La Ferme de Ronfil | Our glamping in Normandy, France

La Ferme de Ronfil

Lower Normandy, La Lande Saint Siméon, 61100
8.9
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm:

No, you’re not dreaming! At La Ferme de Ronfil, it does seem like you are in the heart of Switzerland. Straddling Calvados and Orne, the farm’s name comes from the rolling hills and greenery that can be found on the other side of the Alps. But your glamping experience is nevertheless very much in Normandy, just two and a half hours from Paris.

17th-century La Ferme de Ronfil consists of 40 hectares of organic farm. Beautiful meadows and apple orchards unfurl before you, and age-old pear trees create a sense of history. Charlotte, head of operations, raises dairy cows and laying hens, always respecting the standards of organic farming – the farm’s creed! La Ferme de Ronfil also makes its own bread in an old bread oven, which has been successfully rehabilitated. Breathe in the smell of a batch of loaves in the morning, then make your selection for breakfast.

Activities on the farm:

For your children, the farm is full of different animals to meet, name and get to know: cows, ponies, horses, chickens, goats, rabbits … Charlotte will lead the introductions and, her passion evident, will follow up by teaching you how to make your bread their way, and introduce you to cow milking or offer a ride on the ponies.

Explore the area:

The special landscape in this region has allowed the development of numerous outdoor activities in recent years: climbing, hang gliding, paragliding, horse riding and mountain biking. The latest, the “Rock of Oëtre” is an amazing attraction: a natural viewpoint so striking that it attracts 80,000 people each year …  will you be one of them?

3 Activities La Ferme de Ronfil

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Noble tente
Canvas Frills Lodge
with separate shower - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
Separate warm shower
Wooden terrace
Deckchairs (x2)
Sofa
Extended canopy
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many accommodations within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804. (Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival)

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge - 6 pers.
Noble tente
Canvas Frills Lodge
with separate shower - 6 pers.
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Sun 19 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Tue 21 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Wed 22 Aug
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Thu 23 Aug
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
From :Tue 21 Aug Until :Thu 23 Aug
From :Tue 21 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
From :Tue 21 Aug Until :Sat 25 Aug
From :Tue 21 Aug Until :Tue 28 Aug
From :Wed 22 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
From :Wed 22 Aug Until :Sat 25 Aug
From :Wed 22 Aug Until :Sun 26 Aug
From :Wed 22 Aug Until :Wed 29 Aug
From :Thu 23 Aug Until :Sat 25 Aug
From :Thu 23 Aug Until :Sun 26 Aug
From :Thu 23 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
From :Thu 23 Aug Until :Thu 30 Aug
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Sun 26 Aug
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Tue 28 Aug
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Wed 29 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Thu 30 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
From :Tue 28 Aug Until :Thu 30 Aug
From :Tue 28 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Tue 28 Aug Until :Sat 01 Sep
From :Tue 28 Aug Until :Tue 04 Sep
From :Wed 29 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Wed 29 Aug Until :Sat 01 Sep
From :Wed 29 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
From :Wed 29 Aug Until :Wed 05 Sep
From :Thu 30 Aug Until :Sat 01 Sep
From :Thu 30 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
From :Thu 30 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
From :Thu 30 Aug Until :Thu 06 Sep
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Tue 04 Sep
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Wed 05 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Thu 06 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Tue 04 Sep Until :Thu 06 Sep
From :Tue 04 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Tue 04 Sep Until :Sat 08 Sep
From :Tue 04 Sep Until :Tue 11 Sep
From :Wed 05 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Wed 05 Sep Until :Sat 08 Sep
From :Wed 05 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
From :Wed 05 Sep Until :Wed 12 Sep
From :Thu 06 Sep Until :Sat 08 Sep
From :Thu 06 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
From :Thu 06 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Thu 06 Sep Until :Thu 13 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Tue 11 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Wed 12 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Thu 13 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Thu 13 Sep
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Sat 15 Sep
From :Tue 11 Sep Until :Tue 18 Sep
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Sat 15 Sep
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Wed 19 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Sat 15 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Tue 18 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Wed 19 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Sat 22 Sep
From :Tue 18 Sep Until :Tue 25 Sep
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Sat 22 Sep
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Wed 26 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Sat 22 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Tue 25 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Wed 26 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Sat 29 Sep
From :Tue 25 Sep Until :Tue 02 Oct
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Sat 29 Sep
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Wed 03 Oct
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Sat 29 Sep
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Tue 02 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Wed 03 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Sat 06 Oct
From :Tue 02 Oct Until :Tue 09 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Sat 06 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Wed 10 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Sat 06 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Tue 09 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Wed 10 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Sat 13 Oct
From :Tue 09 Oct Until :Tue 16 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Sat 13 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Wed 17 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Sat 13 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Tue 16 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Wed 17 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Sat 20 Oct
From :Tue 16 Oct Until :Tue 23 Oct
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Sat 20 Oct
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Sun 21 Oct
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Wed 24 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Sat 20 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Sun 21 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Thu 25 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Sun 21 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Tue 23 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct

To plan the route La Ferme de Ronfil

Lower Normandy, La Lande Saint Siméon, 61100

La Ferme de Ronfil, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Farmer Ronfil
    Charlotte Paiola

    We look forward to welcoming you to La Ferme de Ronfil!

    Come and explore our beautiful Normandy farm which we'll be happy to tell you all about. Meet all the animals that call it their home and take on some of the exciting activities in and around the farm.

    La Ferme de Ronfil, Average customer rating

    La Ferme de Ronfil, Alternative locations

    Newsletter