Midgham Farm

Hampshire, New Forest, SP6 3BY

About Midgham Farm

Midgham Farm was the 2016 Prima Baby award-winning Feather Down representative. Its woodland has been in the family since 1790. Today on the farm hoses live alongside sheep, 4 goats  (of which 2 are tiny pygmy goats), pigs (will arrive around easter and stay for the season), 4 different kinds of ducks, many chickens, lambs, 1 calf (who thinks he is a dog!), 3 fowls and 2 guinea pigs.  Children will also love the rope swings and climbing ropes plus all the sand pits with sit-on diggers.

Midgham Farm is welcoming new arrivals this spring, so soon there will be even more animals to meet. Both piglets and foals are due to be born in the comings months. Children can help out with the newborns and really get a feel for life on the farm. Bottle feeding the lambs always goes down a treat!

Activities on the farm:

Just a 15 minute walk away, a long stretch of the River Avon is reserved for guests booking fly fishing (15 April to 30 Sept) or coarse fishing (15 June to 15 March), which can be arranged on the farm. The river is also a wonderful place to swim or paddle. Relax at tents or log cabins spread out on the forest floor and lots of light coming through the canopy. For the energetic, there’s archery and axe throwing available across the wood. If you’re an animal fan, know that there are new calves and 2 new turkeys you can meet – Thelma and Louis!

There’s a new paddock on the way to the accommodations, and new pig pen and new goat pen play area. Close to the campsite is a pretty woodland stream, perfect for paddling or playing a leisurely game of Pooh sticks on your glamping Hampshire farm holiday. Or try out fishing, and talk about the one that got away at many a cosy country pub. Frogham’s Foresters even has donkeys in the car park! For an evening back at the farm, there are 4 campfires at Midgham to gather family and friends around. The honesty shop is well stocked with everything you’ll need from breakfast to BBQ time, and has an espresso machine too.

Explore the area:

Dogs are welcome all year round but must be kept on a lead at all times. Off the farm, this glamping Hampshire getaway is just a 10-minute drive from both the New Forest Water Park and Somerley House, which offers varied fairs, festivals and activities. The Go Ape treetop trail at Moors Valley Country Park and the children’s play trail there is 9 miles away from Midgham Farm, and Paulton’s Park theme park is just 16 miles away. To get a glimpse of the past, Stonehenge is just 22 miles away, and Salisbury, 13 miles.

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Made up double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Mezzanine bed (2 x 2m x 0.90m)
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Shower by the farm  
communal and warm showers
Private ensuite shower with basin  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Roofed veranda
Roofed wooden porch
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Also included

Starter Package  
1 roll TP, bin bag, dish brush & soap, kitchen linen, matches, 3 fire starter sticks, candles, oil lamp, lamp oil, tea lights
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop

4 Extras at Midgham Farm

Prices and availability

All available accommodations have private showers.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay for longer or arrive on a different day – outside bank/school holidays, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
4 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Tue 06 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 06 Apr Until:Fri 09 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Mon 12 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Fri 16 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Sun 18 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Mon 19 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Sun 25 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 30 Apr Until:Tue 04 May
3 night stay
From:Tue 04 May Until:Fri 07 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Sun 09 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Mon 10 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Fri 14 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Fri 14 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Mon 17 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Sun 16 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Mon 17 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 May Until:Fri 21 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Fri 21 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Mon 24 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Sun 23 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Mon 24 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Fri 28 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Fri 28 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 May Until:Mon 31 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Mon 31 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Mon 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Mon 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Sun 13 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Sun 20 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Sun 27 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Mon 05 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Sun 04 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Tue 31 Aug
3 night stay
From:Tue 31 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Sun 05 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Sun 12 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Sun 19 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Sun 26 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Mon 04 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Sun 03 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Sun 10 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Sun 17 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Sun 24 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Sun 31 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov

To plan the route Midgham Farm

Midgham Farm, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

Midgham Farm
The Sykes family

We are Henry and Sammy Sykes, and we live here with our son Oliver and daughter Ella, as well as our two dogs, whippet Twinkle and working cocker spaniel, Toffee. Home to the Chiddock Pony Stud Farm, there are always plenty of ponies for you to meet!

Midgham Farm, Average customer rating

Midgham Farm, Alternative locations