Hilserhof Farm | Glamping in the Black Forest with Feather Down

Hilserhof

Baden-Württemberg, Triberg, D-78098

Prices and availability
Het BoerenBed
Typical Black Forest farm in a wooded valley, with a trout pond ideal for swimming and fishing
. . . . . . . . .
Black Forest farm
  • black forest and alps
  • help the farmers feeding the animals
  • playground area
9.2

Customer rating

Hilserhof is located in the southern Black Forest, about 10 minutes from Triberg, an hour or so from Freiburg. It is just 1.5 hours from Stuttgart, which has some very cheap flights from London. It offers unspoiled nature, with dense forests, deep gorges and the the highest waterfalls in Germany.

Hilserhof was built around 1607 as a typical Black Forest farm, and was divided into living quarters, stables, a house for the maids and servants, and a hay barn in the roof.

Today, Bernd and Barbara Wernet are working the farm together with Bernd’s parents, Edwin and Paula, and children Arijana and Tristan. The farm comprises 14 hectares of forest and 16 hectares of grassland on sunny heights. The pasture on the steep slopes are grazed by the farm’s 30 cows and three horses from late April to early November. The farm is also home to 5 pigs, many cats, rabbits, goats and chickens as well as farm dog Jack.

Children are never bored at Hilserhof. Just some of the activities include shared animal rides, guided feeds and swimming or trout fishing in the private pond. Succulent Black Forest bacon and sausages are produced on the farm, smoked and offered in the farm shop, as is Paula’s homemade bread straight from the stone-oven.

From Hilserhof you can reach attractive destinations in Switzerland or France. Interesting cities such as Freiburg, Strasbourg, Schildach, Titisee or Baden-Baden can be easily reached by train. There’s plenty to delight lovers of the great outdoors, such as mountain biking, fishing, paragliding, high rope climbing, canoeing, Nordic walking, horseback riding and hiking. Cycle with the whole family to nearby Kinzigtal. For the particularly sporty, there are great mountain bike trails available. These and other tips for trips can be found in the Feather Down folder inside the tent.

Hilserhof

Click to enlarge the image

Accommodation(s) Hilserhof


Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
BoerenBed Tent
Canvas Lodge

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers-
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin-
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy-
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy-
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels-
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival-
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Hilserhof


Month

From

Until

Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
Month :
Tent :
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
8 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Tue 01 May
4 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Tue 01 May
7 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Fri 04 May
4 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Fri 04 May
7 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Mon 07 May
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 04 May
Mon 07 May
7 night stay
Fri 04 May
Fri 11 May
7 night stay
Mon 07 May
Mon 14 May
4 night stay
Wed 09 May
Sun 13 May
5 night stay
Wed 09 May
Mon 14 May
4 night stay
Mon 14 May
Fri 18 May
8 night stay
Mon 14 May
Tue 22 May
3 night stay
Fri 18 May
Mon 21 May
4 night stay
Fri 18 May
Tue 22 May
7 night stay
Fri 18 May
Fri 25 May
3 night stay
Tue 22 May
Fri 25 May
6 night stay
Tue 22 May
Mon 28 May
3 night stay
Fri 25 May
Mon 28 May
7 night stay
Fri 25 May
Fri 01 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 28 May
Fri 01 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 28 May
Mon 04 Jun
4 night stay
Wed 30 May
Sun 03 Jun
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Mon 04 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Fri 06 Jul
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Fri 06 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Mon 06 Aug
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
3 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Mon 06 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Fri 07 Sep
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Fri 07 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Fri 05 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Canvas Lodge
4 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Fri 05 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Fri 26 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation.

If you wish to stay longer than a week, reserve more than 3 places, or want to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Hilserhof, Customer reviews

Barbara & Bernd Wernet

The southern Black Forest with its wild nature and green pastures is our home.

We have cows, horses, ponies, goats, rabbits, chickens and cats. There is also our dog Jack who'll quickly make friends with you and your children.

We are looking forward to meeting you!

To plan the route Hilserhof
Baden-Württemberg, Triberg, D-78098

Hilserhof, Customer leads

    Hilserhof Alternatives
    • 8.9
      list-img

      West Flanders,Poperinge

      2 night stay, starting at £ 195.00
      The Feather Down farm of Filip and Ann Louwagie - Decrock, Hoeve den Overdraght in West Flanders, Belgium, is to be found only about 30 miles from Dunkirk. This farm…
      9.3
      list-img

      Mecklenburg-Vorpommern,Altenpleen

      2 night stay, starting at £ 209.00
      On a beautifully tranquil spot just 3 miles from the Baltic Coast you'll find this stunning smallholding for your North Germany holidays. The Dinse family who came here 20 years…
      9.7
      list-img

      Bayern,Hohenberg

      2 night stay, starting at £ 299.00
      In one of the most popular areas of Germany, you will find the organic farm Arche Hof Dengler, which is a typical Bavarian farm. The Fichtelgebirge area near the Czech border…