Wallis Collection | Feather Down Family Glamping in Switzerland

Wallis Collection

valais, Blatten, 3919

BoerenBed Collection
Spend a wonderful holiday at 1500 m above sea level, in the Swiss mountains in the Canton of Wallis.
. . . . . . . . .
Collection
  • Assistance in the pastures possible
  • In the mountains
  • beautiful walking and biking

Feather Down Wallis Collection is perched at an altitude of 1500 meters in the beautiful Lötschental. Located about 90 km south of Bern in a small hamlet with 14 inhabitants, it is easy to reach by the Lötschbergtunnel. The village of Blatten is a 15-minute walk away through unspoiled nature.

This region has a unique charm, with blackened wooden houses and typical Wallis barns. The farm consists of a family house and a neighboring building, and the Ritler family keep 150 sheep and 60 chickens. In the former cowshed there is a delightful farm shop with its own organic lamb and other regional products such as cheese, pasta, honey, wines and homemade liqueurs. In addition there is a Feather Down shop with a small assortment of daily necessities.

What began as a hobby for Karin and Dani Ritler has now matured into professional sheep breeding. What’s more, in 2004 the farm was the first farm in the Lötschental to be certified organic. Dani is looking forward to sharing his knowledge about the sheep with his guests. Anyone who wants a taste of Swiss peasant life and experience the life of a Swiss alpine farmer is invited to help with the hay. Children are allowed to feed the chickens and look for fresh eggs in the hen house in the morning. Karin is a skilled cook and loves organizing cooking classes and other foodie events.

At Wallis Collection, it’s best to explore the surrounding area on foot. Why not start with a guided hiking tour, offered at the Lötschental Höhenweg (UNESCO World Heritage site)? 20 minutes (approx) walk away from the farm, in Wiler, there is a recreation area with miniature golf and a playground, as well as a cheese factory and an aerial cable car. The area is also heaven for cyclists, with everything from easy tours to mountain bike trails. Well worth a visit is the World Nature Forum (WNF) in Naters, the unique center of the UNESCO World Heritage site Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch, with interactive demonstrations on the Alps. Finally, the famously car-free Zermatt is just 60k away followed by a 10 minutes train ride.

Accommodation(s) Wallis Collection


Canvas Lodge Frills with separate shower

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Separate shower
Wooden terrace
Deckchairs (x2)
Extended canopy
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Wallis Collection


Month

From

Until

Canvas Lodge Frills with separate shower
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge Frills with separate shower
3 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Fri 07 Jul
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge Frills with separate shower
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge Frills with separate shower
3 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Mon 07 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge Frills with separate shower
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge Frills with separate shower
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

WiesenBett Collection Wallis
Karin & Dani Ritler

Hello!
Spend a "holiday to switch off" with us and our sheep, in the midst of the Valais mountains.

To plan the route Wallis Collection
valais, Blatten, 3919
Wallis Collection Alternatives
  • 9.4
    list-img

    Meuse,Saint-Mihiel

    3 night stay,starting at£ 269.00
    Le Domaine du Cloître Saint-Christophe, on top of a hill surrounded by forest, is 35 minutes from Meuse and 1 hour 45 minutes from Luxembourg. It is a rare treasure,…
    10.0
    list-img

    Bayern,Pottenstein

    4 night stay,starting at£ 281.00
    In one of the most popular areas of Germany, you will find the organic farm Arche Hof Dengler, which is a typical Bavarian farm. The Fichtelgebirge area near the Czech border…
    9.1
    list-img

    Baden-Württemberg,Triberg

    4 night stay,starting at£ 289.00
    Hilserhof is located in the southern Black Forest, about 10 minutes from Triberg, an hour or so from Freiburg. It is just 1.5 hours from Stuttgart, which has some very…
Newsletter