Dolphinholme Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in Lancashire

Dolphinholme Collection

Lancashire, Lancaster, LA2 9DJ
9.2
Customer rating

Farm information

Dolphinholme Farm, situated on the edge of the Forest of Bowland, is only 20 minutes from the coast and not far from the River Wyre, making a swim or paddle a very inviting prospect! The big play barn is always a hit with children, and the 2 hour/mile treasure hunt is the perfect opportunity to explore the beautiful countryside here. Intrepid children can also tackle the orienteering course, which will teach them compass skills in a safe environment.

The Gorst family have farmed here for over 70 years. Today, they have calves to feed and pet as well as a menagerie of hens, ducks and rabbits. A new addition to Dolphinholme is the Belted Galloway cow (also nicknamed as an “Orea cow”), which will be calving in August. There’s also 4 Labradors called Raven, Musto, Millie and Proc, Meg the Jack Russell and Harriet the cat. It’s very easy to fall in love with the place, so it’s hardly surprising that the Rough Guide to Camping in Britain quoted from the guest book: “This is the greatest holiday ever and I want to work here when I’m older’’.

Right by Dolphinholme Farm is the Forest of Bowland, a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty which features a dramatic landscape of gritstone fells, deep valleys and peat moor and plays host to a rich variety of upland bird-life.

This farm is a fantastic natural playground for young and old alike. The play barn behind the tents will put your local park to shame, with its straw bales, swing, sandpit and giant slide. The more adventurous can explore the farm’s deciduous woodland, which provides ample opportunities for den-building. The honesty shop is well-stocked to sustain you – don’t forget to try the farm’s delicious cheese, yummy on some fresh bread.

While staying at Dolphinholme, it’s easy to take a trip to the Lake District, the Yorkshire Dales, the Forest of Bowland and the funfairs of Blackpool. The historical city of Lancaster is also nearby, as is Morecambe with its promenades and fabulous views across the bay.

*Guests who book to stay on the weekend of 1st June 2018 are in for a treat! Dolphinholme Farm will be holding their yearly Down by the Riverside Festival which will feature live music and tons of fun activities. Feather Down guests will have free access to the event taking place on the farm grounds.

9 Activities Dolphinholme Collection

Accommodation(s)

