Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Do you have any questions? Please call us:

Forest of Bowland Collection

Lancashire, Lancaster, LA2 9DJ
9.1
Average customer rating

Information

About Forest of Bowland Collection:

Forest of Bowland Collection is situated on the edge of the Forest of Bowland. As well as 20 minutes from the coast and not far from the River Wyre, making a swim or paddle a very inviting prospect.

The Gorst family have farmed here for over 70 years. A former goat farm but now a farm that offers free ranging eggs and serves well known supermarkets nationally. For biosecurity the chickens cannot be visited. There are cattle and sheep as well as Belted Galloway cow or “Orea cow”, which will be calving around August. There’s also 4 Labradors called Raven, Musto, Millie and Proc, Meg the Jack Russell and Harriet the cat. It’s very easy to fall in love with the place, so it’s hardly surprising that the Rough Guide to Camping in Britain quoted from the guest book: “This is the greatest holiday ever and I want to work here when I’m older’’.

Activities at the location:

This farm is a fantastic natural playground for young and old alike. Their indoor play area will put your local park to shame, with a huge trampoline, swing, sandpit, and giant slide. The outdoor play area and 1 zip wire are also always a hit with children! The more adventurous can explore the farm’s deciduous woodland, which provides ample opportunities for den-building. Bring your own wetsuit and/or your own dingus to have a splashing time on the river! Another water-fun activity would be the small sandy beach where you can dip in during the sunny days!

Explore the area:

Right by the farm is the Forest of Bowland, a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty which features a dramatic landscape of gritstone fells, deep valleys and peat moor and plays host to a rich variety of upland bird-life.

 

Forest of Bowland Collection map

While staying at Forest of Bowland Collection, it’s easy to take a trip to the Lake District, the Yorkshire Dales, the Forest of Bowland and the funfairs of Blackpool. The historical city of Lancaster is also nearby, as is Morecambe with its promenades and fabulous views across the bay. Make sure to plan a visit to the local pubs and enjoy yourself an excellent meal.

8 Activities Forest of Bowland Collection

Accommodation(s)

glamping tents

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Separate warm shower
Wooden terrace
Sofa
Hot tub
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Parking
Cleaning

Excluded

Bedlinen
Towels
Pizza evening
Honesty shop
Farm Tour

Also Included

Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Tue 21 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Tue 28 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Wed 22 Apr
3 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Thu 23 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Thu 30 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Sun 26 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Tue 28 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
11 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Tue 05 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Wed 29 Apr
3 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Thu 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
10 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Thu 07 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 11 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Sun 03 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 04 May
4 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Tue 05 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 08 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 11 May
11 Night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Tue 12 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 15 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Wed 06 May
3 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Thu 07 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 08 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 11 May
10 Night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Thu 14 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 15 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 18 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 11 May
4 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Tue 12 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 15 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 18 May
11 Night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Tue 19 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 22 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Wed 13 May
3 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Thu 14 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 15 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 18 May
10 Night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Thu 21 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 22 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 25 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Sun 17 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 18 May
4 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Tue 19 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 22 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 25 May
11 Night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Tue 26 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 29 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Wed 20 May
3 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Thu 21 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 22 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 25 May
10 Night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Thu 28 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 29 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 25 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 29 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Tue 02 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 29 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Thu 04 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Tue 09 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 12 Jun
2 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Wed 03 Jun
3 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Thu 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Thu 11 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Sun 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Tue 09 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Tue 16 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
2 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Wed 10 Jun
3 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Thu 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Thu 18 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Sun 14 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Tue 16 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Tue 23 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
2 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Wed 17 Jun
3 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Thu 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Thu 25 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Sun 21 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Tue 23 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Tue 30 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Wed 24 Jun
3 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Thu 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Thu 02 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Sun 28 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Tue 30 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Tue 07 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Wed 01 Jul
3 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Thu 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Thu 09 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Sun 05 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 06 Jul
4 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Tue 07 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Tue 14 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Wed 08 Jul
3 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Thu 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Thu 16 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Sun 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
4 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Tue 14 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Tue 21 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Wed 15 Jul
3 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Thu 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Thu 23 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 14 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 07 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
2 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Wed 02 Sep
3 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Thu 03 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Thu 10 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 14 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Sun 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 07 Sep
4 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Tue 08 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Tue 15 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
2 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Wed 09 Sep
3 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Thu 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Thu 17 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Sun 13 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
4 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Tue 15 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Tue 22 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
2 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Wed 16 Sep
3 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Thu 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Thu 24 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Sun 20 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
4 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Tue 22 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Wed 23 Sep
3 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Thu 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Sun 27 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep

To plan the route Forest of Bowland Collection

Lancashire, Lancaster, LA2 9DJ

Forest of Bowland Collection, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Gorst family

    We are the Gorst family and we've farmed here for over 70 years. Father and son, John and Mark, farm in partnership with Barbara and you'll receive a warm welcome from us all on arrival at Forest of Bowland Collection.

    Forest of Bowland Collection, Average customer rating

    Forest of Bowland Collection, Alternative locations

    Newsletter