Billingsmoor Farm | Family Glamping Holidays in Devon

Billingsmoor Farm

Devon, Butterleigh, EX15 1PQ

Prices and availability
Het BoerenBed
Billingsmoor Farm is nestled in the picture postcard Devon countryside on the Prince of Wales Duchy of Cornwall estate.
. . . . . . . . .
Farm
  • view cow milking
  • relax in a hot tub
  • organic farming
9.6

Customer rating

Billingsmoor Farm is nestled in the picture postcard Devon countryside on the Prince of Wales’ Duchy of Cornwall estate, with its rolling fields and panoramic views Billingsmoor farm is the perfect location for a glamping Devon family holiday. What’s more, the farm is less than 20 miles from the soft sands of Exmouth’s famous family beach and 20 miles from Dartmoor National Park. There is also excellent access to Billingsmoor itself, which is a 10-minute drive from the M5. Being Devon, the farm is surrounded by National Trust Properties two of which are within 10 miles.

All of the tents enjoy panoramic views. There is a 10-person tent that is ideal for that long awaited glamping get-together, we also have tents with private Hot Tubs and standard tents. With a modern heated shower block and a well-stocked pantry, you can be sure of a comfortable stay at Billingsmoor Farm.

This traditional 400-acre family farm is farmed under the Organic Stewardship Scheme which ensures it is managed with the environment in mind. A Devon farm holiday at Billingsmoor Farm means a wealth of wildlife, and it even has its own forest school. Pets are welcome but must be kept on a lead at all times.

The 200 Friesian cows are milked twice a day and there are often young calves to meet. Delightful for adults and children alike are the Kunekune pigs and pet sheep in the animal paddock. The similarly full of character ‘Old Shippen’ barn is ideal for a range of events, from weddings and celebrations to corporate functions.

The surroundings of this beautiful organic dairy farm are pure Devon. A lovely woodland is the backdrop for natural and safe play, your children will spend hours in the woods creating dens and simply enjoying the freedom of a safe environment. In the evening what could be better than sitting out, toasting marshmallows on your campfire looking at the night sky? With no light pollution, the stars will shine brightly for you.

Nearby Tiverton offers a romantic castle and, on the tranquil Grand Western Canal, one of the last remaining horse-drawn barge trips in the country. Carry on north, and after less than 15 miles you will find yourself in Exmoor National Park, which stretches up to Devon’s dramatic north coast, great for surfing and rock pooling. Exeter is only a short drive away and offers a wealth of activities including a wonderful Cathedral or why not explore the Medieval underground passages of Exeter?

Accommodation(s) Billingsmoor Farm


Canvas Lodge for 10
(upgraded!)
BoerenBed Tent
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.80m)-
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.90m)-
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Two double beds (two times 2m x 1.80m)---
Two bunk beds (four times 2m x 0.9m)---
Running water
Flushing toilet
Communal showers--
En-suite bathroom with shower and basin---
Separate shower---
Deckchairs (x2)---
Hot tub---
Windows with a beautiful view You can open the windows from within or from the outside, depending on the accommodation.
Deckchairs and extended canopy---
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy--
Picnic table

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels--
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Eggs (you can grab these yourselves from the chicken coop, when the hens are happy)
Beds are made upon arrival--
Outdoor cooker
Farm Tour given by the farmer
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability
Billingsmoor Farm


