Loch Ness Collection | Family Glamping Holidays in Scotland

Loch Ness Collection

Scottish Highlands, Inverness, ph35 4hn

  • Home
  • Scotland
  • Loch Ness
  • Loch Ness Collection
Het BoerenBed
A 500-acre estate in the magical Highlands, Loch Ness Farm is an adventurer's paradise.
. . . . . . . . .
Collection
  • Near water
  • Scenic location
  • variety of farm animals

For a magical adventure in the Scottish Highlands, you can’t do much better than Loch Ness Collection, a breath taking 500-acre estate just three miles from the loch of the same name. The glamping site overlooks the Caledonian Canal and is surrounded by woodlands and pine forests.

Nature is all around at Loch Ness, both in the beautiful scenery and in the vast array of animals that make this area their home. Red, Sika and Roe deer, foxes, badgers, pine martins, red squirrels, otters and birds of prey can all be spotted here in their natural habitat. On the farm, there are the famous Highland cattle, sheep, pigs, chickens and ducks, horses and Walter the Donkey.

There’s plenty to do at the Loch Ness Collection location, especially if you and your family love to explore the great outdoors. Why not hire bikes and venture along the Caledonian Canal? Or set out on one of the many hill or forest walks that criss-cross the area. Of course, no holiday in the Highlands would be complete without a boat trip to search for the Loch Ness monster! If you don’t spot the famous beast, you might have better luck catching fish, as one of the nearby lochs is full of Rainbow and Wild Brown Trout. Fishing rods can be hired on site.

Further afield, Inverness, Fort William and the Isle of Skye are only an hour’s drive away. For a mountain view without the arduous climb, you can take the Gondola 2150 feet up to the Nevis Range, which is only a 30 minute drive away. They also have an exciting High Wire, High Rope and Zip slide, suitable for children and adults. Another extra special treat for children is the Jacobite steam train from Fort William to Mallaig and back, which is the route Harry Potter travels in the much loved films.

However you decide to fill your days at Loch Ness, you can come home to a luxurious Feather Down tent, and sleep comfortably surrounded by the dramatic beauty of the Highlands.

This map gives an impression of a Feather Down Collection. It is not a map of Loch Ness Collection. Click on the image to enlarge.

Accommodation(s) Loch Ness Collection


The Canvas Frills Lodge

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Loch Ness Collection


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Frills Lodge
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Sun 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Mon 07 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Sun 17 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Sun 24 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Sun 01 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Sun 08 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Please note that as this is a Collection location there won't be a guided tour (Farm Tour) or Pizza Night and there is no Honesty shop. Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation.

If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

To plan the route Loch Ness Collection
Scottish Highlands, Inverness, ph35 4hn
Loch Ness Collection Alternatives
  • 9.4
    list-img

    Roxburghshire,Jedburgh

    2 night stay, starting at£ 405.00
    The magical myth of a secret garden becomes a reality at Chesters. Children will love the vast and extraordinary tree house right by the tents, as well as the mini beastie-safari,…
Newsletter