Coach House Collection | Family Glamping Holidays in Somerset

Coach House Collection

Somerset, Castle Cary, BA7 7PN

Prices and availability
In beautiful Somerset, just past a Norman Church, you'll find the Coach House Feather Down Collection location
. . . . . . . . .
Collection
  • Log Cabin
  • water fun
  • Family Friendly
9.6

Customer rating

In beautiful Somerset, past a Norman church on the right and the river on the left, you’ll find the Coach House Feather Down Collection location. It’s spread across 70 acres, with a big, beautiful forest of 30 acres and 30 acres of grazing for between 30 and 100 sheep. The Brue and Alham Rivers meet close by the house.

The single log cabin is located in a very pretty field with views towards the hills and a couple of deer living in the surrounding area. Nearby is a waterfall children can stand under, and a pool to paddle and play in. Kingfishers and dippers visit the clear river water, and otters have been spotted too. Why not try fly fishing for brown trout and cook up a wonderful meal? Rods can be borrowed if you don’t have your own, and a temporary license can be bought on the spot at the local post office: £3.75 for 1 day or 8-day coverage for £10. Children (up to 12) don’t need a license to fish. Instruction can be booked for beginners starting on the lawn with a bowl of water.

To explore, take the river walk through majestic oak and ash trees. Children love to swing from the trees and tear around in the big field. Get truly back to nature by picking wild garlic and using it in your evening meal. Meet the bantams and chickens and sample the fresh eggs. The little shop has a select stock of local produce like bacon, juices, yoghurt and cheese. You can bring the friendly family dog to the Coach House too, as long as it’s kept on a lead.

Over the field, through a copse, is the Pilgrim’s Way and charming old Packhorse Bridge, plus great paddling in the river. Just a 5-10 minute drive away is a public golf course with a very good children’s section. Nearby lies Glastonbury, with the Tor to climb, the lovely Abbey grounds and of course the famous festival, for which the Coach House offers an accommodation alternative. Beautiful Wells, the smallest city in the UK, has a lovely cathedral, shops, cafes and the famous Saturday market. Many pubs and restaurants are nearby too.

Accommodation(s) Coach House Collection


Log Cabin
Log Cabin
Collection 4P
Log Cabin
Collection 6P

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)
Cupboard bunk bed (2m x 0.90m) for 2 adults
Mezzanine bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)-
Running water
Flushing toilet
Bathroom with shower and basin
Roofed porch with wooden floor and deckchairs
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen--
Towels--
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)--
Beds are made upon arrival--
Outdoor cooker
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Coach House Collection


