East Shilvinghampton | Family Glamping Holidays in Dorset

East Shilvinghampton

Dorset, Weymouth, DT3 4HN

Prices and availability
Het BoerenBed
Just a stone's throw from the Jurassic Coast, the farm is the perfect base from which to explore miles of stunning coastline
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • close to the coast
  • tasty farm food
  • panoramic views
9.7

Customer rating

East Shilvinghampton is less than 10 minutes from dramatic Chesil Beach and only 15 minutes from the golden sand of Weymouth Beach, and offers panoramic views across the Dorset Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. East Shilvinghampton’s luxury camping tents are close to the farmyard, with cows, goats, pigs, hens and ducks just a toddle away.

One of the highlights of a glamping Dorset family holiday at East Shilvinghampton farm is all the animals there are for you and your children to meet. Why not take the farm tour, and get to know to beef suckler cows and calves and pedigree limousin cows?  Some real personalities include Labradors Tess and Ora, pet goat Trit-Trot and her kids, Leonard the farm cat (who loves visiting tents), the ducks Pit, Pat and Paddle, Henry’s pigs, Chase the horse, and Pippin the pony belonging to Martin and Joby’s daughters Georgina and Annabel. Also making their homes nearby are deer, hares and owls, so keep a close eye out for them. There’s always something going on at East Shilvinghampton!

What’s more, new for 2017, you can now enjoy a soak in a Jacuzzi! The Jacuzzi can be booked for private hire, and is sure to make your already relaxing holiday even more restorative. It features hydrotherapy jets, beloved by athletes, which massage aching muscles and soothe body and mind.  The Jacuzzi benefits from a private location, so you can forget the outside world and let yourself be carried off to a place of true relaxation.

Previous guests have loved the setting of the tents as the children can play and roam freely and safely within sight and earshot of parents. A great place to explore is the Drovers trail, which has a small copse at the end of it for den building. The farm larder will sustain the whole family, being well stocked with lots of local produce and the farm’s own beef and pork. There’s also a wide range of tantalising home-cooked goodies available to order directly from the farmer on this perfect glamping Dorset farm holiday. A very handy outdoor covered eating area can be found next to the pizza oven. Gatherings of family or friends will love the cosy communal area, which makes East Shilvinghampton an ideal destination for group holidays.

During your stay, the abundance of nearby beaches will leave you spoilt for choice. These include West Bay, famous home of the Broadchurch TV series, and Chesil Beach, part of the impressive Jurassic Coast world heritage site. The stunning RSBP Arne landscape is just 25 miles away and has plenty of family activities. Finally, East Shilvinghampton also has a B&B for grandparents who do not want to ‘glamp’ but would still like to join their family during their glamping holiday on the farm!

The above map gives an impression of East Shilvinghampton

Accommodation(s) East Shilvinghampton


BoerenBed Tent
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers--
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin-
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.-
Deckchairs and extended canopy--
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy--
Picnic table
Wooden doors--
Additional roof insulation--
Bedroom shutters which open from the inside--
Wooden deck with an awning and two deckchairs--

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels-
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival-
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
East Shilvinghampton


Month

From

Until

Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
Month :
Tent :
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 26 Mar
Fri 30 Mar
7 night stay
Mon 26 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Fri 06 Apr
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Fri 06 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Fri 13 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 09 Apr
Fri 13 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 09 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
2 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Wed 18 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
2 night stay
Wed 18 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
2 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Sun 22 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
2 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Wed 25 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
2 night stay
Wed 25 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
2 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Sun 29 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Fri 04 May
2 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Wed 02 May
4 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Fri 04 May
7 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Mon 07 May
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Wed 02 May
Fri 04 May
3 night stay
Fri 04 May
Mon 07 May
4 night stay
Fri 04 May
Tue 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 04 May
Fri 11 May
4 night stay
Mon 07 May
Fri 11 May
7 night stay
Mon 07 May
Mon 14 May
2 night stay
Wed 09 May
Fri 11 May
2 night stay
Fri 11 May
Sun 13 May
3 night stay
Fri 11 May
Mon 14 May
7 night stay
Fri 11 May
Fri 18 May
2 night stay
Mon 14 May
Wed 16 May
4 night stay
Mon 14 May
Fri 18 May
7 night stay
Mon 14 May
Mon 21 May
2 night stay
Wed 16 May
Fri 18 May
2 night stay
Fri 18 May
Sun 20 May
3 night stay
Fri 18 May
Mon 21 May
7 night stay
Fri 18 May
Fri 25 May
2 night stay
Mon 21 May
Wed 23 May
4 night stay
Mon 21 May
Fri 25 May
2 night stay
Wed 23 May
Fri 25 May
3 night stay
Fri 25 May
Mon 28 May
7 night stay
Fri 25 May
Fri 01 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 28 May
Fri 01 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 28 May
Mon 04 Jun
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Mon 04 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Wed 06 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
2 night stay
Wed 06 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
2 night stay
Wed 13 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
2 night stay
Wed 20 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Sun 24 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Wed 27 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
2 night stay
Wed 27 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Sun 01 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Fri 06 Jul
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Wed 04 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Fri 06 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Mon 06 Aug
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
7 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Fri 07 Sep
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Wed 05 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Fri 07 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
2 night stay
Wed 05 Sep
Fri 07 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Wed 12 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
2 night stay
Wed 12 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Sun 16 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Wed 19 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
2 night stay
Wed 19 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Sun 23 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Wed 26 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
2 night stay
Wed 26 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Fri 05 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
New Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Wed 03 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Fri 05 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
2 night stay
Wed 03 Oct
Fri 05 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Sun 07 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
2 night stay
Wed 10 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
2 night stay
Wed 17 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Mon 29 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 26 Oct
Mon 29 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 29 Oct
Wed 31 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone at 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

East Shilvinghampton, Customer reviews

Martin and Joby

We are the Bartlett family; Martin, Joby and children Henry, Annabel and Georgina and together with Martin's parents Tom and Sheila, the farm has been home to our family for nearly 70 years.

To plan the route East Shilvinghampton
Dorset, Weymouth, DT3 4HN

East Shilvinghampton, Customer leads

    East Shilvinghampton Alternatives
    • 9.8
      list-img

      Somerset,Cheddar Gorge

      4 night stay, starting at £ 269.00
      In the heart of the Mendips' Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the 1,000 acres of Warren Farm stretch along Cheddar Gorge. From your tent are views sweeping and stunning and…
      9.4
      list-img

      Shropshire,Shrewsbury

      2 night stay, starting at £ 289.00
      Upper Shadymoor Farm is an hour from Birmingham and an hour and a half from Manchester; yet feels worlds away from both, nestled in a woodland glade and with its…
      9.3
      list-img

      Somerset,Wambrook

      2 night stay, starting at £ 289.00
      The charming Wambrook Farm, based around a listed farmhouse, can be found in the Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It's just 30 minutes from the beach at Lyme Regis, known to the…