Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Do you have any questions? Please call us:

Domaine de Saint-Christophe

Grand-Est, Saint-Mihiel, 55300
9.3
Average customer rating

Information

About Domaine de Saint-Christophe:

Le Domaine du Cloître Saint-Christophe, on top of a hill surrounded by forest, is 35 minutes from Meuse and 1 hour 45 minutes from Luxembourg. It is a rare treasure, right by the cloister of Holy Michael, and boasts a beautiful herd of Friesian horses. The location is a wonderful combination of old and new.

Activities on the farm:

Savine and Pieter fell in love with this ancient cloister in Domaine St Christophe, which dates back to the year 707. It was a dream come true after a lot of traveling; training and breeding the Friesians, their ranks swelled every year by adorable, tottering foals. There’s a whole host of other animals too – dogs, cats, and the forest animals. With a little luck, you might even spot deer, especially early in the morning or around sunset.

On the farm itself, you will find their restaurant Table d’Hôte. Until two years ago, the restaurant was a barn that stabled horses. It has taken some work to realize this space. There are several windows and doors in the stable, however, the former monastery doors are still there. Your starters and desserts will be served at the table, whereas the dinner consists out of a buffet where you’ll be able to help yourself and eat as much as you can! There are board games and coloring books to keep entertained and high chairs for the smaller guests. The dog is also welcome, provided that he or she does not try to make an attempt for the buffet. After dinner you can stroll over the beautiful landscape back to your tent, enjoying the starry night.

Explore the area:

A forest walk to la Butte de Montsec (5km) is definitely worth doing to take in the stunning panoramic views. The other possibility would be a mountain bike trip. Experienced riders can ride the magnificent Friesian horses through the woods, and there are riding lessons on offer too.

Domaine de Saint-Christophe map

Due to the variations in activities, St. Christophe is the perfect destination for a corporate team-building trip.

For more exploring, the lake Lac de Madine is 10 km away, and the Meuse for canoeing is not far either. When you return, gather ’round the campfire to sing songs and share stories. You are also welcome at the farm’s private restaurant to enjoy simple but delicious French cooking. Further afield, there are the cities of Metz, Nancy, or Luxembourg or the closer Verdun and Bar-le-Duc for day trips. Even the stunning 13th-century Notre Dame Cathedral at Reims is reachable.

8 Activities Domaine de Saint-Christophe

Accommodation(s)

Het BoerenBed

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Sun 05 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Mon 06 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Fri 10 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Fri 10 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
3 night stay
From:Thu 09 Apr Until:Sun 12 Apr
4 night stay
From:Thu 09 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
5 night stay
From:Thu 09 Apr Until:Tue 14 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Tue 14 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
3 night stay
From:Tue 14 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
6 night stay
From:Tue 14 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Sun 19 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
4 night stay
From:Thu 23 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 11 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 04 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 08 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 11 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 15 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 08 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 11 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 15 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 18 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Sun 10 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 11 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 15 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 18 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 22 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 15 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 18 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 22 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 25 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Sun 17 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 18 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 22 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 25 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 29 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 22 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 25 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 29 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
4 night stay
From:Wed 20 May Until:Sun 24 May
5 night stay
From:Wed 20 May Until:Mon 25 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 25 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 29 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 29 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
4 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Tue 02 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 12 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
3 night stay
From:Tue 02 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jun
6 night stay
From:Tue 02 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Sun 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Sun 14 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Sun 21 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Sun 28 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 06 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 14 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 07 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 14 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Sun 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 07 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Sun 13 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Sun 20 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Sun 27 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 09 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Fri 09 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 28 Sep Until:Mon 12 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Sun 04 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 05 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Sun 11 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Sun 18 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Sun 25 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct

To plan the route Domaine de Saint-Christophe

Grand-Est, Saint-Mihiel, 55300

Domaine de Saint-Christophe, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    St-Christophe
    The Priester family

    We live here with our jewels: our beautiful, characterful Friesian horses. You are welcome to come and enjoy the beauty of this place, and to have an authentic and truly unforgettable experience.

    In 2003 we fell in love with this Cloister dating back to 707 located in the middle of nature.

    We are really happy to welcome you, because ultimately we are all one big family who share this land as beautiful as it is!

    Domaine de Saint-Christophe, Average customer rating

    Domaine de Saint-Christophe, Alternative locations