Hillside Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in South Wales

Hillside Farm

Gower Peninsula, Llangennith, SA3 1JR
9.6
Customer rating

Farm information

Hillside Farm can be found a 5-minute drive from Rhossili Bay, voted the best UK beach and third best in Europe in 2014. Pygmy goats, 40 chickens, rabbits and two dogs share 175 acres of farmland with the Taylor family and their sheep , all of which lies within the Gower Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Views from the area are as stunning as you would expect of the first place in the UK to be designated an AONB. An outstanding glamping farm holiday all round!

The family has farmed in the area from as far back as 1840. Lambing takes place from March to May, and there are always lambs to help bottle-feed during spring. You’ll also encounter horses and cattle roaming free, as it’s common land where farmers retain ancient rights to graze their animals. The Feather Down tents are situated in an orchard close by the farmhouse, and benefit from views that stretch back across the Gower Peninsular, taking in scattered hamlets and rocky outcrops.

There is much for the visitor to enjoy at Hillside, from the activity at the kids’ play area to the well-stocked honesty shop,  featuring yummy Welsh cakes and Ellen’s amazing, not-to-be-missed home-cooked food. What makes a holiday here really special is the simple fact that nothing, as guests have noted, is too much trouble for the Taylors.

Beyond the farm are legendary surfing beaches, mountain bike trails over Rhossili Down, or the shipwreck of the “Helvetia” to hunt down. For eating and drinking, there are many pubs and restaurants within walking distance of Hillside. Swansea is close by as are many places of mythological and historical interest. Otherwise, simply glory in the landscape in and around Hillside Farm, including 15 miles of glorious coastline. Dogs can come and enjoy it too between July and September.

