Hillside Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in South Wales

Hillside Farm

Gower Peninsula, Llangennith, SA3 1JR

Het BoerenBed
Hillside Farm can be found a 5-minute drive from Rhossili Bay, voted the best UK beach and third best in Europe in 2014.
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
  • close to the coast
  • panoramic views

Hillside Farm can be found a 5-minute drive from Rhossili Bay, voted the best UK beach and third best in Europe in 2014. Pygmy goats, 40 chickens, rabbits and two dogs share 175 acres of farmland with the Taylor family and their sheep , all of which lies within the Gower Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Views from the area are as stunning as you would expect of the first place in the UK to be designated an AONB. An outstanding glamping farm holiday all round!

The family has farmed in the area from as far back as 1840. Lambing takes place from March to May, and there are always lambs to help bottle-feed during spring. You’ll also encounter horses and cattle roaming free, as it’s common land where farmers retain ancient rights to graze their animals. The Feather Down tents are situated in an orchard close by the farmhouse, and benefit from views that stretch back across the Gower Peninsular, taking in scattered hamlets and rocky outcrops.

There is much for the visitor to enjoy at Hillside, from the activity at the kids’ play area to the well-stocked honesty shop,  featuring yummy Welsh cakes and Ellen’s amazing, not-to-be-missed home-cooked food. What makes a holiday here really special is the simple fact that nothing, as guests have noted, is too much trouble for the Taylors.

Beyond the farm are legendary surfing beaches, mountain bike trails over Rhossili Down, or the shipwreck of the “Helvetia” to hunt down. For eating and drinking, there are many pubs and restaurants within walking distance of Hillside. Swansea is close by as are many places of mythological and historical interest. Otherwise, simply glory in the landscape in and around Hillside Farm, including 15 miles of glorious coastline. Dogs can come and enjoy it too between July and September.

Accommodation(s) Hillside Farm


The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers-
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin-
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy-
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy-
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels-
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival-
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Hillside Farm


