Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Hidcote Manor Farm

Gloucestershire, Chipping Campden, GL55 6LR
9.2
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm:

Hidcote Manor Farm is easily accessible from both London and Birmingham, and lovers of the Cotswolds will find the farm irresistible. The tents are a stone’s throw from the honey-coloured limestone hamlet that clusters around the gorgeous National Trust gardens of Hidcote Manor.

The first Feather Down farm in this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Hidcote Manor Farm is family run with John representing the third generation of Rightons to farm here. The family first arrived after the war as the house and its lands were reverting to the National Trust. Hidcote Manor Garden was created by the American Lawrence Johnston in the first half of the 20th century as a series of outdoor ‘rooms’, and features a riot of colour.

Activities on the farm:

This picturesque farm is a haven for wildlife, with bird plots that are host to skylarks, lapwings, and finches. There are several badger setts around the farm too, and their inhabitants can be glimpsed in the summer evenings if you’re quiet enough! The farm covers just under 300 acres – half arable, half pasture – where the 450 breeding sheep graze. Lambing takes place in late March and early April, when help is needed with bottle-feeding the little ones. Unfortunately though, visitors’ dogs can’t come along.

Explore the area:

This is a first-class base for your stay in the Cotswolds, with the small market town of Chipping Campden, home of the Arts and Crafts movement, just a four-mile footpath walk away, and Broadway, ‘the jewel of the Cotswolds’, a little further off by car.

Within just a 20 minute drive are all sorts of attractions, ranging from the Cotswold Falconry Centre and Batsford Arboretum, to Bourton-on-the Water’s Birdland, model village, and motoring museum. Then there is Shakespeare’s Stratford-upon-Avon birthplace, with the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Ann Hathaway’s cottage and the river cruises there.

3 Activities Hidcote Manor Farm

Accommodation(s)

