Lunsford Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in East Sussex

Lunsford Farm

East Sussex, Hastings, TN35 4HH

Prices and availability
Het BoerenBed
The tents nestle in a copse on a stretch of higher ground that really makes the most of the glittering seascape.
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • campfires
  • close to the coast
  • panoramic views
9.6

Customer rating

At Lunsford Farm, the four tents nestle in a copse on a stretch of higher ground, the perfect vantage point from which to take in the stunning sea views. The beach is only a 10-minute walk away, and on the way you will cross meadows and marshland full of rare and even endangered species. Also nearby are the old Saxon shoreline of Sussex, and the royal Military Canal, dug to repel Napoleon 200 years ago.

On Lunsford Farm itself the tour is not to be missed, as it features introductions to the Romney ewes and cross-bred cows and calves, and Bertie the Aberdeen Angus bull. Roaming the farm will uncover some beautiful original farm buildings as well as a possible water vole sighting at any of several ponds. The natural surroundings mean there’s always something to discover or explore. Unfortunately, however, dogs and other pets can’t be accommodated at Lunsford Farm.

Along with rearing and caring for the livestock, Andrew and his team grow potatoes and keep free-range ducks and chickens. Conservation is high on the agenda and the farm has been accepted into the Higher Level Environmental Stewardship Scheme.

To set you up for the day, all you need for the perfect full English breakfast is on hand in the Farm Larder, including bacon, sausages, bread, eggs and milk. There’s plenty of succulent BBQ meats, with Lunsford Lamb available on request. If you have any special requirements, let the farm know in advance and they will ensure that all your needs are met on your East Sussex glamping farm holiday. In addition, if you wish to book more than two tents, please call the office.

Accommodation(s) Lunsford Farm


BoerenBed Tent
Canvas Lodge

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Lunsford Farm


Month

From

Until

Canvas Lodge
Month :
Tent :
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
All booked up...try the next month!
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
2 night stay
Fri 23 Mar
Sun 25 Mar
3 night stay
Fri 23 Mar
Mon 26 Mar
7 night stay
Fri 23 Mar
Fri 30 Mar
4 night stay
Mon 26 Mar
Fri 30 Mar
7 night stay
Mon 26 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Fri 06 Apr
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Fri 06 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Fri 13 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 09 Apr
Fri 13 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 09 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
2 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Sun 22 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
2 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Sun 29 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Fri 04 May
4 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Fri 04 May
7 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Mon 07 May
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 04 May
Mon 07 May
4 night stay
Fri 04 May
Tue 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 04 May
Fri 11 May
4 night stay
Mon 07 May
Fri 11 May
7 night stay
Mon 07 May
Mon 14 May
2 night stay
Fri 11 May
Sun 13 May
3 night stay
Fri 11 May
Mon 14 May
7 night stay
Fri 11 May
Fri 18 May
4 night stay
Mon 14 May
Fri 18 May
7 night stay
Mon 14 May
Mon 21 May
2 night stay
Fri 18 May
Sun 20 May
3 night stay
Fri 18 May
Mon 21 May
7 night stay
Fri 18 May
Fri 25 May
4 night stay
Mon 21 May
Fri 25 May
3 night stay
Fri 25 May
Mon 28 May
7 night stay
Fri 25 May
Fri 01 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 28 May
Fri 01 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 28 May
Mon 04 Jun
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Mon 04 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Sun 24 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Sun 01 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Fri 06 Jul
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Fri 06 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Mon 06 Aug
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Mon 06 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Fri 07 Sep
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Fri 07 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Sun 16 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Sun 23 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Fri 05 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Fri 05 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Sun 07 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Mon 29 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 26 Oct
Mon 29 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Lunsford Farm, Customer reviews

Andrew and the team

Together with the team, I welcome you to Lunsford Farm where three generations of the Dunlop family have farmed in this unique coastal location for over a hundred years. Not only will you have the experience of staying in this wonderful far corner of the Romney Marsh, but here you will also find the added bonus of the sea. We look forward to meeting you and sharing this beautiful place with you.

To plan the route Lunsford Farm
East Sussex, Hastings, TN35 4HH

Lunsford Farm, Customer leads

    Lunsford Farm Alternatives
    • 9.5
      list-img

      West Sussex,Lurgashall

      2 night stay, starting at £ 279.00
      Mill Farm is situated just an hour south of London in the South Downs National Park, one mile from Lurgashall, a quintessentially English village. It is within 15 minutes of…
      9.5
      list-img

      West Sussex,Rudgwick

      2 night stay, starting at £ 289.00
      In West Sussex almost directly on the Surrey border just an hour from London, Canfields Farm is a beef farm that also has lambs and chickens you can help feed. The farm…
      9.3
      list-img

      Essex,Colchester

      2 night stay, starting at £ 379.00
      Layer Marney is a farm at a startling historical Tudor location that's just 20 minutes' drive from the acclaimed Mersea Island. Come and meet Peggy and Darcy the beautiful black horses, learn…