Month

From

Until

Log Cabin
Log Cabin
Collection 4P
Log Cabin
Collection 6P
Month :
Tent :
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
2 night stay
Mon 27 Nov
Wed 29 Nov
4 night stay
Mon 27 Nov
Fri 01 Dec
7 night stay
Mon 27 Nov
Mon 04 Dec
3 night stay
Wed 29 Nov
Sat 02 Dec
4 night stay
Wed 29 Nov
Sun 03 Dec
5 night stay
Wed 29 Nov
Mon 04 Dec
6 night stay
Wed 29 Nov
Tue 05 Dec
7 night stay
Wed 29 Nov
Wed 06 Dec
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
2 night stay
Fri 01 Dec
Sun 03 Dec
3 night stay
Fri 01 Dec
Mon 04 Dec
7 night stay
Fri 01 Dec
Fri 08 Dec
2 night stay
Mon 04 Dec
Wed 06 Dec
4 night stay
Mon 04 Dec
Fri 08 Dec
7 night stay
Mon 04 Dec
Mon 11 Dec
3 night stay
Wed 06 Dec
Sat 09 Dec
4 night stay
Wed 06 Dec
Sun 10 Dec
5 night stay
Wed 06 Dec
Mon 11 Dec
6 night stay
Wed 06 Dec
Tue 12 Dec
7 night stay
Wed 06 Dec
Wed 13 Dec
2 night stay
Fri 08 Dec
Sun 10 Dec
3 night stay
Fri 08 Dec
Mon 11 Dec
7 night stay
Fri 08 Dec
Fri 15 Dec
2 night stay
Mon 11 Dec
Wed 13 Dec
4 night stay
Mon 11 Dec
Fri 15 Dec
7 night stay
Mon 11 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
3 night stay
Wed 13 Dec
Sat 16 Dec
4 night stay
Wed 13 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
5 night stay
Wed 13 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
6 night stay
Wed 13 Dec
Tue 19 Dec
7 night stay
Wed 13 Dec
Wed 20 Dec
2 night stay
Fri 15 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
3 night stay
Fri 15 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
7 night stay
Fri 15 Dec
Fri 22 Dec
4 night stay
Mon 18 Dec
Fri 22 Dec
8 night stay
Mon 18 Dec
Tue 26 Dec
4 night stay
Fri 22 Dec
Tue 26 Dec
7 night stay
Fri 22 Dec
Fri 29 Dec
3 night stay
Tue 26 Dec
Fri 29 Dec
6 night stay
Tue 26 Dec
Mon 01 Jan
3 night stay
Fri 29 Dec
Mon 01 Jan
7 night stay
Fri 29 Dec
Fri 05 Jan
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
4 night stay
Mon 01 Jan
Fri 05 Jan
7 night stay
Mon 01 Jan
Mon 08 Jan
3 night stay
Fri 05 Jan
Mon 08 Jan
7 night stay
Fri 05 Jan
Fri 12 Jan
2 night stay
Mon 08 Jan
Wed 10 Jan
4 night stay
Mon 08 Jan
Fri 12 Jan
7 night stay
Mon 08 Jan
Mon 15 Jan
3 night stay
Wed 10 Jan
Sat 13 Jan
4 night stay
Wed 10 Jan
Sun 14 Jan
5 night stay
Wed 10 Jan
Mon 15 Jan
6 night stay
Wed 10 Jan
Tue 16 Jan
7 night stay
Wed 10 Jan
Wed 17 Jan
2 night stay
Fri 12 Jan
Sun 14 Jan
3 night stay
Fri 12 Jan
Mon 15 Jan
7 night stay
Fri 12 Jan
Fri 19 Jan
2 night stay
Mon 15 Jan
Wed 17 Jan
4 night stay
Mon 15 Jan
Fri 19 Jan
7 night stay
Mon 15 Jan
Mon 22 Jan
3 night stay
Wed 17 Jan
Sat 20 Jan
4 night stay
Wed 17 Jan
Sun 21 Jan
5 night stay
Wed 17 Jan
Mon 22 Jan
6 night stay
Wed 17 Jan
Tue 23 Jan
7 night stay
Wed 17 Jan
Wed 24 Jan
2 night stay
Fri 19 Jan
Sun 21 Jan
3 night stay
Fri 19 Jan
Mon 22 Jan
7 night stay
Fri 19 Jan
Fri 26 Jan
2 night stay
Mon 22 Jan
Wed 24 Jan
4 night stay
Mon 22 Jan
Fri 26 Jan
7 night stay
Mon 22 Jan
Mon 29 Jan
3 night stay
Wed 24 Jan
Sat 27 Jan
4 night stay
Wed 24 Jan
Sun 28 Jan
5 night stay
Wed 24 Jan
Mon 29 Jan
6 night stay
Wed 24 Jan
Tue 30 Jan
7 night stay
Wed 24 Jan
Wed 31 Jan
2 night stay
Fri 26 Jan
Sun 28 Jan
3 night stay
Fri 26 Jan
Mon 29 Jan
7 night stay
Fri 26 Jan
Fri 02 Feb
2 night stay
Mon 29 Jan
Wed 31 Jan
4 night stay
Mon 29 Jan
Fri 02 Feb
7 night stay
Mon 29 Jan
Mon 05 Feb
3 night stay
Wed 31 Jan
Sat 03 Feb
4 night stay
Wed 31 Jan
Sun 04 Feb
5 night stay
Wed 31 Jan
Mon 05 Feb
6 night stay
Wed 31 Jan
Tue 06 Feb
7 night stay
Wed 31 Jan
Wed 07 Feb
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
2 night stay
Fri 02 Feb
Sun 04 Feb
3 night stay
Fri 02 Feb
Mon 05 Feb
7 night stay
Fri 02 Feb
Fri 09 Feb
2 night stay
Mon 05 Feb
Wed 07 Feb
4 night stay
Mon 05 Feb
Fri 09 Feb
7 night stay
Mon 05 Feb
Mon 12 Feb
3 night stay
Wed 07 Feb
Sat 10 Feb
4 night stay
Wed 07 Feb
Sun 11 Feb
5 night stay
Wed 07 Feb
Mon 12 Feb
6 night stay
Wed 07 Feb
Tue 13 Feb
7 night stay
Wed 07 Feb
