Warren Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in Somerset

Warren Collection

Somerset, Cheddar Gorge, BS40 7XR
9.8
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm:

In the heart of the Mendips’ Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the 1,000 acres of Warren Farm stretch along Cheddar Gorge. From your tent are views sweeping and stunning and walks vigorous and varied. The raised veranda deck of the year-round log cabin provides the perfect vantage point from which to survey your surroundings. Don’t miss meeting and feeding the sheep, goats and chickens too! For a trip out to the beach, Weston-super-Mare is only a half hour away. Dogs can come along between June 1st and February 28th, and accompany you on the amazing walks here.

Warren Farm grazes cattle and sheep – over 80 suckler cows that calve from March to May and up to 1,400 ewes that lamb in May – on hundreds of acres of conservation land for the National and Somerset Wildlife Trusts. Warren Farm has been part of the Countryside Stewardship Scheme for nearly 20 years due to its special location and land type, and has recently joined a new scheme to further enhance the farm’s environmental credentials.

Activities on the farm:

The farm is an awe-inspiring size, but it shines in the smaller details too, such as the new children’s den in the woods. A great play fort for kids, including towers, slides, a crawl-through and three swings, plus two sand pits gives this Somerset glamping farm holiday that little something extra. Warren Farm has a large indoor communal area too, great for groups or events.

Eat well with a selection of hampers bookable as extras, some supplied by Somerset staple Farrington’s. The farm larder is well-stocked with delights, such as campfire marshmallows and hot chocolate for a cosy evening treat.

Explore the area:

If you feel like exploring, try the stunning 45-minute valley walk to Cheddar, and visit the home of its last cheese producer, the Cheddar Gorge Cheese Company. Glastonbury, in Arthurian legend the island of Avalon, is 30 mins away, while beautiful Bath and buzzing Bristol are close by too.

6 Activities Warren Collection

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge
Collection - 4 pers.
Max. X 4 X 0
Canvas Lodge
Collection - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Log Cabin
Collection - 4 pers.
Max. X 4 X 0
Log Cabin
Collection - 6 pers.
Max. X 6 X 0

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Cupboard bunk bed (2m x 0.90m) for 2 adults
Mezzanine bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Wood for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Roofed porch with wooden floor and deckchairs
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many accommodations within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804. (Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival)

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge
Collection - 4 pers.
Canvas Lodge
Collection - 6 pers.
Log Cabin
Collection - 4 pers.
Log Cabin
Collection - 6 pers.
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
Occupied
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
Occupied
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Fri 02 Nov
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 29 Oct Until :Fri 02 Nov
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 29 Oct Until :Mon 05 Nov
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Dec Until :Fri 07 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Dec Until :Mon 10 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Dec Until :Sun 09 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Dec Until :Mon 10 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Dec Until :Fri 14 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Dec Until :Fri 14 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Dec Until :Mon 17 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Dec Until :Sun 16 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Dec Until :Mon 17 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Dec Until :Fri 21 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Dec Until :Fri 21 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Dec Until :Mon 24 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Dec Until :Mon 24 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Dec Until :Fri 28 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 24 Dec Until :Fri 28 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 24 Dec Until :Mon 31 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 28 Dec Until :Mon 31 Dec
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 28 Dec Until :Fri 04 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 31 Dec Until :Fri 04 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 31 Dec Until :Mon 07 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 04 Jan Until :Mon 07 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 04 Jan Until :Fri 11 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 07 Jan Until :Fri 11 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 07 Jan Until :Mon 14 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 11 Jan Until :Sun 13 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 11 Jan Until :Mon 14 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 11 Jan Until :Fri 18 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 14 Jan Until :Fri 18 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 14 Jan Until :Mon 21 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 18 Jan Until :Sun 20 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 18 Jan Until :Mon 21 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 18 Jan Until :Fri 25 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 21 Jan Until :Fri 25 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 21 Jan Until :Mon 28 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 25 Jan Until :Sun 27 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 25 Jan Until :Mon 28 Jan
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 25 Jan Until :Fri 01 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 28 Jan Until :Fri 01 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 28 Jan Until :Mon 04 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 01 Feb Until :Sun 03 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 01 Feb Until :Mon 04 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 01 Feb Until :Fri 08 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 04 Feb Until :Fri 08 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 04 Feb Until :Mon 11 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Feb Until :Sun 10 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Feb Until :Mon 11 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Feb Until :Fri 15 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 11 Feb Until :Fri 15 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 11 Feb Until :Mon 18 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Feb Until :Sun 17 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Feb Until :Mon 18 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Feb Until :Fri 22 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 18 Feb Until :Fri 22 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 18 Feb Until :Mon 25 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 22 Feb Until :Mon 25 Feb
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 22 Feb Until :Fri 01 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 25 Feb Until :Fri 01 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 25 Feb Until :Mon 04 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 01 Mar Until :Mon 04 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 01 Mar Until :Fri 08 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 04 Mar Until :Fri 08 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 04 Mar Until :Mon 11 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Mar Until :Sun 10 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Mar Until :Mon 11 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Mar Until :Fri 15 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 11 Mar Until :Fri 15 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 11 Mar Until :Mon 18 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Mar Until :Sun 17 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Mar Until :Mon 18 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Mar Until :Fri 22 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 18 Mar Until :Fri 22 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 18 Mar Until :Mon 25 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 22 Mar Until :Sun 24 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 22 Mar Until :Mon 25 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 22 Mar Until :Fri 29 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 25 Mar Until :Fri 29 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 25 Mar Until :Mon 01 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Mar Until :Sun 31 Mar
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Mar Until :Mon 01 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Mar Until :Fri 05 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 01 Apr Until :Fri 05 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 01 Apr Until :Mon 08 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied

To plan the route Warren Collection

Somerset, Cheddar Gorge, BS40 7XR

Warren Collection, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Warren
    The Small family

    From the best-loved country pubs and the pick of the prettiest villages, to nearby attractions for the kids; find out in advance the discoveries made by earlier visitors in the area.

    Warren Collection, Average customer rating

    Warren Collection, Alternative locations