Het Boshuis Collection

Gelderland, Vierakker, 7233 SE

About Het Boshuis Collection

Farmer’s games, cycling or walk with the animals – you can do it all Het Boshuis! This farm is located just 7km from the historic town of Zutphen. There’s plenty of shops to browse, and you can walk past historic buildings or take a ride on an electric boat.

Het Boshuis is a small fruit farm in Vierakker (Bronckhorst), and is owned by the Rietman Family (Hank and Hermien with their son Paul). Het Boshuis was founded around 1650, and was originally a threshing barn for Hackfort castle. Behind the farm you will find half a hectare of land filled with all kinds of fruits and vegetables. There, guests are free to pick their own vegetables, ready to create a delicious meal back at the tent.

Activities at Het Boshuis:

In Het Boshuis, you can enjoy the beautiful scenery from a comfortable, peaceful tent. For even more relaxation, follow a long day of exploring with a well-deserved visit to the onsite sauna. Or play with the farm animals! There are donkeys, goats, chickens and a rooster all waiting to meet you.

Explore the area:

Het Boshuis is the perfect location from which to set out on long walks.  You can follow the Hackfort trail (12 or 15 km) along to Castle Hackfort, where on Saturday, if there’s enough water, you can watch the mill turning against a backdrop of beautiful cornfields. It is also possible to walk the Ockhorst route, which is 8 km away. This walk will take you through the natural landscape of Gelderland. Part of the walk has been designated the most beautiful in Gelderland by the Post Code Lottery. After a long day exploring, refuel with a visit to the world-famous restaurant Librije’s. More delicious food can be sampled in Zutphen on Thursday and Saturday, at the all-day organic market.

Het Boshuis map

4 Activities Het Boshuis Collection

Accommodation(s)

glamping tents

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Cupboard bunk bed (2m x 0.90m) for 2 adults
Mezzanine bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Separate warm shower
Sofa
Hot tub
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Roofed porch with wooden floor and deckchairs
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Parking
Cleaning

Excluded

Bedlinen
Towels
Pizza evening
Honesty shop
Farm Tour

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Sun 27 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 09 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Fri 09 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Mon 12 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Sun 04 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 05 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Sun 11 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Sun 18 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Sun 25 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
14 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Mon 09 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Sun 01 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Mon 02 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Fri 06 Nov
10 Night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Mon 09 Nov
14 night stay
From:Fri 30 Oct Until:Fri 13 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Fri 06 Nov
11 Night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Sun 08 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Mon 09 Nov
14 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Nov Until:Mon 09 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Fri 13 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Mon 16 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Fri 20 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Mon 23 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Fri 27 Nov
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
3 night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Mon 30 Nov
7 night stay
From:Fri 27 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 Nov Until:Fri 04 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 Nov Until:Mon 07 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Dec Until:Mon 07 Dec
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Dec Until:Fri 11 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Dec Until:Fri 11 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Dec Until:Mon 14 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Dec Until:Mon 14 Dec
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Dec Until:Fri 18 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Dec Until:Fri 18 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Dec Until:Mon 21 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Dec Until:Mon 21 Dec
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Dec Until:Fri 25 Dec
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Dec Until:Fri 25 Dec
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Dec Until:Mon 28 Dec
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Dec Until:Mon 28 Dec
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Dec Until:Fri 01 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Dec Until:Fri 01 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Dec Until:Mon 04 Jan
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jan Until:Mon 04 Jan
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Jan Until:Fri 08 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jan Until:Fri 08 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Jan Until:Mon 11 Jan
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jan Until:Mon 11 Jan
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Jan Until:Fri 15 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jan Until:Fri 15 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Jan Until:Mon 18 Jan
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jan Until:Mon 18 Jan
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Jan Until:Fri 22 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jan Until:Fri 22 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Jan Until:Mon 25 Jan
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jan Until:Mon 25 Jan
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Jan Until:Fri 29 Jan
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jan Until:Fri 29 Jan
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Jan Until:Mon 01 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jan Until:Mon 01 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 Jan Until:Fri 05 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Feb Until:Fri 05 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Feb Until:Mon 08 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Feb Until:Mon 08 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Feb Until:Fri 12 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Feb Until:Fri 12 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Feb Until:Mon 15 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Feb Until:Mon 15 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Feb Until:Fri 19 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Feb Until:Fri 19 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Feb Until:Mon 22 Feb
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Feb Until:Mon 22 Feb
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Feb Until:Fri 26 Feb
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Feb Until:Fri 26 Feb
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Feb Until:Mon 01 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Feb Until:Mon 01 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Feb Until:Fri 05 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Mar Until:Fri 05 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Mar Until:Mon 08 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Mar Until:Mon 08 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Mar Until:Fri 12 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Mar Until:Fri 12 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Mar Until:Mon 15 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Mar Until:Mon 15 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Mar Until:Fri 19 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Mar Until:Fri 19 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Mar Until:Mon 22 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Mar Until:Mon 22 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Mar Until:Fri 26 Mar
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Mar Until:Fri 26 Mar
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Mar Until:Mon 29 Mar
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Mar Until:Mon 29 Mar
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Mar Until:Fri 02 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Mar Until:Fri 02 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Mar Until:Mon 05 Apr

To plan the route Het Boshuis Collection

Gelderland, Vierakker, 7233 SE

Het Boshuis Collection, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Soirée pizza
    The Rietman Family

    The Rietman family is looking forward to welcome you to their Feather Down Collection -Het Boshuis! There is plenty to explore on and around the farm, from walking with the animals or the farmer's games to visiting nearby historic towns or taking on the hiking trails.

    Het Boshuis Collection, Average customer rating

    Het Boshuis Collection, Alternative locations

    Newsletter