Heydon Grove Farm

Norfolk, Heydon, NR11 6RT

About Heydon Grove Farm

Heydon Grove Farm can be found in the midst of the beautiful countryside of Norfolk and the seaside town of Cromer. Heydon Grove Farm is a family-run farm that goes back 4 generations! This farm is close to the quaint towns of Sheringham, Holt and 12 miles from the historic city of Norwich.

Activities at the location:

Heydon Grove Farm is an arable farm producing crops such as malting barley, sugar beet, haylage that runs on a conventional system. The farm also plays host to neighbouring farms herd of cows, chickens, farm dogs and cat – who loves a good cuddle and a treat! You’ll also be able to collect for your own eggs from the farm’s chickens every morning! This farm is a fantastic natural playground for young and old alike. The little ones can explore the play area with swings, a slide, a climbing frame or the indoor arts and crafts room for the wet days. Discover the natural surroundings of the farm and enjoy fun activities by biking around the small country lanes of Heydon. Local tractor rides can be organised as well and must be requested in advance!

In this rural idyll, there is still luxury to be enjoyed at Heydon Grove Farm. Each tent has its own cooking stove and a BBQ area on-site to cook your hearty stews. There are also washing facilities for you to make use of. There are plenty of succulent BBQ meats, breakfast and fruit boxes available on request. If you have any special requirements, let the farm know in advance! At Heydon Grove, friendly dogs are welcome to enjoy this Norfolk glamping farm holiday too!

Explore the area:

Close to the farm, you can visit the beautiful church of St Peter & St Paul’s Church and the Heydon Hall – both buildings are steeped in history located in a stunning area. The Heydon Hall is an Elizabethan house and it is listed on the National Heritage List for England. The village of Heydon has an award-winning pub where you can treat yourself with fresh seafood and local ale.

Take a 30-minute drive to the coastal town of Cromer where you will enjoy multiple attractions in the area.  Walk along the coast and enjoy the wonderful panoramic view of the sea! Visit the medieval city of Norwich and explore the preserved buildings of Norwich Cathedral and the Norwich Castle Museum & Art Gallery. There are a lot of activities to occupy visitors young and old in this Norfolk glamping holiday!

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Shower by the farm  
communal and warm showers
Private outdoor shower  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Roofed veranda
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Also included

Starter Package  
1 roll of toilet paper, Bin bag, Dish brush & dish liquid, Kitchen linen, Matches, Firelighters
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop  
There is no honesty shop in College farm, Forest of Bowland, Hidcote Manor Farm and Wyresdale Park

12 extras to book at Heydon Grove Farm

Prices and availability

All available accommodations have private showers.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay for longer or arrive on a different day – outside bank/school holidays, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Sun 04 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Sun 11 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Tue 31 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
3 night stay
From:Tue 31 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Sun 05 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Sun 12 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Sun 19 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Sun 26 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Mon 04 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Sun 03 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Sun 10 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Sun 17 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Sun 24 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Sun 31 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov

To plan the route Heydon Grove Farm

Your host(s)

Heydon Grove Farm, Alternative locations

Newsletter