Hof Viehbrook | Family Glamping Holidays in Germany

Hof Viehbrook Collection

Schleswig-Holstein, Rendswühren, 24619

Het BoerenBed
Located in the peaceful surroundings of Schleswig-Holstein, Hof Viehbrook is a restorative glamping destination.
. . . . . . . . .
Collection
  • close to the coast
  • meet the deer
  • Homemade meals

Only 80 km north of Hamburg, in the middle of the northernmost German province of Schleswig-Holstein, you will find Hof Viehbrook. The peaceful city of Neumünster is 12 km away, and the state capital of Kiel only 35 km away. A lovingly run café and restaurant helps you get to know the culinary side of the region.
Right next to the farm building, you can admire the historic bakery and the old blacksmiths, where forging courses are still offered today. The farm shop offers products fresh from the farm, as well as delicacies from the region.
Around the farm there are animal pastures and a petting meadow, which is a lovely attraction for the children. Hof Viehbrook is home to Scottish highland cattle, Haflinger, German Reitponys, Shetland ponies (which can also be ridden by arrangement!), pigs, sheep and goats. There is also agriculture to touch and learn about. A particularly special experience is watching out for the red dam and black deer, who live 400 m and 1.5 km from the farm grounds. Your dog is welcome, but must be kept on the leash at all times.
There is also a lot to discover and experience in the surroundings, such as the nearby Trappenkamp Adventure Forest, a 200-hectare natural and wild life park. The Schleswig-Holstein lake district with more than 200 small and large lakes is only 20km away. You’re also spoiled for choice with beaches, as both the North Sea and the Baltic Sea coast are within about 40km.

Hof Viehbrook Collection

This map gives an impression of Hof Viehbrook. Click on the image to enlarge.

Accommodation(s) Hof Viehbrook Collection


The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Lodge

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers-
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin-
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy-
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy-
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels-
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival-
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Hof Viehbrook Collection


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Lodge
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Mon 07 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Frills Lodge
The Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Please note that as this is a Collection location there won't be a guided tour (Farm Tour) or Pizza Night and there is no Honesty shop. Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation.

If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Kirsten & Christian Voß-Rahe

At Hof Viehbrook there is agriculture to touch and learn about.
We are looking forward to your visit.

To plan the route Hof Viehbrook Collection
Schleswig-Holstein, Rendswühren, 24619
Hof Viehbrook Collection Alternatives
  • 9.3
    list-img

    Mecklenburg-Vorpommern,Altenpleen

    4 night stay,starting at£ 301.00
    On a beautifully tranquil spot just 3 miles from the Baltic Coast you'll find this stunning smallholding for your North Germany holidays. The Dinse family who came here 20 years…
    9.7
    list-img

    North Rhine-Westphalia, Schmallenberg

    4 night stay,starting at£ 399.00
    In the middle of Hochsauerland, located at an altitude of about 440 metres in a beautiful secluded site surrounded by meadows and woods, is Hof Keppel. The nearest town is Schmallenberg, which…
Newsletter