Manor Farm | UK Glamping Holidays in Hampshire

Manor Farm

Hampshire, Alton, GU34 3BD

  • Home
  • England
  • Hampshire, London region
  • Manor Farm
Het BoerenBed
In August 2006, Anna and Will introduced the UK's first Feather Down farm.
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • dogs welcome
  • relax in a hot tub
  • National Park

In August 2006, Anna and Will opened the UK’s first Feather Down farm, Manor Farm. Only an hour from London, it remains a tranquil oasis of calm within the South Downs National Park, a classic English landscape of rolling hills and sunken lanes. Manor farm is comprised of arable crops, cattle and a large flock of sheep that graze the network of water meadows. Guests young and old are always delighted by the farm buggy on which they join in with the checking of the animals, and many of the guests find the campsite environment so relaxing they rarely venture outside of it.

In this rural paradise there is still luxury to be enjoyed, whether it’s sitting out in a hot tub looking up at the stars or in a ‘frills’ tent with its own ensuite shower. The tents are situated in the old farm orchard under trees or amongst the hedgerows and are arranged for privacy while also being well placed for groups. Some tents face onto the orchard towards the lamb paddock, while others have excellent views over the farmland towards Alton and beyond. Each tent has its own campfire site for cooking hearty stews. Grand barbecues are often enjoyed here, and we can make sure that you are feasting on the finest of produce while drinking in the sunset.

Wandering off site, there are great local pubs within walking distance, including the Three Horseshoes in East Worldham. For those who love a dip, there’s wild swimming at Frensham Ponds or a more traditional paddle at West Wittering and Hayling Island at the coast an hour away.

Alice Holt Forest has walking trails and bike hire for all ages, and Go Ape in the Treetops for juniors and adults. Thomas the Tank Engine often visits the Watercress Line, and another book-based attraction is Jane Austen’s charming house in neighbouring Chawton. Climbing the Zig Zag in Selborne is worth it for the view, and the New Forest and Peppa Pig World are also easily accessible.

This is an impression of Manor Farm. It is not to scale. Click here to enlarge.

Accommodation(s) Manor Farm


The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)--
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children--
Running water
Flushing toilet
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.--
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table--
Hot tub---
Mezzanine bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)---

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Manor Farm


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
No data found..!!
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
4 night stay
Mon 01 May
Fri 05 May
7 night stay
Mon 01 May
Mon 08 May
3 night stay
Fri 05 May
Mon 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 05 May
Fri 12 May
4 night stay
Mon 08 May
Fri 12 May
7 night stay
Mon 08 May
Mon 15 May
3 night stay
Fri 12 May
Mon 15 May
7 night stay
Fri 12 May
Fri 19 May
4 night stay
Mon 15 May
Fri 19 May
7 night stay
Mon 15 May
Mon 22 May
3 night stay
Fri 19 May
Mon 22 May
7 night stay
Fri 19 May
Fri 26 May
4 night stay
Mon 22 May
Fri 26 May
7 night stay
Mon 22 May
Mon 29 May
3 night stay
Fri 26 May
Mon 29 May
7 night stay
Fri 26 May
Fri 02 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 29 May
Fri 02 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 29 May
Mon 05 Jun
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
3 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Mon 05 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 05 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 05 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Fri 07 Jul
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
2 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Wed 05 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Sun 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
2 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Wed 12 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Sun 16 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
2 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Wed 19 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Sun 23 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
2 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Wed 26 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
2 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Wed 02 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
2 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Sun 06 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Mon 07 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
2 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Wed 09 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
2 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Sun 13 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
2 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Wed 16 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
2 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Sun 20 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
2 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Wed 23 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
2 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Sun 27 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Wed 30 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
2 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Sun 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Wed 06 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Wed 13 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Sun 17 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Wed 20 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Sun 24 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Wed 27 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Sun 01 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with hot tub
Log Cabin for Two
4 Person Log Cabin
2 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Wed 04 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Sun 08 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Wed 11 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Sun 15 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Wed 18 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Sun 22 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Wed 25 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation.

If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone at 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Manor Farm, Customer reviews

    Will, Anna, Daisy and Bertie

    We are proud to have introduced Feather Down into the UK and have been working on enhancing our customers’ experience ever since. We think we’re just about there, though the fine-tuning will never cease. Come to this lovely part of England and see for yourselves.

    To plan the route Manor Farm
    Hampshire, Alton, GU34 3BD

    Manor Farm,

      Manor Farm Alternatives
      • 9.5
        list-img

        West Sussex,Lurgashall

        2 night stay, starting at£ 199.00
        Mill Farm is situated just an hour south of London in the South Downs National Park, one mile from Lurgashall, a quintessentially English village. It is within 15 minutes of…
        9.5
        list-img

        West Sussex,Rudgwick

        4 night stay, starting at£ 271.00
        In West Sussex almost directly on the Surrey border just an hour from London, Canfields Farm is a beef farm that also has lambs and chickens you can help feed. The farm…
        9.5
        list-img

        Hampshire,Salisbury

        4 night stay, starting at£ 271.00
        Gambledown Farm, a 270-acre mixed farm dating back to 1875, lies just 5 miles from the New Forest National Park and the county of Wiltshire. The farm is home to shorthorn…