Hillside Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in South Wales

Hillside Farm

Gower Peninsula, Llangennith, SA3 1JR

Prices and availability
Het BoerenBed
Hillside Farm can be found a 5-minute drive from Rhossili Bay, voted the best UK beach and third best in Europe in 2014.
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
  • close to the coast
  • panoramic views
9.6

Customer rating

Hillside Farm can be found a 5-minute drive from Rhossili Bay, voted the best UK beach and third best in Europe in 2014. Pygmy goats, 40 chickens, rabbits and two dogs share 175 acres of farmland with the Taylor family and their sheep , all of which lies within the Gower Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Views from the area are as stunning as you would expect of the first place in the UK to be designated an AONB. An outstanding glamping farm holiday all round!

The family has farmed in the area from as far back as 1840. Lambing takes place from March to May, and there are always lambs to help bottle-feed during spring. You’ll also encounter horses and cattle roaming free, as it’s common land where farmers retain ancient rights to graze their animals. The Feather Down tents are situated in an orchard close by the farmhouse, and benefit from views that stretch back across the Gower Peninsular, taking in scattered hamlets and rocky outcrops.

There is much for the visitor to enjoy at Hillside, from the activity at the kids’ play area to the well-stocked honesty shop,  featuring yummy Welsh cakes and Ellen’s amazing, not-to-be-missed home-cooked food. What makes a holiday here really special is the simple fact that nothing, as guests have noted, is too much trouble for the Taylors.

Beyond the farm are legendary surfing beaches, mountain bike trails over Rhossili Down, or the shipwreck of the “Helvetia” to hunt down. For eating and drinking, there are many pubs and restaurants within walking distance of Hillside. Swansea is close by as are many places of mythological and historical interest. Otherwise, simply glory in the landscape in and around Hillside Farm, including 15 miles of glorious coastline. Dogs can come and enjoy it too between July and September.

Accommodation(s) Hillside Farm


BoerenBed Tent
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers-
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin-
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy-
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy-
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels-
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival-
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Hillside Farm


