Mount Pleasant Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in Dorset

Mount Pleasant Farm

Dorset, Blandford Forum, DT11 0EX
9.4
Customer rating

Farm information

Located in a timeless patch of English countryside, Mount Pleasant Farm is a farm that is very much of the moment. At Mount Pleasant, you set the pace of your holiday, insulated from the stresses of modern life. Waiting to meet you are Hereford and Aberdeen Angus cattle, a flock of New Zealand Suffolk ewes, horses, the greedy pigs and a collection of poultry. If all that wasn’t enough, the farm is just half an hour from Dorset’s beautiful beaches.

Mount Pleasant is the ideal farm for horse and pony lovers. Come and meet Welsh ponies Milo and Jerry, New Forest pony Chutney, and Skewbald pony Nelly – all are much loved by visitors. Children can groom and learn to tack up the ponies, getting up close and personal to these charming animals. Even more exciting is the pony riding activity, in which children are lead on a short ride around the farm. If you have your own horse, Mike and Anna would love for you to bring it along! There’s space to stable it and guided horseback tours available.

Your host, Mike, was lucky enough to be brought up at Mount Pleasant Farm and can tell you story or two about the old days. While you chat, your children can set their imaginations free playing house in the little wooden caravan.

The surrounding fields are home to a flock of sheep as well as deer, owls and foxes, meaning your Dorset glamping farm holiday will be surrounded by wildlife. On the farm itself are plenty of bouncy lambs from spring to watch and even help out with. Work up an appetite on some glorious walks, and take in the amazing views from the top of the nearest hill, Bulbarrow, which is an impressive 274 m above sea level. On your return, feast on the farm larder stocks of Mount Pleasant Farm’s own succulent bacon, sausages, steaks and burgers, plus local milk, cheese, butter and juice. The meat makes wonderful camping barbecue food! You can even order delicious cooked meals directly to your tent, such as fruit lamb curry or veggie pasta bake.

The market town Blandford Forum is just 25 minutes away, with lovely villages on the way and a Crazy Monsters indoor soft play centre for the little ones. If you feel like venturing further afield, Corfe Castle, Wardour Castle and Purbeck Heritage Coast are all within 25 miles.

13 Activities Mount Pleasant Farm

Accommodation(s)

 
Canvas Lodge
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Not applicable at Layer Marney Tower, Essex
Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Select the length of stay and arrival date and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

