Wallis

valais, Blatten im Lötschental, 3919

About Wallis

Feather Down Wallis is perched at an altitude of 1500 meters in the beautiful Lötschental. Located about 90 km south of Bern in a small hamlet with 14 inhabitants, it is easy to reach by the Lötschbergtunnel. The village of Blatten is a 15-minute walk away through unspoiled nature.

This region has a unique charm, with blackened wooden houses and typical Wallis barns. The farm consists of a family house and a neighboring building, and the Ritler family keep 150 sheep. From mid-October there will be lots of chickens again on site.

Activities at Wallis:

What began as a hobby for Karin and Dani Ritler has now matured into professional sheep breeding. What’s more, in 2004 the farm was the first farm in the Lötschental to be certified organic. Dani is looking forward to sharing his knowledge about the sheep with his guests. Children are allowed to feed the chickens and look for fresh eggs in the hen house in the morning.  Karin is a skilled cook and loves organizing cooking classes and other foodie events.

Explore the area:

At Wallis, it’s best to explore the surrounding area on foot. Why not start with a guided hiking tour, offered at the Lötschental Höhenweg (UNESCO World Heritage site)?

20 minutes (approx) walk away from the farm, in Wiler, there is a recreation area with miniature golf and a playground, as well as a cheese factory and an aerial cable car. The area is also heaven for cyclists, with everything from easy tours to mountain bike trails. Well worth a visit is the World Nature Forum (WNF) in Naters, the unique center of the UNESCO World Heritage site Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch, with interactive demonstrations on the Alps. Finally, the famously car-free Zermatt is just 60k away followed by a 10 minutes train ride.

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Private outdoor shower  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person  
not included for children under 2 years old

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Extras

Starter Package  
1 roll of toilet paper, Bin bag, Dish brush & dish liquid, Kitchen linen, Matches, Firelighters
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop  
There is no honesty shop in Canfields Farm, College farm, Forest of Bowland, Hidcote Manor Farm and Wyresdale Park
Electricity and Wi-Fi  
Don't worry: you can simply charge your phone on the farm

12 extras to book at Wallis

Prices and availability

There is no electricity and wifi on-site.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay longer or arrive on a different day – outside of bank/school holidays only, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Sun 31 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Sun 03 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Mon 04 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Apr Until:Fri 08 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Apr Until:Fri 08 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Sun 10 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Mon 11 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Apr Until:Fri 15 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Apr Until:Fri 15 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Apr Until:Mon 18 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 15 Apr Until:Tue 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Apr Until:Fri 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 19 Apr Until:Fri 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Apr Until:Mon 25 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Apr Until:Fri 29 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Apr Until:Fri 29 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Apr Until:Mon 02 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Apr Until:Mon 02 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Apr Until:Fri 06 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 May Until:Fri 06 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 May Until:Mon 09 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Sun 08 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Mon 09 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 May Until:Fri 13 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 May Until:Fri 13 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 May Until:Mon 16 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Sun 15 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Mon 16 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 May Until:Fri 20 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 May Until:Fri 20 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 May Until:Mon 23 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 20 May Until:Sun 22 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 May Until:Mon 23 May
4 night stay
From:Wed 25 May Until:Sun 29 May
5 night stay
From:Wed 25 May Until:Mon 30 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 May Until:Fri 03 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 May Until:Mon 06 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jun Until:Tue 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jun
3 night stay
From:Tue 07 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Sun 12 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jun Until:Fri 17 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jun Until:Fri 17 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jun Until:Mon 20 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Sun 19 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Mon 20 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jun Until:Fri 24 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jun Until:Fri 24 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jun Until:Mon 27 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Sun 26 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Mon 27 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jun Until:Fri 01 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jun Until:Fri 01 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jun Until:Mon 04 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Sun 03 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Mon 04 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jul Until:Fri 08 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jul Until:Fri 08 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jul Until:Mon 11 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Sun 10 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Mon 11 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jul Until:Fri 15 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jul Until:Fri 15 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jul Until:Mon 18 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Sun 17 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Mon 18 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jul Until:Fri 22 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jul Until:Fri 22 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jul Until:Mon 25 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jul Until:Mon 25 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jul Until:Fri 29 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jul Until:Fri 29 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jul Until:Mon 01 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jul Until:Mon 01 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jul Until:Fri 05 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Aug Until:Fri 05 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Aug Until:Mon 08 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Aug Until:Mon 08 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Aug Until:Fri 12 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Aug Until:Fri 12 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Aug Until:Mon 15 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Aug Until:Mon 15 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Aug Until:Fri 19 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Aug Until:Fri 19 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Aug Until:Mon 22 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Aug Until:Mon 22 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Aug Until:Fri 26 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Aug Until:Fri 26 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Aug Until:Mon 29 Aug
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Sun 28 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Mon 29 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Aug Until:Fri 02 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Aug Until:Fri 02 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Aug Until:Mon 05 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Sun 04 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Mon 05 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Sep Until:Fri 09 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Sep Until:Fri 09 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Sep Until:Mon 12 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Sun 11 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Mon 12 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Sep Until:Fri 16 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Sep Until:Fri 16 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Sep Until:Mon 19 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Sun 18 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Mon 19 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Sep Until:Fri 23 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Sep Until:Fri 23 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Sep Until:Mon 26 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Sun 25 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Mon 26 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Sep Until:Fri 30 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Sep Until:Fri 30 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Sep Until:Mon 03 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Sun 02 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Mon 03 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Sep Until:Fri 07 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Oct Until:Fri 07 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Oct Until:Mon 10 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Sun 09 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Mon 10 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Oct Until:Fri 14 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Oct Until:Fri 14 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Oct Until:Mon 17 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Sun 16 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Mon 17 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Oct Until:Fri 21 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Oct Until:Fri 21 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Oct Until:Mon 24 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Sun 23 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Mon 24 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Oct Until:Fri 28 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Oct Until:Fri 28 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Oct Until:Mon 31 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 28 Oct Until:Sun 30 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Oct Until:Mon 31 Oct

To plan the route Wallis

Wallis, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

Karin & Dani Ritler

Karin and Dani Ritler are looking forward to welcome you to their organic farm in beautiful Switzerland, and maybe teach you a thing or two about the Swiss alpine farm life. You'll be taking in the stunning views and will be spoilt for choice with an abundance of outdoor activities right at your doorstep.

Wallis, Average customer rating

Wallis, Alternative locations

Newsletter