Month

From

Until

Canvas Lodge for 10
(upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
Month :
Tent :
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
All booked up...try the next month!
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Mon 02 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 30 Mar
Fri 06 Apr
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Fri 06 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 02 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Mon 09 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 06 Apr
Fri 13 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 09 Apr
Fri 13 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 09 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Mon 16 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 13 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
2 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Wed 18 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Fri 20 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 16 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
2 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Sun 22 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Mon 23 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 20 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
2 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Wed 25 Apr
4 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Fri 27 Apr
7 night stay
Mon 23 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
2 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Sun 29 Apr
3 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Mon 30 Apr
7 night stay
Fri 27 Apr
Fri 04 May
2 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Wed 02 May
4 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Fri 04 May
7 night stay
Mon 30 Apr
Mon 07 May
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 04 May
Mon 07 May
4 night stay
Fri 04 May
Tue 08 May
7 night stay
Fri 04 May
Fri 11 May
4 night stay
Mon 07 May
Fri 11 May
7 night stay
Mon 07 May
Mon 14 May
2 night stay
Fri 11 May
Sun 13 May
3 night stay
Fri 11 May
Mon 14 May
7 night stay
Fri 11 May
Fri 18 May
2 night stay
Mon 14 May
Wed 16 May
4 night stay
Mon 14 May
Fri 18 May
7 night stay
Mon 14 May
Mon 21 May
2 night stay
Fri 18 May
Sun 20 May
3 night stay
Fri 18 May
Mon 21 May
7 night stay
Fri 18 May
Fri 25 May
2 night stay
Mon 21 May
Wed 23 May
4 night stay
Mon 21 May
Fri 25 May
3 night stay
Fri 25 May
Mon 28 May
7 night stay
Fri 25 May
Fri 01 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 28 May
Fri 01 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 28 May
Mon 04 Jun
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Mon 04 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 01 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Wed 06 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Fri 08 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 04 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Sun 10 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Mon 11 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 08 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Wed 13 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Fri 15 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 11 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Sun 17 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Mon 18 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 15 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Wed 20 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Fri 22 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 18 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
2 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Sun 24 Jun
3 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Mon 25 Jun
7 night stay
Fri 22 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
2 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Wed 27 Jun
4 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Fri 29 Jun
7 night stay
Mon 25 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
2 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Sun 01 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Mon 02 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 29 Jun
Fri 06 Jul
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
4 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Fri 06 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 02 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Mon 09 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 06 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Fri 13 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 09 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Mon 16 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 13 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Fri 20 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 16 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Mon 23 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 20 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
4 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Fri 27 Jul
7 night stay
Mon 23 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
3 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Mon 30 Jul
7 night stay
Fri 27 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Fri 03 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 30 Jul
Mon 06 Aug
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
3 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Mon 06 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 03 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Fri 10 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 06 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Mon 13 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 10 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Fri 17 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 13 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Mon 20 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 17 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 20 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
3 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Mon 27 Aug
7 night stay
Fri 24 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
4 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Fri 31 Aug
7 night stay
Mon 27 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Mon 03 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 31 Aug
Fri 07 Sep
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Wed 05 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Fri 07 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 03 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Mon 10 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 07 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Wed 12 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Fri 14 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 10 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Sun 16 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Mon 17 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 14 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Wed 19 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Fri 21 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 17 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
2 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Sun 23 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Mon 24 Sep
7 night stay
Fri 21 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
2 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Wed 26 Sep
4 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
7 night stay
Mon 24 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
3 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Mon 01 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 28 Sep
Fri 05 Oct
Month
From
Until
Canvas Lodge for 10 (upgraded!)
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge sep shower & hot tub
Canvas Frills Lodge with ensuite bathroom
2 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Wed 03 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Fri 05 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 01 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Sun 07 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Mon 08 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 05 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Fri 12 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 08 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
2 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 12 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Fri 19 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 15 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Mon 22 Oct
7 night stay
Fri 19 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
4 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Fri 26 Oct
7 night stay
Mon 22 Oct
Mon 29 Oct
3 night stay
Fri 26 Oct
Mon 29 Oct
2 night stay
Mon 29 Oct
Wed 31 Oct

Select your date and click on the price to make a reservation. If you want to stay longer than a week, reserve many tents, or if you wish to arrive today, please contact us by phone on 01420 80804.

Read the comments of our guests

Customer rating

Billingsmoor Farm, Customer reviews

Robert and Jayne

Nestled in the Devon countryside on a Duchy of Cornwall estate is Billingsmoor Farm where we, Robert and Jayne Lammie and our son Alex milk 170 organic Friesian cows. Children will love our calves, chickens, sheep, pet pigs and woodland with Forestry School.

To plan the route Billingsmoor Farm
Devon, Butterleigh, EX15 1PQ

Billingsmoor Farm, Customer leads

    Billingsmoor Farm Alternatives
    • 9.4
      list-img

      Dorset,Blandford Forum

      3 night stay, starting at £ 199.00
      Located in a timeless patch of English countryside, Mount Pleasant Farm is a farm that is very much of the moment. At Mount Pleasant, you set the pace of your…
      9.3
      list-img

      Somerset,Wambrook

      3 night stay, starting at £ 199.00
      The charming Wambrook Farm, based around a listed farmhouse, can be found in the Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It's just 30 minutes from the beach at Lyme Regis, known to the…
      9.8
      list-img

      Somerset,Cheddar Gorge

      4 night stay, starting at £ 269.00
      In the heart of the Mendips' Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the 1,000 acres of Warren Farm stretch along Cheddar Gorge. From your tent are views sweeping and stunning and…
    Newsletter