Howbeck Lodge Farm | Family Glamping Holidays

Howbeck Lodge Farm

Cumbria, Lake District, CA7 8JN

Het BoerenBed
Within the Lake District National Park, you can experience true rural isolation and a little taste of heaven at Howbeck Lodge
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • horses
  • National Park
  • water fun

Within the Lake District National Park, you can experience true rural isolation and a little taste of heaven at Howbeck Lodge on your Cumbria glamping getaway. There’s a network of walks starting right from your doorstep, peaceful beaches at the Solway Firth, and the beautiful lakes that give the area its name. The market town of Keswick isn’t far if you want to pop back to civilisation, but at Howbeck Lodge you might just want to retreat into nature completely.

The Stobart family have farmed at Howbeck Lodge for over 20 years. Howbeck is a 300 acre traditional sheep and cattle farm that is worked in a sustainable manner as part of the Countryside Stewardship Scheme. John is passionate about his livestock, particularly his Highland cattle. The lambs in spring, prize-winning Highland cattle and a stream to paddle in are all just a stone’s throw from the tents. Unfortunately, however, dogs cannot be accommodated.

Christine is well known locally for her homemade produce, which you can sample at the pretty farm pantry in the barn by the tents. Howbeck Lodge is best summed up by the comment of a delighted former guest: “John made us laugh, Christine’s food made us drool, and Sarah taught us how to feed lambs. It was truly one of the best holidays we’ve ever had”.

A rich slice of rural English life is served up almost every week in the area from June to September in the form of agricultural shows. You might even see John there with his prize livestock, as he’s a regular trophy winner. Howbeck Farm is also a short stroll from the charming village of Hesket Newmarket, which boasts a lovely children’s play area, the Hesket Newmarket Brewery Cooperative and the very popular Old Crown Pub.

Accommodation(s) Howbeck Lodge Farm


The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers-
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin-
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy-
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy-
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels-
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival-
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Howbeck Lodge Farm


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Month:
Tent:
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Mon 07 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Sun 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Sun 17 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Sun 24 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Sun 01 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Sun 08 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Sun 15 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Sun 22 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone at 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Howbeck Lodge Farm, Customer reviews

John & Christine

We are the Stobart family and have farmed at Howbeck for over 20 years. We have 3 children, David, Joanne and Sarah. Although Jo is married and has a son, they spend as much time as possible back on the farm near the beautiful Lake District.

To plan the route Howbeck Lodge Farm
Cumbria, Lake District, CA7 8JN

Howbeck Lodge Farm, Customer leads

    Howbeck Lodge Farm Alternatives
    • 9.2
      list-img

      Lancashire,Lancaster

      4 night stay, starting at £ 269.00
      Dolphinholme Farm, situated on the edge of the Forest of Bowland, is only 20 minutes from the coast and not far from the River Wyre, making a swim or paddle a…
      9.3
      list-img

      Lancashire,Preston

      3 night stay, starting at £ 339.00
      Wyresdale park is a children's paradise. Kids are sure to love boating with you on the lake, paddling, swimming, fishing, and sharing the hot tubs, all in gorgeous country estate surroundings.…
      9.4
      list-img

      Roxburghshire,Jedburgh

      2 night stay, starting at £ 349.00
      The magical myth of a secret garden becomes a reality at Chesters. Children will love the vast and extraordinary tree house right by the tents, as well as the mini beastie-safari,…