Dolphinholme Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in Lancashire

Dolphinholme Farm

Lancashire, Lancaster, LA2 9DJ

  • Home
  • England
  • Lancashire
  • Dolphinholme Farm
Dolphinholme, on the edge of the Forest of Bowland, is also only 20 minutes from the coast, and near the River Wyre.
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
  • relax in a hot tub
  • play barn

Dolphinholme Farm, situated on the edge of the Forest of Bowland, is only 20 minutes from the coast and not far from the River Wyre, making a swim or paddle a very inviting prospect! The big play barn is always a hit with children, and the 2 hour/mile treasure hunt is the perfect opportunity to explore the beautiful countryside here. Intrepid children can also tackle the orienteering course, which will teach them compass skills in a safe environment.

The Gorst family have farmed here for over 70 years. Today, they have calves to feed and pet as well as a menagerie of hens, ducks and rabbits. There’s also 4 Labradors called Raven, Musto, Millie and Proc, Meg the Jack Russell and Harriet the cat. It’s very easy to fall in love with the place, so it’s hardly surprising that the Rough Guide to Camping in Britain quoted from the guest book: “This is the greatest holiday ever and I want to work here when I’m older’’.

Right by Dolphinholme Farm is the Forest of Bowland, a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty which features a dramatic landscape of gritstone fells, deep valleys and peat moor and plays host to a rich variety of upland bird-life.

This farm is a fantastic natural playground for young and old alike. The play barn behind the tents will put your local park to shame, with its straw bales, swing, sandpit and giant slide. The more adventurous can explore the farm’s deciduous woodland, which provides ample opportunities for den-building. The honesty shop is well-stocked to sustain you – don’t forget to try the farm’s delicious cheese, yummy on some fresh bread.

While staying at Dolphinholme, it’s easy to take a trip to the Lake District, the Yorkshire Dales, the Forest of Bowland and the funfairs of Blackpool. The historical city of Lancaster is also nearby, as is Morecambe with its promenades and fabulous views across the bay.

This is an impression of Dolphinhome Farm. It is not to scale. Click to enlarge.

Accommodation(s) Dolphinholme Farm


The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers--
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy--
Picnic table
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin--
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy-
Separate shower--
Hot tub--

Essentials

Bedlinen
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package
Towels-

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning
Beds are made upon arrival-

Prices and availability
Dolphinholme Farm


Month

From

Until

The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
Month :
Tente :
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
No data found..!!
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
4 night stay
Mon 03 Apr
Fri 07 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 03 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 07 Apr
Mon 10 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 07 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 10 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 10 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 14 Apr
Mon 17 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 14 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 17 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 17 Apr
Mon 24 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 21 Apr
Mon 24 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 21 Apr
Fri 28 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 24 Apr
Fri 28 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 24 Apr
Mon 01 May
3 night stay
Fri 28 Apr
Mon 01 May
4 night stay
Fri 28 Apr
Tue 02 May
7 night stay
Fri 28 Apr
Fri 05 May
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
4 night stay
Mon 01 May
Fri 05 May
7 night stay
Mon 01 May
Mon 08 May
3 night stay
Fri 05 May
Mon 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 05 May
Fri 12 May
4 night stay
Mon 08 May
Fri 12 May
7 night stay
Mon 08 May
Mon 15 May
3 night stay
Fri 12 May
Mon 15 May
7 night stay
Fri 12 May
Fri 19 May
4 night stay
Mon 15 May
Fri 19 May
7 night stay
Mon 15 May
Mon 22 May
3 night stay
Fri 19 May
Mon 22 May
7 night stay
Fri 19 May
Fri 26 May
4 night stay
Mon 22 May
Fri 26 May
7 night stay
Mon 22 May
Mon 29 May
3 night stay
Fri 26 May
Mon 29 May
7 night stay
Fri 26 May
Fri 02 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 29 May
Fri 02 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 29 May
Mon 05 Jun
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
3 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Mon 05 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 02 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 05 Jun
Fri 09 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 05 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Mon 12 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 09 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Fri 16 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 12 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Mon 19 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 16 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Fri 23 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 19 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Mon 26 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 23 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Fri 30 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 26 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Mon 03 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 30 Jun
Fri 07 Jul
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
4 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Fri 07 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 03 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Mon 10 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 07 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Fri 14 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 10 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Mon 17 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 14 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Fri 21 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 17 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Mon 24 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 21 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Fri 28 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 24 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Mon 31 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 28 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Fri 04 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 31 Jul
Mon 07 Aug
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
3 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Mon 07 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 04 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Fri 11 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 07 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Mon 14 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 11 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Fri 18 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 14 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Mon 21 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 18 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Fri 25 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 21 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Mon 28 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 25 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Fri 01 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 28 Aug
Mon 04 Sep
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
3 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Mon 04 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 01 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Fri 08 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 04 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Mon 11 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 08 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Fri 15 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 11 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Mon 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 15 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Fri 22 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 18 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Mon 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 22 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Fri 29 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 25 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Mon 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 29 Sep
Fri 06 Oct
Month
From
Until
The Canvas Lodge
The Canvas Frills Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge separate shower with hot tub
4 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Fri 06 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 02 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Mon 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 06 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Fri 13 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 09 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Mon 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 13 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 16 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 20 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 23 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 27 Oct
Mon 30 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Dolphinholme Farm, Customer reviews

    John, Barbara and Mark

    We are the Gorst family and we've farmed here for over 70 years. Father and son, John and Mark, farm in partnership with Barbara and you'll receive a warm welcome from us all on arrival at Dolphinholme House Farm.

    To plan the route Dolphinholme Farm
    Lancashire, Lancaster, LA2 9DJ

    Dolphinholme Farm, Customer reviews

      Dolphinholme Farm Alternatives
      • 9.6
        list-img

        Cumbria,Lake District

        4 night stay, starting at£ 289.00
        Within the Lake District National Park, you can experience true rural isolation and a little taste of heaven at Howbeck Lodge on your Cumbria glamping getaway. There's a network of walks…
        9.3
        list-img

        Lancashire,Dolphinholme

        2 night stay, starting at£ 399.00
        Wyresdale park is a children's paradise. Kids are sure to love boating with you on the lake, paddling, swimming, fishing, and sharing the hot tubs, all in gorgeous country estate surroundings.…
      Newsletter