Wed 14 Feb
2 night stay
Fri 09 Feb
Sun 11 Feb
3 night stay
Fri 09 Feb
Mon 12 Feb
7 night stay
Fri 09 Feb
Fri 16 Feb
4 night stay
Mon 12 Feb
Fri 16 Feb
7 night stay
Mon 12 Feb
Mon 19 Feb
3 night stay
Fri 16 Feb
Mon 19 Feb
7 night stay
Fri 16 Feb
Fri 23 Feb
4 night stay
Mon 19 Feb
Fri 23 Feb
7 night stay
Mon 19 Feb
Mon 26 Feb
3 night stay
Fri 23 Feb
Mon 26 Feb
7 night stay
Fri 23 Feb
Fri 02 Mar
2 night stay
Mon 26 Feb
Wed 28 Feb
4 night stay
Mon 26 Feb
Fri 02 Mar
7 night stay
Mon 26 Feb
Mon 05 Mar
3 night stay
Wed 28 Feb
Sat 03 Mar
4 night stay
Wed 28 Feb
Sun 04 Mar
5 night stay
Wed 28 Feb
Mon 05 Mar
6 night stay
Wed 28 Feb
Tue 06 Mar
7 night stay
Wed 28 Feb
Wed 07 Mar
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
2 night stay
Fri 02 Mar
Sun 04 Mar
3 night stay
Fri 02 Mar
Mon 05 Mar
7 night stay
Fri 02 Mar
Fri 09 Mar
2 night stay
Mon 05 Mar
Wed 07 Mar
4 night stay
Mon 05 Mar
Fri 09 Mar
7 night stay
Mon 05 Mar
Mon 12 Mar
3 night stay
Wed 07 Mar
Sat 10 Mar
4 night stay
Wed 07 Mar
Sun 11 Mar
5 night stay
Wed 07 Mar
Mon 12 Mar
6 night stay
Wed 07 Mar
Tue 13 Mar
7 night stay
Wed 07 Mar
Wed 14 Mar
2 night stay
Fri 09 Mar
Sun 11 Mar
3 night stay
Fri 09 Mar
Mon 12 Mar
7 night stay
Fri 09 Mar
Fri 16 Mar
2 night stay
Mon 12 Mar
Wed 14 Mar
4 night stay
Mon 12 Mar
Fri 16 Mar
7 night stay
Mon 12 Mar
Mon 19 Mar
3 night stay
Wed 14 Mar
Sat 17 Mar
4 night stay
Wed 14 Mar
Sun 18 Mar
5 night stay
Wed 14 Mar
Mon 19 Mar
6 night stay
Wed 14 Mar
Tue 20 Mar
7 night stay
Wed 14 Mar
Wed 21 Mar
2 night stay
Fri 16 Mar
Sun 18 Mar
3 night stay
Fri 16 Mar
Mon 19 Mar
7 night stay
Fri 16 Mar
Fri 23 Mar
2 night stay
Mon 19 Mar
Wed 21 Mar
4 night stay
Mon 19 Mar
Fri 23 Mar
7 night stay
Mon 19 Mar
Mon 26 Mar
3 night stay
Fri 23 Mar
Mon 26 Mar
4 night stay
Fri 23 Mar
Tue 27 Mar
7 night stay
Fri 23 Mar
Fri 30 Mar
4 night stay
Mon 26 Mar
Fri 30 Mar
7 night stay
Mon 26 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Fri 06 Apr
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
4 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Fri 06 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Fri 13 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 09 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
3 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Thu 19 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
4 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Tue 24 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
3 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Thu 26 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
4 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Tue 01 May
7 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Fri 04 May
3 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Thu 03 May
4 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Fri 04 May
7 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Mon 07 May
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
3 night stay
Fri 04 May
Mon 07 May
4 night stay
Fri 04 May
Tue 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 04 May
Fri 11 May
4 night stay
Mon 07 May
Fri 11 May
7 night stay
Mon 07 May
Mon 14 May
3 night stay
Fri 11 May
Mon 14 May
4 night stay
Fri 11 May
Tue 15 May
7 night stay
Fri 11 May
Fri 18 May
3 night stay
Mon 14 May
Thu 17 May
4 night stay
Mon 14 May
Fri 18 May
7 night stay
Mon 14 May
Mon 21 May
3 night stay
Fri 18 May
Mon 21 May
4 night stay
Fri 18 May
Tue 22 May
7 night stay
Fri 18 May
Fri 25 May
4 night stay
Mon 21 May
Fri 25 May
3 night stay
Fri 25 May
Mon 28 May
7 night stay
Fri 25 May
Fri 01 Jun
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
3 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Mon 04 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Thu 07 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
