Manor Farm | UK Glamping Holidays in Hampshire

Manor Farm

Hampshire, Alton, GU34 3BD
9.6
Average customer rating

Farm information

The farm

In August 2006, Anna and Will opened the UK’s first Feather Down farm, Manor Farm. Only an hour from London, it remains a tranquil oasis of calm within the South Downs National Park, a classic English landscape of rolling hills and sunken lanes. Manor farm is comprised of arable crops, cattle and a large flock of sheep that graze the network of water meadows. Guests young and old are always delighted by the farm buggy on which they join in with the checking of the animals, and many of the guests find the campsite environment so relaxing they rarely venture outside of it.

Activities on the farm

In this rural paradise, there is still luxury to be enjoyed, whether it’s sitting out in a hot tub looking up at the stars or in a ‘frills’ tent with its own ensuite shower. The accommodations are situated in the old farm orchard under trees or amongst the hedgerows and are arranged for privacy while also being well placed for groups. Some accommodations face onto the orchard towards the lamb paddock, while others have excellent views over the farmland towards Alton and beyond. Each accommodation has its own campfire site for cooking hearty stews. Grand barbecues are often enjoyed here, and we can make sure that you are feasting on the finest of produce while drinking in the sunset.

Explore the area

Wandering off-site, there are great local pubs within walking distance, including the Three Horseshoes in East Worldham. For those who love a dip, there’s wild swimming at Frensham Ponds or a more traditional paddle at West Wittering and Hayling Island at the coast an hour away.

Alice Holt Forest has walking trails and bike hire for all ages, and Go Ape in the Treetops for juniors and adults. Thomas the Tank Engine often visits the Watercress Line, and another book-based attraction is Jane Austen’s charming house in neighbouring Chawton. Climbing the Zig Zag in Selborne is worth it for the view, and the New Forest and Peppa Pig World are also easily accessible.

5 Activities Manor Farm

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower & hot tub - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1
Log Cabin - 2 pers.
Max. X 2 X 0

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Double bed (2m x 1.40m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Bathroom with warm shower and basin
Separate warm shower
Sofa
Sofa or 2 chairs
Hot tub
Wood-fired stove
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

You can reserve many accommodations within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804. (Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival)

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom - 6 pers.
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower & hot tub - 6 pers.
Log Cabin - 2 pers.
From :Fri 22 Jun Until :Sun 24 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 22 Jun Until :Mon 25 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 22 Jun Until :Fri 29 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Fri 29 Jun
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Sun 01 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Fri 06 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Fri 06 Jul
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied

To plan the route Manor Farm

Hampshire, Alton, GU34 3BD

Manor Farm, What to do in the area:

    Manor
    Will, Anna, Daisy and Bertie

    We are proud to have introduced Feather Down into the UK and have been working on enhancing our customers’ experience ever since. We think we’re just about there, though the fine-tuning will never cease. Come to this lovely part of England and see for yourselves.

    Manor Farm, Average customer rating

    Manor Farm, Alternative locations