 
Canvas Lodge
Collection 4P
Max. X 4 X 0
Canvas Lodge
Collection 6P
Max. X 5 X 1
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection 4P
Max. X 4 X 0
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection 6P
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower with hot tub Collection 4P
Max. X 4 X 0
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower with hot tub Collection 6P
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Separate warm shower
Sofa
Hot tub
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in the kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Outdoor cooker
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Select the length of stay and arrival date and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge
Collection 4P
Canvas Lodge
Collection 6P
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection 4P
HeerenBoer Tent
Canvas Frills Lodge
Collection 6P
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower with hot tub Collection 4P
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower with hot tub Collection 6P
From:Fri 30 Mar Until:Mon 02 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 30 Mar Until:Fri 06 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 02 Apr Until:Fri 06 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 02 Apr Until:Mon 09 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Apr Until:Mon 09 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Apr Until:Fri 13 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Apr Until:Fri 13 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Apr Until:Mon 16 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Apr Until:Mon 16 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Apr Until:Fri 20 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 16 Apr Until:Fri 20 Apr
From:Mon 16 Apr Until:Mon 23 Apr
Occupied
From:Fri 20 Apr Until:Sun 22 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 20 Apr Until:Mon 23 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 20 Apr Until:Fri 27 Apr
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 23 Apr Until:Fri 27 Apr
From:Mon 23 Apr Until:Mon 30 Apr
From:Fri 27 Apr Until:Sun 29 Apr
From:Fri 27 Apr Until:Mon 30 Apr
From:Fri 27 Apr Until:Fri 04 May
From:Mon 30 Apr Until:Fri 04 May
From:Mon 30 Apr Until:Mon 07 May
From:Fri 04 May Until:Sun 06 May
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 04 May Until:Mon 07 May
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 04 May Until:Fri 11 May
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 07 May Until:Fri 11 May
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 07 May Until:Mon 14 May
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 11 May Until:Sun 13 May
Occupied
From:Fri 11 May Until:Mon 14 May
Occupied
From:Fri 11 May Until:Fri 18 May
Occupied
From:Mon 14 May Until:Fri 18 May
From:Mon 14 May Until:Mon 21 May
From:Fri 18 May Until:Sun 20 May
From:Fri 18 May Until:Mon 21 May
From:Fri 18 May Until:Fri 25 May
From:Mon 21 May Until:Fri 25 May
From:Fri 25 May Until:Mon 28 May
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 25 May Until:Fri 01 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 28 May Until:Fri 01 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 28 May Until:Mon 04 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 01 Jun Until:Mon 04 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 01 Jun Until:Fri 08 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 04 Jun Until:Fri 08 Jun
From:Mon 04 Jun Until:Mon 11 Jun
From:Fri 08 Jun Until:Sun 10 Jun
From:Fri 08 Jun Until:Mon 11 Jun
From:Fri 08 Jun Until:Fri 15 Jun
From:Mon 11 Jun Until:Fri 15 Jun
From:Mon 11 Jun Until:Mon 18 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 15 Jun Until:Sun 17 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 15 Jun Until:Mon 18 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 15 Jun Until:Fri 22 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 18 Jun Until:Fri 22 Jun
From:Mon 18 Jun Until:Mon 25 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 22 Jun Until:Sun 24 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 22 Jun Until:Mon 25 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 22 Jun Until:Fri 29 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 25 Jun Until:Fri 29 Jun
From:Mon 25 Jun Until:Mon 02 Jul
From:Fri 29 Jun Until:Sun 01 Jul
From:Fri 29 Jun Until:Mon 02 Jul
From:Fri 29 Jun Until:Fri 06 Jul
From:Mon 02 Jul Until:Fri 06 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 02 Jul Until:Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Jul Until:Mon 09 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 06 Jul Until:Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Jul Until:Fri 13 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 09 Jul Until:Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Jul Until:Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 13 Jul Until:Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 16 Jul Until:Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 16 Jul Until:Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 20 Jul Until:Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 20 Jul Until:Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 23 Jul Until:Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 23 Jul Until:Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 27 Jul Until:Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 27 Jul Until:Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 30 Jul Until:Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 30 Jul Until:Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 03 Aug Until:Mon 06 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 03 Aug Until:Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 06 Aug Until:Fri 10 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 06 Aug Until:Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 10 Aug Until:Mon 13 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 10 Aug Until:Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 13 Aug Until:Fri 17 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 13 Aug Until:Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 17 Aug Until:Mon 20 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 17 Aug Until:Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 20 Aug Until:Fri 24 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 20 Aug Until:Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 24 Aug Until:Mon 27 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 24 Aug Until:Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 27 Aug Until:Fri 31 Aug
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 27 Aug Until:Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 31 Aug Until:Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 31 Aug Until:Fri 07 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 03 Sep Until:Fri 07 Sep
From:Mon 03 Sep Until:Mon 10 Sep
From:Fri 07 Sep Until:Mon 10 Sep
From:Fri 07 Sep Until:Fri 14 Sep
From:Mon 10 Sep Until:Fri 14 Sep
From:Mon 10 Sep Until:Mon 17 Sep
From:Fri 14 Sep Until:Sun 16 Sep
From:Fri 14 Sep Until:Mon 17 Sep
From:Fri 14 Sep Until:Fri 21 Sep
From:Mon 17 Sep Until:Fri 21 Sep
From:Mon 17 Sep Until:Mon 24 Sep
From:Fri 21 Sep Until:Sun 23 Sep
From:Fri 21 Sep Until:Mon 24 Sep
From:Fri 21 Sep Until:Fri 28 Sep
From:Mon 24 Sep Until:Fri 28 Sep
From:Mon 24 Sep Until:Mon 01 Oct
From:Fri 28 Sep Until:Sun 30 Sep
From:Fri 28 Sep Until:Mon 01 Oct
From:Fri 28 Sep Until:Fri 05 Oct
From:Mon 01 Oct Until:Fri 05 Oct
From:Mon 01 Oct Until:Mon 08 Oct
From:Fri 05 Oct Until:Sun 07 Oct
From:Fri 05 Oct Until:Mon 08 Oct
From:Fri 05 Oct Until:Fri 12 Oct
From:Mon 08 Oct Until:Fri 12 Oct
From:Mon 08 Oct Until:Mon 15 Oct
From:Fri 12 Oct Until:Sun 14 Oct
From:Fri 12 Oct Until:Mon 15 Oct
From:Fri 12 Oct Until:Fri 19 Oct
From:Mon 15 Oct Until:Fri 19 Oct
From:Mon 15 Oct Until:Mon 22 Oct
From:Fri 19 Oct Until:Sun 21 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 19 Oct Until:Mon 22 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 19 Oct Until:Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 22 Oct Until:Fri 26 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Mon 22 Oct Until:Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 26 Oct Until:Sun 28 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied
From:Fri 26 Oct Until:Mon 29 Oct
Occupied
Occupied
Occupied

To plan the route Dolphinholme Collection

Lancashire, Lancaster, LA2 9DJ

Dolphinholme Collection, What to do in the area:

    Dolphinholme
    John, Barbara and Mark

    We are the Gorst family and we've farmed here for over 70 years. Father and son, John and Mark, farm in partnership with Barbara and you'll receive a warm welcome from us all on arrival at Dolphinholme House Farm.

    Dolphinholme Collection, Customer reviews

    Dolphinholme Collection Alternative locations

    Newsletter