East Shilvinghampton | Family Glamping Holidays in Dorset

East Shilvinghampton

Dorset, Weymouth, DT3 4HN

  • Home
  • England
  • Dorset
  • East Shilvinghampton
Het BoerenBed
The farm lies under 10 minutes from dramatic Chesil Beach, 15 minutes from the golden sand of Weymouth Beach.
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • close to the coast
  • tasty farm food
  • panoramic views

East Shilvinghampton is less than 10 minutes from dramatic Chesil Beach and only 15 minutes from the golden sand of Weymouth Beach, and offers panoramic views across the Dorset Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. East Shilvinghampton’s luxury camping tents are close to the farmyard, with cows, goats, pigs, hens and ducks just a toddle away.

One of the highlights of a glamping Dorset family holiday at East Shilvinghampton farm is all the animals there are for you and your children to meet. Why not take the farm tour, and get to know to beef suckler cows and calves and pedigree limousin cows?  Some real personalities include Labradors Tess and Ora, pet goat Trit-Trot and her kids, Leonard the farm cat (who loves visiting tents), the ducks Pit, Pat and Paddle, Henry’s pigs, Chase the horse, and Pippin the pony belonging to Martin and Joby’s daughters Georgina and Annabel. Also making their homes nearby are deer, hares and owls, so keep a close eye out for them. There’s always something going on at East Shilvinghampton!

What’s more, new for 2017, you can now enjoy a soak in a Jacuzzi! The Jacuzzi can be booked for private hire, and is sure to make your already relaxing holiday even more restorative. It features hydrotherapy jets, beloved by athletes, which massage aching muscles and soothe body and mind.  The Jacuzzi benefits from a private location, so you can forget the outside world and let yourself be carried off to a place of true relaxation.

Previous guests have loved the setting of the tents as the children can play and roam freely and safely within sight and earshot of parents. A great place to explore is the Drovers trail, which has a small copse at the end of it for den building. The farm larder will sustain the whole family, being well stocked with lots of local produce and the farm’s own beef and pork. There’s also a wide range of tantalising home-cooked goodies available to order directly from the farmer on this perfect glamping Dorset farm holiday. A very handy outdoor covered eating area can be found next to the pizza oven. Gatherings of family or friends will love the cosy communal area, which makes East Shilvinghampton an ideal destination for group holidays.

During your stay, the abundance of nearby beaches will leave you spoilt for choice. These include West Bay, famous home of the Broadchurch TV series, and Chesil Beach, part of the impressive Jurassic Coast world heritage site. The stunning RSBP Arne landscape is just 25 miles away and has plenty of family activities. Finally, East Shilvinghampton also has a B&B for grandparents who do not want to ‘glamp’ but would still like to join their family during their glamping holiday on the farm!

This map gives an impression of a Feather Down Farm. It is not the map of East Shilvinghampton. Click on the image to enlarge.

Accommodation(s) East Shilvinghampton


The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers--
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.-
Deckchairs and extended canopy--
Picnic table
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin-
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy--
Wooden doors--
Additional roof insulation--
Bedroom shutters which open from the inside--
Wooden deck with an awning and two deckchairs--

Essentials

Bedlinen
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package
Towels-

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning
Beds are made upon arrival-

Prices and availability
East Shilvinghampton


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 03 Apr
Fri 07 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 03 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 07 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 07 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 10 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 10 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 14 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 14 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 17 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 17 Apr
Mon 24 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 21 Apr
Mon 24 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 21 Apr
Fri 28 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 24 Apr
Fri 28 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 24 Apr
Mon 01 May
3 night stay
Fri 28 Apr
Mon 01 May
4 night stay
Fri 28 Apr
Tue 02 May
7 night stay
Fri 28 Apr
Fri 05 May
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 01 May
Fri 05 May
7 night stay
Mon 01 May
Mon 08 May
3 night stay
Fri 05 May
Mon 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 05 May
Fri 12 May
4 night stay
Mon 08 May
Fri 12 May
7 night stay
Mon 08 May
Mon 15 May
3 night stay
Fri 12 May
Mon 15 May
7 night stay
Fri 12 May
Fri 19 May
4 night stay
Mon 15 May
Fri 19 May
7 night stay
Mon 15 May
Mon 22 May
3 night stay
Fri 19 May
Mon 22 May
7 night stay
Fri 19 May
Fri 26 May
4 night stay
Mon 22 May
Fri 26 May
7 night stay
Mon 22 May
Mon 29 May
3 night stay
Fri 26 May
Mon 29 May
7 night stay
Fri 26 May
Fri 02 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 29 May
Fri 02 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 29 May
Mon 05 Jun
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Mon 05 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 05 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 05 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Fri 07 Jul
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
New Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone at 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

East Shilvinghampton, Customer reviews

    Martin and Joby

    We are the Bartlett family; Martin, Joby and children Henry, Annabel and Georgina and together with Martin's parents Tom and Sheila, the farm has been home to our family for nearly 70 years.

    To plan the route East Shilvinghampton
    Dorset, Weymouth, DT3 4HN

    East Shilvinghampton, Customer reviews

      East Shilvinghampton Alternatives
      • 9.4
        list-img

        Hampshire,New Forest

        3 night stay, starting at£ 236.00
        Midgham Farm was the 2016 Prima Baby award winning Feather Down representative. Its woodland has been in the family since 1790, and today on the farm, ponies live alongside pigs…
        9.5
        list-img

        Somerset,Wambrook

        4 night stay, starting at£ 281.00
        The charming Wambrook Farm, based around a listed farmhouse, can be found in the Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It's just 30 minutes from the beach at Lyme Regis, known to the…
        9.4
        list-img

        Dorset,Blandford Forum

        2 night stay, starting at£ 309.00
        Located in a timeless patch of English countryside, Mount Pleasant Farm is a farm that is very much of the moment. At Mount Pleasant, you set the pace of your…