La Grange du Bost Farm | Glamping in the Dordogne, France

La Grange du Bost

Dordogne, Montagrier, 24350

  • Home
  • France
  • Dordogne
  • La Grange du Bost
Het BoerenBed
This part of the Périgord attracts with its mild climate and good cooking - ideal for your vacation.
. . . . . . . . .
Dordogne farm.
  • beautiful walking and biking
  • swimming and/or canoeing
  • panoramic views

Your hosts Fiona and Adrian – an English couple gone native in France and ready to welcome you to your Dordogne holiday – will pick you up from the airport. Very low cost flights are available to Bergerac Airport from the UK; from Liverpool, London, Manchester, Nottingham, Bristol, Cardiff and more. Surrounded by woods and hills, the views at your destination are simply outstanding. This is the “Périgord Vert” in the heart of the Dordogne, north west of Perigueux and our southern-most location in France. The 20-hectare Grange du Bost produces organic eggs, chickens, apple juice, walnuts and honey.

The farm overflows with opportunities for fun! There’s a paddling pool, a large trampoline with a safety net, a sand pit, a fully-equipped wooden Wendy house, straw bales for climbing, a water pump for water play, young goats, pigs, a donkey and horse to meet and feed, and bikes to hire with baby seats (one bike would suit a four or five-year old). Or go for walks and games in the woods – building shelters, walking on logs etc.- go wild! There are also chickens, cats and dogs to meet and play with.

Fiona and Adrian promise to show you the joys of beekeeping and the abundant local fauna and flora. The activities in this region are similarly abundant: cycling and walking on trails directly from the farm, swimming and canoeing in the local river and many opportunities to explore the region’s picturesque villages with their quality restaurants and the markets that are the hallmark of the region. La Grange du Bost also accepts dogs (up to 2 per tent), kept on a lead while on the farm.

Start the day by ordering a breakfast box for 4 that is designed to last 2 days. There is a bookable barbecue box, stew or soup package for later. This gives you the ingredients so the whole family can pitch in on and cook together. More activities to develop a good appetite are just five minutes from the farm. There’s a little sandy beach by the river with a safe, shallow swimming zone; pony riding  (even for the very small children as they have some tiny ponies); and trips in small barges on the River Dronne to see the wildlife.

La Grange du Bost

Sud Ouest, Montagrier, 24350

Accommodation(s) La Grange du Bost


The Canvas Frills Lodge

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
La Grange du Bost


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Frills Lodge
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 01 May
Fri 05 May
7 night stay
Mon 01 May
Mon 08 May
3 night stay
Fri 05 May
Mon 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 05 May
Fri 12 May
4 night stay
Mon 08 May
Fri 12 May
7 night stay
Mon 08 May
Mon 15 May
3 night stay
Fri 12 May
Mon 15 May
7 night stay
Fri 12 May
Fri 19 May
4 night stay
Mon 15 May
Fri 19 May
7 night stay
Mon 15 May
Mon 22 May
3 night stay
Fri 19 May
Mon 22 May
7 night stay
Fri 19 May
Fri 26 May
4 night stay
Mon 22 May
Fri 26 May
7 night stay
Mon 22 May
Mon 29 May
5 night stay
Wed 24 May
Mon 29 May
3 night stay
Fri 26 May
Mon 29 May
7 night stay
Fri 26 May
Fri 02 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 29 May
Fri 02 Jun
8 night stay
Mon 29 May
Tue 06 Jun
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Tue 06 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
3 night stay
Tue 06 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
6 night stay
Tue 06 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Fri 07 Jul
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Mon 07 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Fri 03 Nov
4 night stay
Mon 30 Oct
Fri 03 Nov
7 night stay
Mon 30 Oct
Mon 06 Nov
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 03 Nov
Mon 06 Nov

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation.

If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve more than 3 places, or want to arrive today, please contact us by phone at 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

La Grange du Bost, Customer reviews

    La Grange du Bost
    Fiona & Adrian

    We would be delighted to welcome you to the heart of the Périgord Vert. Your children will make amazing discoveries and can play with our children and discover more!

    We are excited to introduce you to our farm and hope to see you soon.

    To plan the route La Grange du Bost
    Dordogne, Montagrier, 24350

    La Grange du Bost,

      La Grange du Bost Alternatives
      • 9.1
        list-img

        Limousin,Saint-Amand-le-Petit

        3 night stay, starting at£ 249.00
        There is much for children to love when visiting La Ferme des Champeaux on your Limousin family holidays. There are the fantastic bicycle rides, the wild ducks, all the rabbits…
        9.7
        list-img

        Finistère,Scaër

        3 night stay, starting at£ 269.00
        Penquelen Huella is the ideal Brittany family holiday destination. An organic dairy farm, it rests in the heart of Brittany's countryside at the foot of the Black Mountains. It's easily…