Het BoerenBed

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Apr Until:Fri 05 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Apr Until:Mon 08 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Apr Until:Fri 12 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 01 Apr Until:Mon 15 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Apr Until:Sun 07 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Apr Until:Mon 08 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Apr Until:Fri 12 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Apr Until:Mon 15 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Apr Until:Fri 19 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Apr Until:Fri 12 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Apr Until:Mon 15 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Apr Until:Fri 19 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Apr Until:Mon 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Apr Until:Mon 15 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Apr Until:Fri 19 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Apr Until:Mon 22 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Apr Until:Fri 26 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Apr Until:Fri 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Apr Until:Mon 22 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Apr Until:Fri 26 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Apr Until:Mon 29 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Apr Until:Mon 22 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Apr Until:Fri 26 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Apr Until:Mon 29 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Apr Until:Fri 03 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Apr Until:Fri 26 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Apr Until:Mon 29 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Apr Until:Fri 03 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Apr Until:Mon 06 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Apr Until:Sun 28 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Apr Until:Mon 29 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Apr Until:Fri 03 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Apr Until:Mon 06 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Apr Until:Fri 10 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Apr Until:Fri 03 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Apr Until:Mon 06 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Apr Until:Fri 10 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Apr Until:Mon 13 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 May Until:Mon 06 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 May Until:Fri 10 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 May Until:Mon 13 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 May Until:Fri 17 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Fri 10 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Mon 13 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Fri 17 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 May Until:Mon 20 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Sun 12 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Mon 13 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Fri 17 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Mon 20 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 May Until:Fri 24 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Fri 17 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Mon 20 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Fri 24 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 May Until:Mon 27 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Sun 19 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Mon 20 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Fri 24 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Mon 27 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 May Until:Fri 31 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 May Until:Fri 24 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 May Until:Mon 27 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 May Until:Fri 31 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 May Until:Mon 03 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 May Until:Mon 27 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 May Until:Fri 31 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 May Until:Mon 03 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 May Until:Fri 07 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 May Until:Fri 31 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 May Until:Mon 03 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 May Until:Fri 07 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 May Until:Mon 10 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 31 May Until:Sun 02 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 31 May Until:Mon 03 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 31 May Until:Fri 07 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 31 May Until:Mon 10 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 31 May Until:Fri 14 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Jun Until:Fri 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Jun Until:Mon 10 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 03 Jun Until:Fri 14 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 03 Jun Until:Mon 17 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Sun 09 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Mon 10 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Fri 14 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Mon 17 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 07 Jun Until:Fri 21 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Jun Until:Fri 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Jun Until:Mon 17 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 10 Jun Until:Fri 21 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 10 Jun Until:Mon 24 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 Jun Until:Sun 16 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Jun Until:Mon 17 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Jun Until:Fri 21 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 14 Jun Until:Mon 24 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 14 Jun Until:Fri 28 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Jun Until:Fri 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Jun Until:Mon 24 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 17 Jun Until:Fri 28 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 17 Jun Until:Mon 01 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Sun 23 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Mon 24 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Fri 28 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Mon 01 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 21 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Fri 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Mon 01 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 24 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Sun 30 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Mon 01 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 28 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Fri 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Mon 08 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Fri 12 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Sun 07 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Mon 08 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Fri 12 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Fri 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Mon 15 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Fri 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Mon 22 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Fri 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jul Until:Mon 05 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Mon 29 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Mon 05 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jul Until:Fri 09 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Fri 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Mon 05 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Fri 09 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jul Until:Mon 12 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Mon 05 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Fri 09 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Mon 12 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 02 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Fri 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Mon 12 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 05 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Mon 12 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 09 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Fri 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 12 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Mon 19 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 16 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Fri 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 19 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Mon 26 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 23 Aug Until:Fri 06 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Fri 30 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Fri 06 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 26 Aug Until:Mon 09 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Sun 01 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Mon 02 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Fri 06 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Mon 09 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 30 Aug Until:Fri 13 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Fri 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Mon 09 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Fri 13 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 02 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Sun 08 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Mon 09 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Fri 13 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 06 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Fri 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 09 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Sun 15 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Mon 16 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 13 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Fri 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 16 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Sun 22 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Mon 23 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 20 Sep Until:Fri 04 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Fri 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Fri 04 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 23 Sep Until:Mon 07 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 27 Sep Until:Sun 29 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 27 Sep Until:Mon 30 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 27 Sep Until:Fri 04 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 27 Sep Until:Mon 07 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 27 Sep Until:Fri 11 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 Sep Until:Fri 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 Sep Until:Mon 07 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 30 Sep Until:Fri 11 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 30 Sep Until:Mon 14 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Oct Until:Sun 06 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Oct Until:Mon 07 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Oct Until:Fri 11 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 04 Oct Until:Mon 14 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 04 Oct Until:Fri 18 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Oct Until:Fri 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Oct Until:Mon 14 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 07 Oct Until:Fri 18 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 07 Oct Until:Mon 21 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Oct Until:Sun 13 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Oct Until:Mon 14 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Oct Until:Fri 18 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 11 Oct Until:Mon 21 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 11 Oct Until:Fri 25 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Oct Until:Fri 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Oct Until:Mon 21 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 14 Oct Until:Fri 25 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 14 Oct Until:Mon 28 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Oct Until:Mon 21 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Oct Until:Fri 25 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 18 Oct Until:Mon 28 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Oct Until:Fri 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Oct Until:Mon 28 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Oct Until:Mon 28 Oct

To plan the route Hidcote Manor Farm

Gloucestershire, Chipping Campden, GL55 6LR

Hidcote Manor Farm, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    The Righton family

    Welcome to Hidcote Manor Farm in the beautiful Cotwolds. Hidcote Manor Farm is part of the National Trust and our Righton family have farmed here since 1942. The gardens at Hidcote Manor are beautiful and you will have free entry to them during your stay with us. Bring your tennis rackets too as we have courts here for your use

    Hidcote Manor Farm, Average customer rating

    Hidcote Manor Farm, Alternative locations