Lunsford Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in East Sussex

Lunsford Farm

East Sussex, Hastings, TN35 4HH
9.6
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm:

At Lunsford Farm, the four tents nestle in a copse on a stretch of higher ground, the perfect vantage point from which to take in the stunning sea views. The beach is only a 10-minute walk away, and on the way you will cross meadows and marshland full of rare and even endangered species. Also nearby are the old Saxon shoreline of Sussex, and the royal Military Canal, dug to repel Napoleon 200 years ago.

Activities on the farm:

On Lunsford Farm itself, the tour is not to be missed, as it features introductions to the Romney ewes and cross-bred cows and calves, and Bertie the Aberdeen Angus bull. Roaming the farm will uncover some beautiful original farm buildings as well as a possible water vole sighting at any of several ponds. The natural surroundings mean there’s always something to discover or explore. Unfortunately, however, dogs and other pets can’t be accommodated at Lunsford Farm.

Along with rearing and caring for the livestock, Andrew and his team grow potatoes and keep free-range ducks and chickens. Conservation is high on the agenda and the farm has been accepted into the Higher Level Environmental Stewardship Scheme.

To set you up for the day, all you need for the perfect full English breakfast is on hand in the Farm Larder, including bacon, sausages, bread, eggs, and milk. There’s plenty of succulent BBQ meats, with Lunsford Lamb available on request. If you have any special requirements, let the farm know in advance and they will ensure that all your needs are met on your East Sussex glamping farm holiday. In addition, if you wish to book more than two tents, please call the office.

5 Activities Lunsford Farm

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many accommodations within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804. (Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival)

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct

To plan the route Lunsford Farm

East Sussex, Hastings, TN35 4HH

Lunsford Farm, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Lunsford
    Andrew and the team

    Together with the team, I welcome you to Lunsford Farm where three generations of the Dunlop family have farmed in this unique coastal location for over a hundred years. Not only will you have the experience of staying in this wonderful far corner of the Romney Marsh, but here you will also find the added bonus of the sea. We look forward to meeting you and sharing this beautiful place with you.

    Lunsford Farm, Average customer rating

    Lunsford Farm, Alternative locations