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
All booked up...try the next month!
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Wed 05 Jul
3 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Thu 06 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
5 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Sat 08 Jul
6 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Sun 09 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
2 night stay
Wed 05 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
3 night stay
Wed 05 Jul
Sat 08 Jul
4 night stay
Wed 05 Jul
Sun 09 Jul
5 night stay
Wed 05 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
6 night stay
Wed 05 Jul
Tue 11 Jul
7 night stay
Wed 05 Jul
Wed 12 Jul
2 night stay
Thu 06 Jul
Sat 08 Jul
3 night stay
Thu 06 Jul
Sun 09 Jul
4 night stay
Thu 06 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
5 night stay
Thu 06 Jul
Tue 11 Jul
6 night stay
Thu 06 Jul
Wed 12 Jul
7 night stay
Thu 06 Jul
Thu 13 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Sun 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
4 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Tue 11 Jul
5 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Wed 12 Jul
6 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Thu 13 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
2 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Wed 12 Jul
3 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Thu 13 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
2 night stay
Wed 12 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
All booked up...try the next month!
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Wed 06 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Thu 07 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
5 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Sat 09 Sep
6 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
2 night stay
Wed 06 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
3 night stay
Wed 06 Sep
Sat 09 Sep
4 night stay
Wed 06 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
5 night stay
Wed 06 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
6 night stay
Wed 06 Sep
Tue 12 Sep
7 night stay
Wed 06 Sep
Wed 13 Sep
2 night stay
Thu 07 Sep
Sat 09 Sep
3 night stay
Thu 07 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
4 night stay
Thu 07 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
5 night stay
Thu 07 Sep
Tue 12 Sep
6 night stay
Thu 07 Sep
Wed 13 Sep
7 night stay
Thu 07 Sep
Thu 14 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Sun 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Tue 12 Sep
5 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Wed 13 Sep
6 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Thu 14 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Wed 13 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Thu 14 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
5 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Sat 16 Sep
6 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Sun 17 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
2 night stay
Wed 13 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
3 night stay
Wed 13 Sep
Sat 16 Sep
4 night stay
Wed 13 Sep
Sun 17 Sep
5 night stay
Wed 13 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
6 night stay
Wed 13 Sep
Tue 19 Sep
7 night stay
Wed 13 Sep
Wed 20 Sep
2 night stay
Thu 14 Sep
Sat 16 Sep
3 night stay
Thu 14 Sep
Sun 17 Sep
4 night stay
Thu 14 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
5 night stay
Thu 14 Sep
Tue 19 Sep
6 night stay
Thu 14 Sep
Wed 20 Sep
7 night stay
Thu 14 Sep
Thu 21 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Sun 17 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Tue 19 Sep
5 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Wed 20 Sep
6 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Thu 21 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Wed 20 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Thu 21 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
5 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Sat 23 Sep
6 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Sun 24 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
2 night stay
Wed 20 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
3 night stay
Wed 20 Sep
Sat 23 Sep
4 night stay
Wed 20 Sep
Sun 24 Sep
5 night stay
Wed 20 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
6 night stay
Wed 20 Sep
Tue 26 Sep
7 night stay
Wed 20 Sep
Wed 27 Sep
2 night stay
Thu 21 Sep
Sat 23 Sep
3 night stay
Thu 21 Sep
Sun 24 Sep
4 night stay
Thu 21 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
5 night stay
Thu 21 Sep
Tue 26 Sep
6 night stay
Thu 21 Sep
Wed 27 Sep
7 night stay
Thu 21 Sep
Thu 28 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Sun 24 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Tue 26 Sep
5 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Wed 27 Sep
6 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Thu 28 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Wed 27 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Thu 28 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
5 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Sat 30 Sep
6 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Sun 01 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
2 night stay
Wed 27 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
3 night stay
Wed 27 Sep
Sat 30 Sep
4 night stay
Wed 27 Sep
Sun 01 Oct
5 night stay
Wed 27 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
6 night stay
Wed 27 Sep
Tue 03 Oct
7 night stay
Wed 27 Sep
Wed 04 Oct
2 night stay
Thu 28 Sep
Sat 30 Sep
3 night stay
Thu 28 Sep
Sun 01 Oct
4 night stay
Thu 28 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
5 night stay
Thu 28 Sep
Tue 03 Oct
6 night stay
Thu 28 Sep
Wed 04 Oct
7 night stay
Thu 28 Sep
Thu 05 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Sun 01 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Tue 03 Oct
5 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Wed 04 Oct
6 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Thu 05 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Wed 04 Oct
3 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Thu 05 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
5 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Sat 07 Oct
6 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Sun 08 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
2 night stay
Wed 04 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
3 night stay
Wed 04 Oct
Sat 07 Oct
4 night stay
Wed 04 Oct
Sun 08 Oct
5 night stay
Wed 04 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
6 night stay
Wed 04 Oct
Tue 10 Oct
7 night stay
Wed 04 Oct
Wed 11 Oct
2 night stay
Thu 05 Oct
Sat 07 Oct
3 night stay
Thu 05 Oct
Sun 08 Oct
4 night stay
Thu 05 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
5 night stay
Thu 05 Oct
Tue 10 Oct
6 night stay
Thu 05 Oct
Wed 11 Oct
7 night stay
Thu 05 Oct
Thu 12 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Sun 08 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Tue 10 Oct
5 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Wed 11 Oct
6 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Thu 12 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Wed 11 Oct
3 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Thu 12 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
2 night stay
Wed 11 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation.
If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Hillside Farm, Customer reviews

Andrew & Ellen, Amy & Ross

There are two generations of Taylors on the farm. You are most likely to be greeted by Ellen and Andrew but Amy, Ross and Robert will also be helping out. The family has farmed in the area since 1840, mainly sheep and arable.

To plan the route Hillside Farm
Gower Peninsula, Llangennith, SA3 1JR

Hillside Farm, Customer leads

    Hillside Farm Alternatives
    • 9.8
      list-img

      Gloucestershire,Gloucester

      2 night stay,starting at£ 199.00
      Just 5 miles from ancient Gloucester and a short walk from the Severn estuary, you’ll find the peaceful sanctuary of Moor Farm. The farm is accessible but secluded, waiting for…
      9.3
      list-img

      Gloucestershire,Chipping Campden

      2 night stay,starting at£ 281.00
      Hidcote Manor Farm is easily accessible from both London and Birmingham, and lovers of the Cotswolds will find the farm irresistible. The tents are a stone’s throw from the honey-coloured…
      9.9
      list-img

      South Wales,Glanaman

      4 night stay,starting at£ 289.00
      Cwmberach Uchaf Farm covers 80 acres on the beautifully wild Black Mountain in the Brecon Beacons National Park. The tents are situated in a sheltered corner of the farm, with…
    Newsletter