Mon 31 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Mon 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Mon 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Sun 13 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Sun 20 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Sun 27 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Mon 05 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Sun 04 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Sun 11 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Tue 31 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
3 night stay
From:Tue 31 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Sun 05 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep

To plan the route Billingsmoor Farm

Billingsmoor Farm, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

The Lammie family

Nestled in the Devon countryside on a Duchy of Cornwall estate is Billingsmoor Farm where we, Robert and Jayne Lammie and our son Alex milk 170 organic Friesian cows. Children will love our calves, chickens, sheep, pet pigs and woodland.

Billingsmoor Farm, Average customer rating

Billingsmoor Farm, Alternative locations

Newsletter