De Zeekraal

Friesland, Oosterend, 8897 HW

About De Zeekraal

The organic dairy sheep farm, De Zeekraal, is situated in the eastern most village on the island of Terschelling near The Boschplaat National Park, the Wadden Sea and directly bordering the dunes. You’ll immediately get the holiday feeling! First, you’ll take the ferry to Terschelling, after that you’ll take the bike, bus or car to your destination: De Zeekraal!  Please Note: Due to COVID-19, reservation on the ferry boat is required and shall be done asap as the ferry will have less capacity.

Activities on the farm:

The Bakker family, Jolanda and Gerben helped by their children Martijn and Laurens, keep almost 250 Friesian dairy sheep on 15 hectares of grassland surrounding the farm. The farm and island combination is just a couple of reasons why this is the ideal Friesland glamping farm holiday. As true islanders, Jolanda and Gerben know the charm of life between the North and Wadden Seas and are happy to give you tips on beautiful places to visit and trips in the surrounding areas. One of these special places is the dunes directly behind the farm where you can begin endless hikes or bike rides. If you want a more relaxed stay then a day at the beach is a must.

A fun activity while you’re at De Zeekraal, is sheep shearing. The farmers do this about three times a week. While shearing, they will tell you everything about farming and the island they are proud to live on. They would also love to show you how their sheep are milked, which happens twice a day. With the milk, Jolanda and Gerben make sheeps cheese and sheeps ice cream! You can find these delicious treats in their Honesty Shop where you’ll also find other local products that will be worth your try. On the farm there is also an area for children to be occupied with some arts & crafts, reading and to play games.

Explore the area:

Wanting to head out for the day? Not far from De Zeekraal you will find The Boschplaat Nation Park. Perfect for walking.

West-Terschelling with its famous Brandaris is also worth a visit. You can go on various fish and boat outings here. A relaxing day at the beach also belongs amongst the many options you’ll be able to enjoy during your glamping stay at De Zeekraal.

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Shower by the farm  
communal and warm showers
Private outdoor shower  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person  
not included for children under 2 years old

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Roofed veranda
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Extras

Starter Package  
1 roll of toilet paper, Bin bag, Dish brush & dish liquid, Kitchen linen, Matches, Firelighters
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop  
There is no honesty shop in Canfields Farm, College farm, Forest of Bowland, Hidcote Manor Farm and Wyresdale Park
Electricity and Wi-Fi  
Don't worry: you can simply charge your phone on the farm

12 extras to book at De Zeekraal

Prices and availability

There is no electricity and wifi on-site.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay longer or arrive on a different day – outside of bank/school holidays only, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
5 night stay
From:Sun 17 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Sun 03 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Mon 04 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Fri 08 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Apr Until:Fri 08 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Sun 10 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Mon 11 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Fri 15 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Apr Until:Fri 15 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Apr Until:Mon 18 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 15 Apr Until:Tue 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Apr Until:Fri 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 19 Apr Until:Fri 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Apr Until:Mon 25 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Apr Until:Fri 29 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Apr Until:Fri 29 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Apr Until:Mon 02 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Apr Until:Mon 02 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Apr Until:Fri 06 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 May Until:Fri 06 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 May Until:Mon 09 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Sun 08 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Mon 09 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Fri 13 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 May Until:Fri 13 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 May Until:Mon 16 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Sun 15 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Mon 16 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Fri 20 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 May Until:Fri 20 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 May Until:Mon 23 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 20 May Until:Sun 22 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 May Until:Mon 23 May
4 night stay
From:Wed 25 May Until:Sun 29 May
5 night stay
From:Wed 25 May Until:Mon 30 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 May Until:Fri 03 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 May Until:Mon 06 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jun Until:Tue 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jun
3 night stay
From:Tue 07 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Fri 17 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jun Until:Fri 17 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jun Until:Mon 20 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Mon 20 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Fri 24 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jun Until:Fri 24 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jun Until:Mon 27 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Sun 26 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Mon 27 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Fri 01 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jun Until:Fri 01 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jun Until:Mon 04 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Sun 03 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Mon 04 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Fri 08 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jul Until:Fri 08 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jul Until:Mon 11 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Sun 10 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Mon 11 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Fri 15 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jul Until:Fri 15 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jul Until:Mon 18 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Sun 17 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Mon 18 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Fri 22 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jul Until:Fri 22 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jul Until:Mon 25 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jul Until:Mon 25 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jul Until:Fri 29 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jul Until:Fri 29 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jul Until:Mon 01 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jul Until:Mon 01 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jul Until:Fri 05 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Aug Until:Fri 05 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Aug Until:Mon 08 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Aug Until:Mon 08 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Aug Until:Fri 12 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Aug Until:Fri 12 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Aug Until:Mon 15 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Aug Until:Mon 15 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Aug Until:Fri 19 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Aug Until:Fri 19 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Aug Until:Mon 22 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Aug Until:Mon 22 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Aug Until:Fri 26 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Aug Until:Fri 26 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Aug Until:Mon 29 Aug
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Sun 28 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Mon 29 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Fri 02 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Aug Until:Fri 02 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Aug Until:Mon 05 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Sun 04 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Mon 05 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Fri 09 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Sep Until:Fri 09 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Sep Until:Mon 12 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Sun 11 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Mon 12 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Fri 16 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Sep Until:Fri 16 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Sep Until:Mon 19 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Sun 18 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Mon 19 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Fri 23 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Sep Until:Fri 23 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Sep Until:Mon 26 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Sun 25 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Mon 26 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Fri 30 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Sep Until:Fri 30 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Sep Until:Mon 03 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Sun 02 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Mon 03 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Fri 07 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Oct Until:Fri 07 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Oct Until:Mon 10 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Sun 09 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Mon 10 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Fri 14 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Oct Until:Fri 14 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Oct Until:Mon 17 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Sun 16 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Mon 17 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Fri 21 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Oct Until:Fri 21 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Oct Until:Mon 24 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Sun 23 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Mon 24 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Fri 28 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Oct Until:Fri 28 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Oct Until:Mon 31 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 28 Oct Until:Sun 30 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Oct Until:Mon 31 Oct

To plan the route De Zeekraal

De Zeekraal, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

The Bakker family

We would love to give you a tour of our organic sheep farm and have you stay here.

De Zeekraal, Average customer rating

De Zeekraal, Alternative locations

Newsletter