4 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Tue 12 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Thu 14 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
4 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Tue 19 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Thu 21 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
4 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Tue 26 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
3 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Thu 28 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
4 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Tue 03 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Fri 06 Jul
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
3 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Thu 05 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Fri 06 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Mon 06 Aug
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
3 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Mon 06 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Fri 07 Sep
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
4 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Fri 07 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Thu 13 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Tue 18 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Thu 20 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
4 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Tue 25 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
3 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Thu 27 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Tue 02 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Fri 05 Oct
Month
From
Until
Log Cabin
Log Cabin Collection 4P
Log Cabin Collection 6P
3 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Thu 04 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Fri 05 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Tue 09 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
3 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Thu 11 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
4 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Tue 16 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
3 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Thu 18 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Mon 29 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 26 Oct
Mon 29 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Please note that as this is a Collection location there won't be a Pizza Night.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Coach House Collection, Customer reviews

Coach House
Edward & Liz Thring

We are Edward and Liz Thring. We invite you to come enjoy a lovely quiet time in the depths of the country with wood-fired warmth and comfort in your own log cabin!

To plan the route Coach House Collection
Somerset, Castle Cary, BA7 7PN

Coach House Collection, Customer leads

    Coach House Collection Alternatives
    • 9.6
      list-img

      Devon,Butterleigh

      2 night stay, starting at £ 249.00
      Billingsmoor Farm is nestled in the picture postcard Devon countryside on the Prince of Wales’ Duchy of Cornwall estate, with its rolling fields and panoramic views Billingsmoor farm is the…
      9.8
      list-img

      Somerset,Cheddar Gorge

      4 night stay, starting at £ 269.00
      In the heart of the Mendips' Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the 1,000 acres of Warren Farm stretch along Cheddar Gorge. From your tent are views sweeping and stunning and…
      9.3
      list-img

      Somerset,Wambrook

      2 night stay, starting at £ 289.00
      The charming Wambrook Farm, based around a listed farmhouse, can be found in the Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It's just 30 minutes from the beach at Lyme Regis, known to the…