Landhoeve op de Veluwe

Gelderland, Elburg , 8097 RE

About Landhoeve op de Veluwe

In the Dutch church village Oosterwolde you can find the Landhoeve Farm. It is a 45-minute drive from Groningen, but then you reach the natural beauty and charm of Friesland. Enjoy nature, hospitality on the farm and the many animals, sharing it with good friends or the family.

Activities on the farm:

Guests at De Landhoeve will find a beautiful and unique piece of the Netherlands. The cows are just one metre away from the tents, just on the other side of the classic little Dutch man-made stream. There is a meadow with little goats and a picking garden with strawberries, raspberries, and also herbs, and vegetables such as radishes that can be picked during your stay. Wonderful views over the land will open your eyes to the beauty of the Dutch landscape. Close up, you will find many young animals that are born on the farm, such as chicks and piglets.

Children can cuddle the rabbits and guinea pigs. In the summer especially, there is plenty of entertainment for young and old at the Landhoeve. Want to know more about the farm life over here? Sign up for the farm tour with an old-timer “Ferguson” tractor and trailer and find out all about the dairy farm on the trip. Children can come watch and help the farmer milking cow Klara by hand.

New for 2018 is the haystack with hay bales, wing rope, and swings as an extra playground.

Explore the area:

There is also plenty to do in the vicinity of the Landhoeve. For example, go fishing in the canal just 500 metres away from the farm.

De Landhoeve

In the countryside here, you will find a variety of bird life to spot flitting over the countryside. On the farm itself, the Landhoeve treasure hunt is an enchanting way to spend time and discover the farm in a playful way. Around the farm there are various walking and cycling routes. Ask the farmers for fun, fascinating tips in the locality, such as to a cafe terrace, afternoon shopping or visit to a museum?

Accommodation(s)

Bedrooms

Double bed (2m x 1.60m) made upon arrival
Bunk bed (2m x 0.80m)  
optional: bunks beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.40m)  
optional: cupboard beds can be made upon arrival as an extra
Duvets, pillows and bed linen

Living area

Sofa and dining table
Cool box with cooling elements
Wood stove including one crate of wood per night  
For heating and cooking.
Kitchen block with kitchen utensils
Cold running water in the kitchen
Windows can be opened

Facilities

Shower by the farm  
communal and warm showers
Private ensuite shower with basin  
warm shower
Private flushing toilet
Towel per person

Outdoor area

Picnic table
Roofed veranda with wooden terrace
Roofed veranda
Two deck chairs
Barbecue / outdoor cooker

Also included

Starter Package  
1 roll of toilet paper, Bin bag, Dish brush & dish liquid, Kitchen linen, Matches, Firelighters
Parking
Final cleaning
Honesty shop  
There is no honesty shop in College farm, Forest of Bowland, Hidcote Manor Farm and Wyresdale Park

13 extras to book at Landhoeve op de Veluwe

Prices and availability

All available accommodations have private showers.


Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to stay for longer or arrive on a different day – outside bank/school holidays, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Fri 23 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Sun 25 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Mon 26 Apr
4 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Tue 27 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Apr Until:Mon 03 May
3 night stay
From:Tue 27 Apr Until:Fri 30 Apr
6 night stay
From:Tue 27 Apr Until:Mon 03 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Apr Until:Mon 03 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Apr Until:Fri 07 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 May Until:Fri 07 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 May Until:Mon 10 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Sun 09 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Mon 10 May
5 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Wed 12 May
6 night stay
From:Fri 07 May Until:Thu 13 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Wed 12 May
3 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Thu 13 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 May Until:Mon 17 May
4 night stay
From:Wed 12 May Until:Sun 16 May
4 night stay
From:Thu 13 May Until:Mon 17 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 May Until:Fri 21 May
4 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Tue 25 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 May Until:Fri 28 May
3 night stay
From:Tue 25 May Until:Fri 28 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Sun 30 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Mon 31 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Fri 04 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 May Until:Mon 07 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Sun 06 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Mon 07 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Fri 11 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Sun 13 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Mon 14 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Fri 18 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Sun 20 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Mon 21 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Fri 25 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Sun 27 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Mon 28 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Fri 02 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 28 Jun Until:Mon 05 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Sun 04 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Mon 05 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Fri 09 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Mon 12 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Fri 16 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Mon 19 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Fri 23 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Mon 26 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Fri 30 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 26 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Mon 02 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 30 Jul Until:Fri 06 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Fri 06 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 02 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Mon 09 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 06 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Fri 13 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 09 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Mon 16 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 13 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Fri 20 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 16 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Mon 23 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 20 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Fri 27 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 23 Aug Until:Mon 30 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Mon 30 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 27 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 30 Aug Until:Fri 03 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 30 Aug Until:Mon 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Mon 06 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Fri 10 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Sun 12 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Mon 13 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Fri 17 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Sun 19 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Mon 20 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Fri 24 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Sun 26 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Mon 27 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Fri 01 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Sep Until:Mon 04 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Sun 03 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Mon 04 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Fri 08 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Sun 10 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Mon 11 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Fri 15 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Sun 17 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Mon 18 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Fri 22 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Sun 24 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Mon 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Fri 29 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov
2 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Sun 31 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 Oct Until:Mon 01 Nov

To plan the route Landhoeve op de Veluwe

Landhoeve op de Veluwe, What to do in the area:

Your host(s)

Wendy & Tom

Welcome to the Landhoeve Farm. You will definitely enjoy the beautiful natural surroundings of this part of Holland. We are standing by to give you a warm welcome!

Come enjoy, relax, and discover our Farm.

Landhoeve op de Veluwe, Average customer rating

Landhoeve op de Veluwe, Alternative locations