Midgham Farm

Hampshire, New Forest, SP6 3BY

About Midgham Farm

Midgham Farm was the 2016 Prima Baby award-winning Feather Down representative. Its woodland has been in the family since 1790. Today on the farm hoses live alongside sheep, 4 goats  (of which 2 are tiny pygmy goats), pigs (will arrive around easter and stay for the season), 4 different kinds of ducks, many chickens, lambs, 1 calf (who thinks he is a dog!), 3 fowls and 2 guinea pigs.  Children will also love the rope swings and climbing ropes plus all the sand pits with sit-on diggers.

Midgham Farm is welcoming new arrivals this spring, so soon there will be even more animals to meet. Both piglets and foals are due to be born in the comings months. Children can help out with the newborns and really get a feel for life on the farm. Bottle feeding the lambs always goes down a treat!

Activities on the farm:

Just a 15 minute walk away, a long stretch of the River Avon is reserved for guests booking fly fishing (15 April to 30 Sept) or coarse fishing (15 June to 15 March), which can be arranged on the farm. The river is also a wonderful place to swim or paddle. Relax at tents or log cabins spread out on the forest floor, with hammocks between the trees and lots of light coming through the canopy. For the energetic, there’s archery and axe throwing available across the wood.

There’s a new paddock on the way to the accommodations, and new pig pen and new goat pen play area. Close to the campsite is a pretty woodland stream, perfect for paddling or playing a leisurely game of Pooh sticks on your glamping Hampshire farm holiday. Or try out fishing, and talk about the one that got away at many a cosy country pub. Frogham’s Foresters even has donkeys in the car park! For an evening back at the farm, there are 4 campfires at Midgham to gather family and friends around. The honesty shop is well stocked with everything you’ll need from breakfast to BBQ time, and has an espresso machine too.

Explore the area:

Dogs are welcome all year round but must be kept on a lead at all times. Off the farm, this glamping Hampshire getaway is just a 10-minute drive from both the New Forest Water Park and Somerley House, which offers varied fairs, festivals and activities. The Go Ape treetop trail at Moors Valley Country Park and the children’s play trail there is 9 miles away from Midgham Farm, and Paulton’s Park theme park is just 16 miles away. To get a glimpse of the past, Stonehenge is just 22 miles away, and Salisbury, 13 miles.

2 Activities Midgham Farm

Accommodation(s)

Het BoerenBed

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Cupboard bunk bed (2m x 0.90m) for 2 adults
Mezzanine bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Gas cooker
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Roofed porch with wooden floor and deckchairs
Picnic table
Additional roof insulation
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Sun 04 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 05 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Sun 11 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Sun 01 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Mon 09 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Fri 13 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Fri 06 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Mon 09 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Sun 08 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Mon 09 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Sun 15 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Sun 22 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
10 Night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Mon 07 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 Nov Until:Mon 07 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Dec Until:Mon 07 Dec
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Dec Until:Fri 11 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Dec Until:Fri 11 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Dec Until:Mon 14 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Dec Until:Mon 14 Dec
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Dec Until:Fri 18 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Dec Until:Fri 18 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Dec Until:Mon 21 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Dec Until:Mon 21 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Dec Until:Mon 28 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Dec Until:Mon 04 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jan Until:Fri 08 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jan Until:Mon 11 Jan
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jan Until:Mon 11 Jan
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jan Until:Fri 15 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jan Until:Fri 15 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jan Until:Mon 18 Jan
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jan Until:Mon 18 Jan
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jan Until:Fri 22 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jan Until:Fri 22 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jan Until:Mon 25 Jan
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jan Until:Mon 25 Jan
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jan Until:Fri 29 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jan Until:Fri 29 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jan Until:Mon 01 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jan Until:Mon 01 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jan Until:Fri 05 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Feb Until:Fri 05 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Feb Until:Mon 08 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Feb Until:Mon 08 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Feb Until:Fri 12 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Feb Until:Fri 12 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Feb Until:Mon 15 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Feb Until:Mon 15 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Feb Until:Fri 19 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Feb Until:Fri 19 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Feb Until:Mon 22 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Feb Until:Mon 22 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Feb Until:Fri 26 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Feb Until:Fri 26 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Feb Until:Mon 01 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Feb Until:Mon 01 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Feb Until:Fri 05 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Mar Until:Fri 05 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Mar Until:Mon 08 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Mar Until:Mon 08 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Mar Until:Fri 12 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Mar Until:Fri 12 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Mar Until:Mon 15 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Mar Until:Mon 15 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Mar Until:Fri 19 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Mar Until:Fri 19 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Mar Until:Mon 22 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Mar Until:Mon 22 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Mar Until:Fri 26 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Mar Until:Fri 26 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Mar Until:Mon 29 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Mar Until:Mon 29 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Mar Until:Fri 02 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Mar Until:Fri 02 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Mar Until:Mon 05 Apr

To plan the route Midgham Farm

Hampshire, New Forest, SP6 3BY

Midgham Farm, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Midgham Farm
    The Sykes family

    We are Henry and Sammy Sykes, and we live here with our son Oliver and daughter Ella, as well as our two dogs, whippet Twinkle and working cocker spaniel, Toffee. Home to the Chiddock Pony Stud Farm, there are always plenty of ponies for you to meet and who can resist a cuddle with one of our bunnies or guinea pigs.

    Midgham Farm, Average customer rating

    Midgham Farm, Alternative locations