7 Activities Hillside Farm

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Not applicable at Layer Marney Tower, Essex
Beds are made upon arrival
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Select the length of stay and arrival date and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
From :Mon 23 Apr Until :Wed 25 Apr
From :Mon 23 Apr Until :Thu 26 Apr
From :Mon 23 Apr Until :Fri 27 Apr
From :Mon 23 Apr Until :Mon 30 Apr
From :Thu 26 Apr Until :Sat 28 Apr
From :Thu 26 Apr Until :Sun 29 Apr
From :Thu 26 Apr Until :Mon 30 Apr
From :Thu 26 Apr Until :Thu 03 May
From :Fri 27 Apr Until :Sun 29 Apr
From :Fri 27 Apr Until :Mon 30 Apr
From :Fri 27 Apr Until :Tue 01 May
From :Fri 27 Apr Until :Fri 04 May
From :Mon 30 Apr Until :Wed 02 May
From :Mon 30 Apr Until :Thu 03 May
From :Mon 30 Apr Until :Fri 04 May
From :Mon 30 Apr Until :Mon 07 May
Occupied
From :Thu 03 May Until :Sat 05 May
Occupied
From :Thu 03 May Until :Sun 06 May
Occupied
From :Thu 03 May Until :Mon 07 May
Occupied
From :Fri 04 May Until :Mon 07 May
Occupied
From :Fri 04 May Until :Fri 11 May
Occupied
From :Mon 07 May Until :Fri 11 May
From :Mon 07 May Until :Mon 14 May
From :Thu 10 May Until :Sun 13 May
From :Thu 10 May Until :Mon 14 May
From :Thu 10 May Until :Thu 17 May
From :Fri 11 May Until :Sun 13 May
From :Fri 11 May Until :Mon 14 May
From :Fri 11 May Until :Fri 18 May
From :Mon 14 May Until :Wed 16 May
From :Mon 14 May Until :Thu 17 May
From :Mon 14 May Until :Fri 18 May
From :Mon 14 May Until :Mon 21 May
From :Thu 17 May Until :Sat 19 May
From :Thu 17 May Until :Sun 20 May
From :Thu 17 May Until :Mon 21 May
From :Thu 17 May Until :Thu 24 May
From :Fri 18 May Until :Sun 20 May
From :Fri 18 May Until :Mon 21 May
From :Fri 18 May Until :Fri 25 May
From :Mon 21 May Until :Fri 25 May
From :Fri 01 Jun Until :Sun 03 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 01 Jun Until :Mon 04 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 01 Jun Until :Fri 08 Jun
Occupied
From :Mon 04 Jun Until :Wed 06 Jun
From :Mon 04 Jun Until :Thu 07 Jun
From :Mon 04 Jun Until :Fri 08 Jun
From :Mon 04 Jun Until :Mon 11 Jun
From :Thu 07 Jun Until :Sat 09 Jun
From :Thu 07 Jun Until :Sun 10 Jun
From :Thu 07 Jun Until :Mon 11 Jun
From :Thu 07 Jun Until :Thu 14 Jun
From :Fri 08 Jun Until :Sun 10 Jun
From :Fri 08 Jun Until :Mon 11 Jun
From :Fri 08 Jun Until :Tue 12 Jun
From :Fri 08 Jun Until :Fri 15 Jun
From :Mon 11 Jun Until :Wed 13 Jun
From :Mon 11 Jun Until :Thu 14 Jun
From :Mon 11 Jun Until :Fri 15 Jun
From :Mon 11 Jun Until :Mon 18 Jun
From :Thu 14 Jun Until :Sat 16 Jun
From :Thu 14 Jun Until :Sun 17 Jun
From :Thu 14 Jun Until :Mon 18 Jun
From :Thu 14 Jun Until :Thu 21 Jun
From :Fri 15 Jun Until :Sun 17 Jun
From :Fri 15 Jun Until :Mon 18 Jun
From :Fri 15 Jun Until :Tue 19 Jun
From :Fri 15 Jun Until :Fri 22 Jun
From :Mon 18 Jun Until :Wed 20 Jun
From :Mon 18 Jun Until :Thu 21 Jun
From :Mon 18 Jun Until :Fri 22 Jun
From :Mon 18 Jun Until :Mon 25 Jun
From :Thu 21 Jun Until :Sat 23 Jun
From :Thu 21 Jun Until :Sun 24 Jun
From :Thu 21 Jun Until :Mon 25 Jun
From :Thu 21 Jun Until :Thu 28 Jun
From :Fri 22 Jun Until :Sun 24 Jun
From :Fri 22 Jun Until :Mon 25 Jun
From :Fri 22 Jun Until :Tue 26 Jun
From :Fri 22 Jun Until :Fri 29 Jun
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Wed 27 Jun
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Thu 28 Jun
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Fri 29 Jun
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
From :Thu 28 Jun Until :Sat 30 Jun
From :Thu 28 Jun Until :Sun 01 Jul
From :Thu 28 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
From :Thu 28 Jun Until :Thu 05 Jul
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Sun 01 Jul
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Tue 03 Jul
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Fri 06 Jul
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Wed 04 Jul
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Thu 05 Jul
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Fri 06 Jul
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
From :Thu 05 Jul Until :Sat 07 Jul
From :Thu 05 Jul Until :Sun 08 Jul
From :Thu 05 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
From :Thu 05 Jul Until :Thu 12 Jul
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Sun 02 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 31 Aug Until :Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Wed 12 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Thu 13 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Sat 15 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Thu 13 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Tue 18 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Wed 19 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Thu 20 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Sat 22 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Thu 20 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Tue 25 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Wed 26 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Thu 27 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Sat 29 Sep
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Thu 27 Sep Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Tue 02 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Wed 03 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Thu 04 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Sat 06 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Thu 04 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Tue 09 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Wed 10 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Thu 11 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Sat 13 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Thu 11 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Tue 16 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Wed 17 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Thu 18 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Sat 20 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Sun 21 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Thu 18 Oct Until :Thu 25 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied

To plan the route Hillside Farm

Gower Peninsula, Llangennith, SA3 1JR

Hillside Farm , What to do in the area:

    Hillside Farm
    Andrew & Ellen, Amy & Ross

    There are two generations of Taylors on the farm. You are most likely to be greeted by Ellen and Andrew but Amy, Ross and Robert will also be helping out. The family has farmed in the area since 1840, mainly sheep and arable.

    Hillside Farm , Customer reviews

    Hillside FarmAlternative locations

    Newsletter