Howbeck Lodge Farm | Family Glamping Holidays

Howbeck Lodge Collection

Cumbria, Lake District, CA7 8JN
9.5
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm:

Within the Lake District National Park, you can experience true rural isolation and a little taste of heaven at Howbeck Lodge on your Cumbria glamping getaway. There’s a network of walks starting right from your doorstep, peaceful beaches at the Solway Firth, and the beautiful lakes such as Ullswater, Derwentwater, and Bassenthwaite. The market town of Keswick isn’t far if you want to pop back to civilisation, but at Howbeck Lodge you might just want to retreat into nature completely.

Activities on the farm

The Stobart family have farmed at Howbeck Lodge for over 20 years. Howbeck is a 300-acre traditional sheep and cattle farm that is worked in a sustainable manner as part of the Countryside Stewardship Scheme. John is passionate about his livestock, particularly his Highland cattle. The lambs in spring, prize-winning Highland cattle and a stream to paddle in are all just a stone’s throw from the tents. Unfortunately, however, dogs cannot be accommodated.

Christine is well known locally for her homemade produce, which you can sample at the pretty farm pantry in the barn by the tents. Howbeck Lodge is best summed up by the comment of a delighted former guest: “John made us laugh, Christine’s food made us drool, and Sarah taught us how to feed lambs. It was truly one of the best holidays we’ve ever had”.

Explore the area

A rich slice of rural English life is served up almost every week in the area from June to September in the form of agricultural shows. You might even see John there with his prize livestock, as he’s a regular trophy winner. Howbeck Farm is also a short stroll from the charming village of Hesket Newmarket, which boasts a lovely children’s play area, the Hesket Newmarket Brewery Cooperative, and the very popular Old Crown Pub.

4 Activities Howbeck Lodge Collection

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge
Collection - 4 pers.
Max. X 4 X 0
Canvas Lodge
Collection - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection - 4 pers.
Max. X 4 X 0
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Outdoor cooker
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many accommodations within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804. (Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival)

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge
Collection - 4 pers.
Canvas Lodge
Collection - 6 pers.
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection - 4 pers.
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection - 6 pers.
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Wed 25 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 25 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Wed 01 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 01 Aug Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Wed 08 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 08 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Wed 15 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 15 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Wed 22 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 22 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Wed 29 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Wed 05 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Wed 12 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Thu 13 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Wed 12 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Tue 18 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Wed 19 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Wed 19 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Tue 25 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Wed 26 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Wed 26 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Tue 02 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Wed 03 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Wed 03 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Tue 09 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Wed 10 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Wed 10 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Tue 16 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Wed 17 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Wed 17 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Wed 24 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied

To plan the route Howbeck Lodge Collection

Cumbria, Lake District, CA7 8JN

Howbeck Lodge Collection, What to do in the area:

    Howbeck Lodge
    The Stobart family

    We are the Stobart family and have farmed at Howbeck for over 20 years. We have 3 children, David, Joanne and Sarah. Although Jo is married and has a son, they spend as much time as possible back on the farm near the beautiful Lake District.

    Howbeck Lodge Collection, Average customer rating

    Howbeck Lodge Collection, Alternative locations