All booked up...try the next month!
See available dates
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
From:Fri 30 Mar Until:Mon 02 Apr
Occupied
From:Fri 30 Mar Until:Fri 06 Apr
Occupied
From:Mon 02 Apr Until:Fri 06 Apr
Occupied
From:Mon 02 Apr Until:Mon 09 Apr
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Apr Until:Mon 09 Apr
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Apr Until:Fri 13 Apr
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Apr Until:Fri 13 Apr
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Apr Until:Mon 16 Apr
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Apr Until:Mon 16 Apr
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Apr Until:Fri 20 Apr
Occupied
From:Mon 16 Apr Until:Fri 20 Apr
From:Mon 16 Apr Until:Mon 23 Apr
From:Fri 20 Apr Until:Sun 22 Apr
From:Fri 20 Apr Until:Mon 23 Apr
From:Fri 20 Apr Until:Fri 27 Apr
From:Mon 23 Apr Until:Fri 27 Apr
From:Mon 23 Apr Until:Mon 30 Apr
From:Fri 27 Apr Until:Sun 29 Apr
From:Fri 27 Apr Until:Mon 30 Apr
From:Fri 27 Apr Until:Fri 04 May
From:Mon 30 Apr Until:Fri 04 May
From:Mon 30 Apr Until:Mon 07 May
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 07 May Until:Fri 11 May
Occupied
From:Mon 07 May Until:Mon 14 May
Occupied
From:Fri 11 May Until:Sun 13 May
From:Fri 11 May Until:Mon 14 May
From:Fri 11 May Until:Fri 18 May
From:Mon 14 May Until:Fri 18 May
From:Mon 14 May Until:Mon 21 May
From:Fri 18 May Until:Mon 21 May
From:Fri 18 May Until:Fri 25 May
From:Mon 21 May Until:Fri 25 May
From:Fri 01 Jun Until:Mon 04 Jun
Occupied
From:Fri 01 Jun Until:Fri 08 Jun
Occupied
From:Mon 04 Jun Until:Fri 08 Jun
From:Mon 04 Jun Until:Mon 11 Jun
From:Fri 08 Jun Until:Sun 10 Jun
From:Fri 08 Jun Until:Mon 11 Jun
From:Fri 08 Jun Until:Fri 15 Jun
From:Mon 11 Jun Until:Fri 15 Jun
From:Mon 11 Jun Until:Mon 18 Jun
From:Fri 15 Jun Until:Sun 17 Jun
From:Fri 15 Jun Until:Mon 18 Jun
From:Fri 15 Jun Until:Fri 22 Jun
From:Mon 18 Jun Until:Fri 22 Jun
From:Mon 18 Jun Until:Mon 25 Jun
From:Fri 22 Jun Until:Sun 24 Jun
From:Fri 22 Jun Until:Mon 25 Jun
From:Fri 22 Jun Until:Fri 29 Jun
From:Mon 25 Jun Until:Fri 29 Jun
From:Mon 25 Jun Until:Mon 02 Jul
From:Fri 29 Jun Until:Sun 01 Jul
From:Fri 29 Jun Until:Mon 02 Jul
From:Fri 29 Jun Until:Fri 06 Jul
From:Mon 02 Jul Until:Fri 06 Jul
Occupied
From:Mon 02 Jul Until:Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Jul Until:Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Jul Until:Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Jul Until:Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Jul Until:Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Jul Until:Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Jul Until:Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
From:Mon 16 Jul Until:Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
From:Mon 16 Jul Until:Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 20 Jul Until:Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 20 Jul Until:Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
From:Mon 23 Jul Until:Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
From:Mon 23 Jul Until:Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 27 Jul Until:Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
From:Fri 27 Jul Until:Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 30 Jul Until:Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 30 Jul Until:Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
From:Fri 03 Aug Until:Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
From:Fri 03 Aug Until:Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 06 Aug Until:Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 06 Aug Until:Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
From:Fri 10 Aug Until:Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
From:Fri 10 Aug Until:Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 13 Aug Until:Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 13 Aug Until:Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From:Fri 17 Aug Until:Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From:Fri 17 Aug Until:Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 20 Aug Until:Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 20 Aug Until:Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 27 Aug Until:Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From:Mon 27 Aug Until:Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From:Fri 31 Aug Until:Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From:Fri 31 Aug Until:Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
From:Mon 03 Sep Until:Fri 07 Sep
From:Mon 03 Sep Until:Mon 10 Sep
From:Fri 07 Sep Until:Mon 10 Sep
From:Fri 07 Sep Until:Fri 14 Sep
From:Mon 10 Sep Until:Fri 14 Sep
From:Mon 10 Sep Until:Mon 17 Sep
From:Fri 14 Sep Until:Sun 16 Sep
From:Fri 14 Sep Until:Mon 17 Sep
From:Fri 14 Sep Until:Fri 21 Sep
From:Mon 17 Sep Until:Fri 21 Sep
From:Mon 17 Sep Until:Mon 24 Sep
From:Fri 21 Sep Until:Sun 23 Sep
From:Fri 21 Sep Until:Mon 24 Sep
From:Fri 21 Sep Until:Fri 28 Sep
From:Mon 24 Sep Until:Fri 28 Sep
From:Mon 24 Sep Until:Mon 01 Oct
Occupied
From:Fri 28 Sep Until:Sun 30 Sep
From:Fri 28 Sep Until:Mon 01 Oct
Occupied
From:Fri 28 Sep Until:Fri 05 Oct
Occupied
Occupied

To plan the route Mount Pleasant Farm

Dorset, Blandford Forum, DT11 0EX

Mount Pleasant Farm, What to do in the area:

    Mountpleasant
    Mike & Anna

    We are the Miller family: Mike, Anna, Maisy and Josie, and we run our farm with a little help from sheep dogs Polo and Spook. Mike was lucky enough to be brought up at Mount Pleasant along with his older brother and sister.

    Mount Pleasant Farm, Customer reviews

    Mount Pleasant Farm Alternative locations