Month

From

Until

Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
Month :
Tent :
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
4 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Tue 03 Apr
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Fri 06 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
4 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Tue 10 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
3 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Thu 19 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
5 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Sat 21 Apr
6 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Sun 22 Apr
3 night stay
Thu 19 Apr
Sun 22 Apr
5 night stay
Thu 19 Apr
Tue 24 Apr
6 night stay
Thu 19 Apr
Wed 25 Apr
2 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Sun 22 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
5 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Wed 25 Apr
6 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Thu 26 Apr
3 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Thu 26 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
5 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Sat 28 Apr
6 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Sun 29 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
3 night stay
Thu 26 Apr
Sun 29 Apr
5 night stay
Thu 26 Apr
Tue 01 May
6 night stay
Thu 26 Apr
Wed 02 May
2 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Sun 29 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
4 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Tue 01 May
5 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Wed 02 May
6 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Thu 03 May
3 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Thu 03 May
5 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Sat 05 May
6 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Sun 06 May
7 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Mon 07 May
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Thu 03 May
Sun 06 May
5 night stay
Thu 03 May
Tue 08 May
6 night stay
Thu 03 May
Wed 09 May
3 night stay
Fri 04 May
Mon 07 May
4 night stay
Fri 04 May
Tue 08 May
7 night stay
Mon 07 May
Mon 14 May
3 night stay
Thu 10 May
Sun 13 May
5 night stay
Thu 10 May
Tue 15 May
6 night stay
Thu 10 May
Wed 16 May
2 night stay
Fri 11 May
Sun 13 May
3 night stay
Fri 11 May
Mon 14 May
4 night stay
Fri 11 May
Tue 15 May
5 night stay
Fri 11 May
Wed 16 May
6 night stay
Fri 11 May
Thu 17 May
3 night stay
Mon 14 May
Thu 17 May
4 night stay
Mon 14 May
Fri 18 May
5 night stay
Mon 14 May
Sat 19 May
6 night stay
Mon 14 May
Sun 20 May
7 night stay
Mon 14 May
Mon 21 May
3 night stay
Thu 17 May
Sun 20 May
5 night stay
Thu 17 May
Tue 22 May
6 night stay
Thu 17 May
Wed 23 May
2 night stay
Fri 18 May
Sun 20 May
3 night stay
Fri 18 May
Mon 21 May
4 night stay
Fri 18 May
Tue 22 May
5 night stay
Fri 18 May
Wed 23 May
6 night stay
Fri 18 May
Thu 24 May
4 night stay
Mon 21 May
Fri 25 May
3 night stay
Fri 25 May
Mon 28 May
7 night stay
Fri 25 May
Fri 01 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 28 May
Fri 01 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 28 May
Mon 04 Jun
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Mon 04 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Thu 07 Jun
5 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Sat 09 Jun
6 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
3 night stay
Thu 07 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
5 night stay
Thu 07 Jun
Tue 12 Jun
6 night stay
Thu 07 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
7 night stay
Thu 07 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
5 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
6 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
5 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Sat 16 Jun
6 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
3 night stay
Thu 14 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
5 night stay
Thu 14 Jun
Tue 19 Jun
6 night stay
Thu 14 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
4 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Tue 19 Jun
5 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
6 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Thu 21 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Thu 21 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
5 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Sat 23 Jun
6 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Sun 24 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
3 night stay
Thu 21 Jun
Sun 24 Jun
5 night stay
Thu 21 Jun
Tue 26 Jun
6 night stay
Thu 21 Jun
Wed 27 Jun
7 night stay
Thu 21 Jun
Thu 28 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Sun 24 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
4 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Tue 26 Jun
5 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Wed 27 Jun
6 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Thu 28 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Thu 28 Jun
5 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Sat 30 Jun
6 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Sun 01 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
3 night stay
Thu 28 Jun
Sun 01 Jul
5 night stay
Thu 28 Jun
Tue 03 Jul
6 night stay
Thu 28 Jun
Wed 04 Jul
7 night stay
Thu 28 Jun
Thu 05 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Sun 01 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
4 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Tue 03 Jul
5 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Wed 04 Jul
6 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Thu 05 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Fri 06 Jul
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Thu 05 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Fri 06 Jul
5 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Sat 07 Jul
6 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Sun 08 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
3 night stay
Thu 05 Jul
Sun 08 Jul
6 night stay
Thu 05 Jul
Wed 11 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Mon 06 Aug
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Mon 06 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Fri 07 Sep
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Fri 07 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Tue 11 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Thu 13 Sep
5 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Sat 15 Sep
6 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Sun 16 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
3 night stay
Thu 13 Sep
Sun 16 Sep
5 night stay
Thu 13 Sep
Tue 18 Sep
6 night stay
Thu 13 Sep
Wed 19 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Sun 16 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Tue 18 Sep
5 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Wed 19 Sep
6 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Thu 20 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Thu 20 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
5 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Sat 22 Sep
6 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Sun 23 Sep
3 night stay
Thu 20 Sep
Sun 23 Sep
5 night stay
Thu 20 Sep
Tue 25 Sep
6 night stay
Thu 20 Sep
Wed 26 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Sun 23 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Tue 25 Sep
5 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Wed 26 Sep
6 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Thu 27 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Thu 27 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
5 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Sat 29 Sep
6 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
3 night stay
Thu 27 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
5 night stay
Thu 27 Sep
Tue 02 Oct
6 night stay
Thu 27 Sep
Wed 03 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
5 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Wed 03 Oct
6 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Thu 04 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Thu 04 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Fri 05 Oct
5 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Sat 06 Oct
6 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Sun 07 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
3 night stay
Thu 04 Oct
Sun 07 Oct
5 night stay
Thu 04 Oct
Tue 09 Oct
6 night stay
Thu 04 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Sun 07 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Tue 09 Oct
5 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
6 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Thu 11 Oct
3 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Thu 11 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
5 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Sat 13 Oct
6 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
3 night stay
Thu 11 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
5 night stay
Thu 11 Oct
Tue 16 Oct
6 night stay
Thu 11 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Tue 16 Oct
5 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
6 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Thu 18 Oct
3 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Thu 18 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
5 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Sat 20 Oct
6 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Sun 21 Oct
3 night stay
Thu 18 Oct
Sun 21 Oct
5 night stay
Thu 18 Oct
Tue 23 Oct
6 night stay
Thu 18 Oct
Wed 24 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Tue 23 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 26 Oct
Mon 29 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation.
If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Hillside Farm, Customer reviews

Andrew & Ellen, Amy & Ross

There are two generations of Taylors on the farm. You are most likely to be greeted by Ellen and Andrew but Amy, Ross and Robert will also be helping out. The family has farmed in the area since 1840, mainly sheep and arable.

To plan the route Hillside Farm
Gower Peninsula, Llangennith, SA3 1JR

Hillside Farm, Customer leads

    Hillside Farm Alternatives
    • 9.9
      list-img

      South Wales,Glanaman

      3 night stay, starting at £ 199.00
      Cwmberach Uchaf Farm covers 80 acres on the beautifully wild Black Mountain in the Brecon Beacons National Park. The tents are situated in a sheltered corner of the farm, with…
      9.9
      list-img

      North Wales,Bangor

      2 night stay, starting at £ 289.00
      You’re guaranteed a warm Welsh welcome when you arrive at Glanmor Isaf Farm for your North Wales family glamping holiday. The farm has stunning views towards Snowdonia and the Carneddau Mountains,…
      8.9
      list-img

      Shropshire,Church Stretton

      4 night stay, starting at £ 319.00
      Acton Scott offers restorative glamping stays in the gorgeous Shropshire Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. As a Collection location it's a little different from our usual offering, with the tents…
    Newsletter